or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness Center Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Terrace Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2565 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2565)
Sort by:
Elizabeth L. Groups Australia, December 8, 2012
Great location but a long way from central HK

Located near Citygate Outlet and Tung Chung MRT
8.7
This hotel is very convenient. There is a Airport Shuttle to and from the Hotel, which runs regularly. Right next door is the Citygate Outlet for lots of shopping and the Tung Chung MRT is located directly underneath. While close to transportation, it is quite far away from central HK and takes a long ride on the MRT. As a hotel for an early flight or stopover, this is a great choice! The room itself was clean and spacious, with a great rainforest shower!
Andy W. Business travelers United States of America, December 8, 2012
Great Location to Shopping Mall next door

Staff service + location
10
15min by free shuttle bus from airport. next to shopping outlet. next to mono-rail next to mrt next to airport next to lots lots of goodies
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must stay for the easiest entrance to Public Transportation in HK.
Melati M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Lokasi hebat

Location
10
Clean, good customer services, Convenience for shopping
Shopping Tip: Hotel within shopping center
John-Paul M. Couples Australia, December 7, 2012
Great hotel but not the greatest service

Nicely decorated, great location, spacious room (for HK standards) and conveniently located near shopping.
8
We stayed here overnight before flying out to Shanghai the following morning. The hotel is very nicely appointed, much nicer than the Novotel you see in Australia (Perth or Melbourne, for example). You even get Macarons on arrival (which was really nice, although in HK weather, they go a little bit hard in the room, as we arrived in the evening). The staff who checked us in was helpful to the minimal standard possible and therefore not a great introduction to the hotel. Apparently (unlike every other Novotel I have stayed in the world), you don't get Accor rewards (not even the overnight credit) if you stay here by booking through agents (like Agoda). That really is a shortfall of the hotel. I prefer to book through Agoda generally but if hotels are going to treat me like a second-class citizen for doing so, then it makes it hard to continue doing that.
Shopping Tip: Stay here if stopping over in HK and want literally lobby-side access to duty-free shopping.
Lay H. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2012
Great location but small room

Linked to City Gate Outlet Mall
6.3
Good Location but small room.. will be a plus point if the hotel did make some special arrangement for us cause it's our honeymoon trip as indicated during the reservation of hotel..
Shopping Tip: City Gate Outlet Mall a must to visit.
Andus L. Business travelers Singapore, December 4, 2012
Good hotel, good location, value for money but

The hotel is good, the rooms are expensive but good
9
as a business traveller, i am looking at a few simple items when staying at a hotel: 1) cleanliness 2) location 3) room size 4) internet 5) service 6) cost i've stayed at the novotel kowloon before and have been happy there - so far. a couple of things i highly suggest to change: 1) accor hotel gold members (i have spent a lot of money with accor) should have automatically free internet access. charging hk$ per day for internet access is theft if you consider that you can get mobile data of up to 500mb with pccw for just hk$28 a day. 2) if accor promises upgrades for gold members they should do it! again this time the novotel kowloon didn't do. and there was room available. not happy. 3) there is no room where you can change after you have checked out. i had meetings in the morning and left the luggage at the novotel. upon return i wanted to change into a more "flight suitable attire" but was told to use the toilet for handicapped. usually not an issue but this one was small, dirty and i blocked the toilet for at least 10 minutes because it was so small. a hotel like the novotel should have facilities for changing. i hope someone will read this. the hotel is good, the rooms are expensive but good, the staff is friendly, the location is awesome but the above points really should be looked at.
Michael N. Business travelers United States of America, December 3, 2012
Nice hotel and the location if very good.

Location
7.3
The hotel is nicely done; the room size and fixtures are good for business traveler. I believe the location and the comfort provided for stopover is just great for business travelers.
Wenbo J. Business travelers China, December 3, 2012
good location and charming shopping place

good location, many food choices, onsite shopping mall
8.7
The hotel itself is nice and charming. Good location. Shuttle service is Continent for one-night transit guest. I spent an half day to adventure the stores and restaurants in the building. It's an amazing place. I found a lot of attractive Asian food and enjoy the huge outlets.
Jeffrey O. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2012
Room is pretty small.

10mins from HKIA. City gate outlet shopping.
5
Check in service very bad. Slow! Lobby also small for such a hotel charging approx. S$+ per night is too high. Not up to standard.
Jenny M. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2012
Good Location

Good location, inside an outlet mall
7.7
The mall had a huge food court with many different desserts. Downstairs, there was a connection to the MTR station. It was very convenient to hop on the MTR to travel around Hong Kong. The first night we had a standard night and the second night we had booked a supreme room. They upgraded me for free to give me a supreme room for both nights. There was also a shuttle bus back to the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took the hotel shuttle bus to the airport and from there we went on a minibus shuttle to Shenzhen. There was a transfer that we were unaware of us. It cost 4x the money from Hong Hom to Shenzhen vs taking the MTR. They were driving fast, on the cell phone and not paying attention to safety. I would not recommend the bus route to anyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness CenterNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun TerraceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02