Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3397 reviews

2057 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3397)
Sort by:
Ivy C. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2014
Family holiday

It's proximity to Disneyland ( without having to pay Disney hotel prices) and it's accessibility to food outlets.
7
It was a good choice given that we were planning to go to Disneyland. It was just 2 train stops away and the station was just nearby. The hotel also provided a free shuttle to the airport, which was a pleasant bonus. The only negatives were 1) no free wifi and 2) slow service from the Bell Counter. After we gave them our room number, our luggage was not delivered to the room until 2 hours later, and that was after a reminder phone call and a personal trip down to the lobby to point out our luggages as they could not locate them initially.
Report this review
Hock K. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2014
Shopping

best location for shopping in premier outlets, food near by restsurant, 10 minutes by bus to airport
6.7
Superb location for shopping at premier outlets.
Report this review
Rosalyn, W. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Conveniently located - near MTR station which is just 3 mins away by walking and near Disneyland
7.7
Pleasant and conveniently located.
Report this review
Goh D. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Good location, free shuttle to airport, linked to Citygate and other outlets
8.7
comfortable , it will be better if there is free wifi in the rooms
Report this review
Liliananda M. Couples Indonesia, December 3, 2014
Best place to stay for shoppers

Clean, close to shopping, easy to get by mrt
7.3
The hotel is good, very clean and easy to stay for those who are planning to shop at the mall outlets..
Report this review
Julius M. Families with young children Philippines, December 1, 2014
No free wifi

location, hotel feeling & clean
8
No free wifi but the hotel itself is great amenities as well
Report this review
Andry S. Couples Indonesia, November 22, 2014
good but quite expensive

near to airport, connected to shopping mall
6.3
Good, but we have to pay more for wifi, breakfast, etc
Report this review
Edwin D. Solo travelers Philippines, November 20, 2014
Best Hotel In the Airport Area of Hongkong

Location, Amenities and staffs
9.7
The location of this hotel is excellent, very near the airport and at one of the biggest malls in the area. My shopping is always fun whenever I stay in this hotel because it's very comfortable. The amenities are at its finest and the staffs are very helpful and supportive. I remembered one time when the staff upgraded room to a vip suite without any additional charges. The rates are justifiable and I'll rate this hotel at 9/10 overall.
Report this review
Brian C. Families with young children Philippines, November 19, 2014
Insects inside the room

Near Hongkong disneyland
7.7
Not good. It was my 2nd time staying in Novotel, as my 1st time was on May 2014. The room 1502 given to us had crawling insects on the bed (I saw 2 on the bed), and I saw the same insect in the CR. We stayed for 3 nights and during those times, my daughter had 2-3 bite marks on her body, and I was bitten on the day of our check out, and 4 days after , it is still very itchy and swollen, even after regular applications of steroid cream, I don't know what kind of insect they have in that room! But this made me think twice of staying there again the next time.
Report this review
Charles T. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2014
Not a pleasant stay

Close proximity to transport and shopping and convenience of free shuttle to airport.
7
I have requested for a high floor but they allocated the lowest level at 6 to us instead. It was still comforting that our room faces the pool! They should pay attention to customer's request and provide solutions though... Room was tidy but apparently some tiny blood stains can be noted on the bed sheets...wondering if their service has deteriorated.. Overall, it is still value for money considering the proximity....
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 2057 reviews Next page
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - WeddingNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - WeddingNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Queen


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08