Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3282 reviews

1984 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3282)
Sort by:
Hock K. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2015
Anniversary

Shopping, close to airport and clean
6.3
It was a pleasant and relax stay.
Report this review
Supida W. Families with young children Thailand, December 10, 2015
Nice place to stay near by airport and MTR

Room size, services and location
8
Very nice stay
Report this review
Shiau W. Business travelers Singapore, December 9, 2015
Bad experience at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel
5.3
Frequent traveller to HK, but never encounter such bad service attitude from hotel staff. Frontdesk and concierge staff attitude were really bad and rude. Insisted I made double bed booking instead of single bed until I whip out my booking form. No apology whatsoever, what made things worst was staff gave out a loud sigh at me as if I caused all the inconvenience. Toilet door handle was spoiled and dropped off the door. Lucky I was there for only 1 night, never going back!
Report this review
Hafidzah A. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2015
An alternative hotel for those going Disneyland

Location, Room Layout and View, Cleanliness
8.3
I actually enjoyed staying here than HKG Disneyland Resort. Even though the room can be quite small, I love the room layout and it has double sink. The view is great. For those who wants to shop at Citygate Outlet or visit Disneyland, this hotel is worth your money. However, going to the city can take between 30 - 45 min. I would consider booking this hotel again if I visit HKG.
Report this review
Amber L. Couples Canada, December 7, 2015
Overpriced services

Location, cleanliness, airport shuttle
5.3
Wow, everything here has a price tag. There is wifi in the lobby but if you would like it in your room you will have to pay 5 USD for every hour. There is no included breakfast and if you are price sensitive you don't even want to look at the room service menu. This is 2015, for more than 200 USD a night, I would like free internet in my room please!!
Report this review
Lyn L. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2015
Novetel Stay

Near to Outlet Mall/ Food/ Ferry and supermarket
6.3
I thought that the cost of the room was very high considering the size of the room. I also expected more from the service. The staff while cordial and professional were not very warm.
Report this review
Narouchat P. Business travelers Thailand, December 3, 2015
no

service
9.3
exellent
Report this review
Robert L. Business travelers Canada, December 1, 2015
Good for airport layover

close to airport; connected to small shopping mall, regular shuttle service
8.7
I did not eat at the hotel but the Agoda website does not have a N/A for non-applicable so I rated food as 3 although it might be better. I found a special room rate otherwise the hotel is expensive. Agoda please add a non-applicable N/A rating column
Report this review
Hong P. Business travelers Singapore, November 30, 2015
Good location

Room comfort, good location, good shopping area
7.7
Room comfort, good location, good shopping area
Report this review
Kenny M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2015
Airport hotel with Shopping

Location, free shuttle service to ariport, MTR nearby
8
This was a comfortable hotel in a very good location. It is attached to a shopping centre and there was an MTR subway station nearby as wll.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1984 reviews Next page
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - GardenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - WeddingNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Wedding


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01