My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness Center Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Terrace Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2411 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2411)
Sort by:
Lee S. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Close proximity to Shopping

Location, Friendly staff and great dining
8
The room was clean and spacious. It is very near to the shopping area. It is within walking distance. The trip was a shopping trip but it was not tiring as we can always pop into our hotel to unload our purchases before embarking on the next shopping trip.
Rachel F. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2013
lovely location

shuttle bus
7.3
We knew the hotel as we have eaten there before and have lived nearby few years ago. It is conveniently located near the airport and right in the citigate shopping centre. The room is very small catered for business travelers and not quite suitable for family with 2 young children but it was comfortable enough. No free wifi in the rooms but at the lobby - 20 minutes at a time and you have to log in manually each time which I found pretty annoying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The giant budha and the disneyland is close by
Jill D. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Lovely posh hotel and great location.

Lovely room and very clean.
9.7
Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is having a short stopover in Hong Kong who doesn't want to stray too far from the airport. The location is fantasic for visiting the giant buddha and the hotel is also attached to a huge shopping complex so there is plenty to do.
Koh C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2013
great hotel and great ocation

next to outlet
9.7
nice location for shopping and near airport and gd facilities and clean and well kept
Shopping Tip: nice place
Carolina F. Families with young children Philippines, January 4, 2013
Great Shopping Hotel near Disneyland

Outlet shopping, very near Disneyland, free airport shuttle service
6
This is the perfect hotel to stay in for your outlet shopping therapy and a great location to be in for a holiday to visit Disneyland. The MTR is also just next door and very convenient. However, If you are at. least 4 in a group, the taxi is a much cheaper alternative in going around HK.
Kyle W. Couples Canada, January 3, 2013
No surprises with a Novotel

free airport shuttle
6
It's always our layover hotel. However, this time around we were given one of the older rooms with a bathtub. The style is the same but I do prefer the other rooms without the tub. Slightly bigger and nicer. Check-in is always pretty slow unfortunately. Embarrassed to say it but I would strategically sit on the airport shuttle so that I would be the first in line at check-in.
Kee A. Business travelers Singapore, January 3, 2013
Good hotel

Location
8.7
Great location - near airport and more importantly in a factory outlet selling the major brands.
William B. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2013
Hong Kong BEST Hotel

everything just perfect
10
Everything just perfect! 5 minutes from airport with FREE SHUTTLE every 15 mins. Rooms are neat and clean. Shopping is perfect with the outlets just in your doorsteps. Dining at Food Republic (any taste buds will be happy). Fun is great for Disney r just 2 stations away. Gr8 gr8 gr8!!!
Kim S. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Good Room - Poor Entertainment.

As a place to sleep - no problems! Efficient and charming staff, and a well laid-out room.
6
We booked into the hotel primarily to attend their "Red & Black" Masquerade Ball. Check-in was efficiently carried out and the complimentary afternoon tea/cocktail hours were more than adequate. The hotel tries to find a cultural balance (Chinese/Western) but falls short, largely in the areas of food & beverage. The ground floor bar is not worthy of the name and is a bare, soul-less place, despite the efforts of the staff to create a separate venue with a few curtains to justify a cover charge for New Year's Eve in an area with a paucity of entertainment. The main event, the Ball on the 3rd floor ballroom, was a flop - value engineered from start (the wine) to finish (the band), we were disapoointed to find noisy, badly-behaved children attending the Ball. We left early and won't be going back.
Nightlife Tip: Get the MTR into Central (SOHO) or a bus to Discovery Bay.
Julius H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2012
Great location hotel with nice view

Good location (on the top of Citygate outlets and near HK Disneyland), Great breakfast
8.7
Although the room size is considered small, and the twin bed size is also small, the hotel room is clean and comfortable. The view from my room is nice, the green hills of Lantau islands. The breakfast is great with various kinds of food and delicious meal. The location is great, on the top of Citygate outlets, so we just go down from our hotel room to enjoy shopping branded fashion with cheap prices. HK Disneyland is just 2 MTR stops only from Tung Chung station, which is located in Citygate outlets as well. Recommended for families with young children.
Shopping Tip: Shopping in Citygate outlets is a paradise for shoppers. We can buy cheap fashion products with sale prices in the outlets. If we are tired, we just go up to relax in our hotel room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness CenterNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun TerraceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04