Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3490 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3490 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

JAY P. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
good location from airport
good loacation from airport, shuttle service from airport to hotel, right next for City Gate shopping mall
Good location from airport and shuttle service to hotel. City Gate Shopping Mall is connected from Hotel.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

suyeon P. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
worst staying in hotel.
Location.
Reviewed September 08, 2014

See K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
satisfied stay
Staffs are friendly, room is clean.
over all is good, only thing is that no free Wifi in the room, need to buy, not friendly to business traveller.
Reviewed September 06, 2014

ELISABETH C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Excellent
Upgraded to a suite.Wonderful bathroom. room service meal prompt and good quality
I stayed for 7 hours while in transit. Location excellent for airport and there is a free shuttle to and from airport.Staff excellent.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

ake W. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Far away from town...Near airport
Room and concierge
The hotel itself is good standard. Not fantastic by any means, but good. But, paying quite a premium and then been asked to pay USD15 for internet in the room.....That is a real turn off! It actually takes about 10+15 minutes to get to and from airport. If you want to go to city, taxi is the fastest alternative. MTR, you need two or three changes before you get to Kowloon south or HK island. The shopping mall next door is aiming at mainland tourists looking for huge discounts (from inflated prices and selling old outdated merchandise)
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Sigit W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Stunning hotel
Clean, luxury, comfortable
I stayed at this hotel due to the Unagi storm in 2013, my flight was postponed till the next day. This hotel is great, have a shuttle bus every 15 minutes from and to Hongkong international Airport. Everything is great in this hotel, service, room, cleanliness, but the only thing I upset is hard to find a non-pork meal during breakfast. As a moslem, food is one of our main concern when staying at a hotel. I will give score 8.5 from 10 for this Hotel.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Helen M. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Excellent for Disneyland
Clean, friendly, great shopping
We stayed here at the end of our Hong Kong trip so that we were close to Disneyland and what a great move. Only 15 mins away and trains not crowed as most people wre heading back to the city. A great place to finish off as we could do some shopping and sight see on this island without having to travel for any length of time which was very important with a young child. Breakfast not included, which is a shame but there is a supermarket in the mall where you can pick up breakfast food as well as coffee shops if you don't want to pay for the hotel breakfast.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Pieter C. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good location when working around the airport
Loacation close to the airport, good public transport, well organized hotel
For business travellers working near or at the airport this is an ideal hotel. Good service, clean rooms, nice bed. Only set back is there is no ambiance in and around the hotel.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

mohd O. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good service
location and service
Stay there for three nights. Good service and location. Friendly staff. Very close to interesting places. Clean and tidy room. Easy excess to public transport.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Michael G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Impressively splendid experience!
Cleanliness, Comfort, Value for Money
It was our 2nd time to stay at this hotel and every experience is remarkable. I can say that the rooms were cleaned with dedication to please guests every single time. Everything is so comfy and provided for our convenience. My 3yr old son did not even miss his own bed because I know he finds it cozy as much as we do. Location is awesome - Tung Chung Mall, MTR and just a station away from Disneyland. Me and my family loves The Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel. Thank you for the impressively splendid experience!
Reviewed September 02, 2014