Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3282 reviews

1984 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3282)
Sort by:
Chandra W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 2, 2014
Satisfied

Close to the MTR Close to the airport Available shuttle bus to airport
9
Very nice and no regret but a little expensive for Novotel class.
Report this review
Everett H. Business travelers United States of America, June 2, 2014
Hong Kong

room location staff
7.3
good
Report this review
Sigit P. Business travelers Indonesia, May 31, 2014
Great location, great atmosphere

Great location, free airport shuttle, helpful staff
8.3
The location is superb, just a step to Citygate Outlet Mall and MTR station and just beside the Cable Car Station. The staff is very kind and helpful. I definitely will go back if I even visit HK next time and recommend to friends.
Report this review
Sigit P. Business travelers Indonesia, May 31, 2014
Great location, great atmosphere

Great location, free airport shuttle, helpful staff
8.7
Novotel Citygate just a hop to the Citygate factory Outlet where you can find many brand with great discounts. The hotel provided a free shuttle form/to airport and the staff are very helpful
Report this review
Jay P. Business travelers South Korea, May 31, 2014
good location from airport

good loacation from airport, shuttle service from airport to hotel, right next for City Gate shopping mall
7.7
Good location from airport and shuttle service to hotel. City Gate Shopping Mall is connected from Hotel.
Report this review
Tang G. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Nice Hotel

Comfortable, Close to Airport, Shopping
7.3
Comfortable hotel, 10 minutes ride from HKIA. Outlet shopping and restaurants just right beside.
Report this review
Sati S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 29, 2014
Great

Location, Cozy, Staff
7.7
This hotel really provide any feature that the shoppaholic need. Right above Citygate outlet and Food Republic, nearby TungChung MTR station, then huge open hall outside and right before Ngong Ping Cable Car station was really attratctive. If I could change for something on it, I'll let the bathroom area more closed for my convenience.
Report this review
Brian C. Families with young children Philippines, May 28, 2014
I loved the room.Nice pool. Shopping haven

1. Location,shopping 2. Location,near Disneyland 3. Nice room and pool.
9.3
Great, comfortable, and relaxing. Will definitely go back and recommend to friends. It was a nice thing that my daughter and I were given an early check in, nice staff and service.
Report this review
John H. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2014
Pleasant

Airport Shuttle, pool, happy hour
7.7
Our stay was unfortunately only for one day, so we didn't have time to check out all the facilities of the Hotel. We arrived and were greeted well and checked in. Our luggage was taken to the room albeit a little slow perhaps. The following morning we went down for a buffer breakfast, and admittedly we were at the later end of time, the breakfast was a little sad for the class of the hotel. We looked at the buffet lunch, but declined it after having the buffet breakfast and the fact it seemed to be local cuisine. We would definitely stay again, and possible longer to get the benefits of what is available, but i would probably look for a bit of a discount as to what we paid this time. It suited us, as it was close to the airport and we needed a break between flights.
Report this review
Li B. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2014
Spacious and Comfortable

The bed, the space and view of the room.
9.3
Novotel was our last stop before flying out of Hong Kong. And it was such a treat after having stayed in a really small room in Causeway Bay. Actually, throughout our trip in HK, most places, even all our dining experience was cramped. My husband and I literally flopped our aching bodies on the bed and felt like heaven. I would definitely recommend this hotel and return if I even visit HK again.
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 1984 reviews Next page
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - GardenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - WeddingNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Wedding


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04