or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness Center Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Terrace Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2582 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2582)
Sort by:
Ahmad F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2012
great location

location
7.7
since my flight back to malaysia is at 10am, so this is the best hotel for me to check in. it provide shuttle bus to go airport early in the morning. got free wifi and room is quite spacious for me and family.
Shopping Tip: this hotel is inside the citygate outlet (free duty). happy shopping!!!
Chin Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2012
Great location with large room

Luxury Huge Room
10
I personally recommend this hotel for family with children. Luxurious huge bedroom and shopping outlet is just below the hotel. Best of all, free shuttle bus to airport, with just barely 15min interval away, so you can do last minutes shopping.
Haw K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Convenient location near the airport

Located next to the outlet shopping and free shuttle service to the airport
8.3
The hotel is just 10-min bus ride away from the airport. Friendly staff at the front desk who upgraded the room for us as we have 2 kids traveling with us. The premier lounge is great for people who need a quiet place to work. Free wifi (limited to 20 mins) is only available in the lobby.
Oiling C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 16, 2012
Service is getting worse

Good location. Close to the airport, Disney, a big outlet and cable car
7
It's the third time I stayed at the Novotel Citygate with my family. The previously times were enjoyable but this time wasn't so.  I found the service getting worse.  First I found something hard under the bed sheet when I was going to bed.... A spoon and a dirty brush! I put up the "make up my room" sign since 9am, back at 3pm and found a housekeeping staff just started cleaning my room.  I wasn't pleased at all especially when I was trying to put my baby down to sleep.  In the evening we went for the buffet at the hotel.  We got there slightly after 8pm and most of the food stations were empty or looked very unappetizing like some left-over already.  My baby was tired so I didn't want to go anywhere else.  I asked a waitress to look at my almost 2 yrs old when I went to get some food.  She promised so but soon she went to collect dirty dishes from other tables and then just walked off! When I asked her, she said she was watching him. How could she watch him if she just turned her back around and walked off? She rolled her eyes and looked totally impatient when I confronted her.  Then she asked I believe was the manager over to watch the baby for me.  This manager was a lot more professional and he gave my child a muffin to try to make up the poor service. Anyway, this time was rather unpleasant.  
Zhou J. Business travelers China, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel

Free shuttle to airport
7.7
Novotel citygate is a nice choice for business travellers who just need a short stop over in Hong Kong. With 5 mins shuttle you can reach the airport, so no need to get up early when departure. Room are nice and clean, although the price is quite high.
Chin F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Shoppers Heaven

great location
9
Helpful and polite hotel staffs. Spacious room, clean and comfort. Great location for shoppers and convenient access to the MTR station and cable car to Ngong Ping. Disadvantage, no free Wi-Fi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If your are travelling to Ngong Ping by cable car, I suggest to buy the crystal cabin ticket cause the queue is very much shorter and faster compare to the normal cabin.
Hong C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Great location but poor service

Next to airport.
7.3
I have been lining up for more than 30 minutes upon check in. It is because the receptionist handled a group check in. I wonder how come this can be happened in a five star hotel. It should be handled separately from the walk in customer. Secondly . The worst was when I reflected my concern to the staff on duty twice, none of them care about my complain.
Rommel A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 15, 2012
Best hotel near airport and mtr

Location
9.3
Best location,near airport and mtr also close to a shopping mall
Cindy N. Business travelers Singapore, December 14, 2012
comfortable hotel

near airport with shuttle service provided
7.7
Has a direct link to mtr n great place for shopping n eating. Very convenient to get to global Disneyland.
Soohock O. Business travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Great location

Nice room
8
The hotel is located with the City Gate shopping center and offers great shopping without having to leave the general area. It is also easy to move around, the train station is nearby and also taxis are always available at all times. Food outlets are exceptional and one can find western food as well in the mall area. The outlet shops are really good and prices are reasonable. The hotel itself is clean and room very well laid out, never a dull moment in this place.
Shopping Tip: Good shopping at City Gate

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness CenterNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun TerraceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07