or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness Center Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Terrace Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2615 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2615)
Sort by:
Henry C. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2012
perfect location with free shuttle bus

location and ease to getting there
7.3
I only stayed there for one night for the purpose of vicinity to the airport and our trip to the Po Lin Monastery to see Tian Tan Buddha. There was a free airport shuttle that takes less then 10 minutes to get there. Room was clean and modern. It's part of the outlet mall with a Walmart type store on the basement floor. Walk through the mall and across the courtyard gets you to the MTR or the tram(to Po Lin). It couldn't have been any easier to get the tram. Getting to TST was just as easy. Go to the MTR line and get to your next destination. also, they included universal electric adapters which was nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you can afford the time, take the MRT. It's cheap and fairly efficient.
Lai Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 22, 2012
Interesting room design, but too pricy!

coffee machine at your own room! could have your own expressso!
6.7
Difficult to find the hotel after getting off the rail station, easy to get lost in the mall.
Jessica L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2012
great services but a small room

clean, great location
7.3
not a big room but is clean, great services. is very convenience to citygate outlet and because the location is great and the public transfort is convenience to get there.
Shopping Tip: close to citygate outlet.
Chekmeng G. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great Hotel

Near to Airport and Disneyland
9
Very nice hotel room that made used of limited space well. Disneyland is very accessible by MTR. However, the choice of restaurants at the mall is very limited.
Wee B. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Good location but quite expensive

great location to shopping outlets and airport
9
As usual, chose to stay at novotel citygate hotel for the last day of my trip as hotel is extremely accessible to shopping outlets and food for some last min shopping before leaving the next day. Also like the free hotel shuttle to the airport. rooms are nice and comfy especially the beds but can be quite small and not very suitable for larger families.
Roneel G. Couples Fiji, December 20, 2012
Speedy Check-in

great location
6.7
rooms are small for the price paid.great food options nearby
Ahmad F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2012
great location

location
7.7
since my flight back to malaysia is at 10am, so this is the best hotel for me to check in. it provide shuttle bus to go airport early in the morning. got free wifi and room is quite spacious for me and family.
Shopping Tip: this hotel is inside the citygate outlet (free duty). happy shopping!!!
Chin Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2012
Great location with large room

Luxury Huge Room
10
I personally recommend this hotel for family with children. Luxurious huge bedroom and shopping outlet is just below the hotel. Best of all, free shuttle bus to airport, with just barely 15min interval away, so you can do last minutes shopping.
Haw K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Convenient location near the airport

Located next to the outlet shopping and free shuttle service to the airport
8.3
The hotel is just 10-min bus ride away from the airport. Friendly staff at the front desk who upgraded the room for us as we have 2 kids traveling with us. The premier lounge is great for people who need a quiet place to work. Free wifi (limited to 20 mins) is only available in the lobby.
Oiling C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 16, 2012
Service is getting worse

Good location. Close to the airport, Disney, a big outlet and cable car
7
It's the third time I stayed at the Novotel Citygate with my family. The previously times were enjoyable but this time wasn't so.  I found the service getting worse.  First I found something hard under the bed sheet when I was going to bed.... A spoon and a dirty brush! I put up the "make up my room" sign since 9am, back at 3pm and found a housekeeping staff just started cleaning my room.  I wasn't pleased at all especially when I was trying to put my baby down to sleep.  In the evening we went for the buffet at the hotel.  We got there slightly after 8pm and most of the food stations were empty or looked very unappetizing like some left-over already.  My baby was tired so I didn't want to go anywhere else.  I asked a waitress to look at my almost 2 yrs old when I went to get some food.  She promised so but soon she went to collect dirty dishes from other tables and then just walked off! When I asked her, she said she was watching him. How could she watch him if she just turned her back around and walked off? She rolled her eyes and looked totally impatient when I confronted her.  Then she asked I believe was the manager over to watch the baby for me.  This manager was a lot more professional and he gave my child a muffin to try to make up the poor service. Anyway, this time was rather unpleasant.  

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness CenterNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun TerraceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03