Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3500 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Cedric L. from Mauritius
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Very good hotel but had a bad checkout experience
cleanliness, comfort, personel
Very nice hotel, clean, beautiful and well decorated, ideally located in a mall where you can get big brands at low prices. Most of the times, there are sales all year long. However, i have had a bad experience after leaving the hotel. Upon checking out and settling all my bill, i had the surprise to find that i had been charged twice on my credit account without notice, authorisation. It is only after enquiring that the hotel acknowledged that there was an error. I cannot imagine what would have happened if i had not noticed the extra charge. Most probably, the charge would have gone unnoticed. Something which is very alarming and concerning is that, 2 days after checking out, the hotel can still charge me on my credit card! Very alarming!
Reviewed June 10, 2015

byron K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Location
Beside citygate outlets. Shuttle bus to airport. Near Disneyland
Bad thing was, it is far from everything else.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Wei S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good hotel
Close proximity to airport
Great!
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Chaiyong W. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Always good hotel as ever
Room, Location, Shopping
If you are business traveler who join the trade fair (Asia world expo) or you want to come for HK Disneyland, this hotel is the good choice for you. The location is quite good as it's in the same building with Citygate outlet and just close to Nong Ping and only few train station to HK Disneyland. Only one thing is they don't offer free internet wi-fi in room (I wished they would consider this as all the hotel I stayed in HK offered). The breakfast is in good standard of Novotel. Overall was good for me to stay here!
Reviewed June 08, 2015

KENNETH F. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Fantastic hotel next to airport
comfortable, clean, good food
Reviewed June 08, 2015

nicola B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
amazing experience & positive beginning or end
Courtesy coach greeting from Australian duty manager who made welcome upgraded room as Accor member gave a couple of bar vouches and escorted us to our room. Good food drink ambience
Loved every minute of it and a perfect finish to a holiday. Great place to get to after a 12 hour flight. Convenient to Hong Kong and airport. The whole experience flowed and it was most definitely value for money.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

John E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Convenient
Location pleasant staff good shopping
Very satisfying
Reviewed June 06, 2015

HSIENFENG N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Recommended
Clean, cool, rain shower
Excellent stay
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Johann F. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good for a stopover
Comfort, Spacious, Quiet
Great hotel with convenience to shopping areas/food, etc. Shuttle bus is a bit small and hard for those with large luggage (not enough storage space)
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Silvania D. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
good location
location, bfast n interior room
very satisfied
Reviewed June 03, 2015