My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness Center Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Terrace Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2411 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2411)
Sort by:
Cindy M. Couples Canada, February 17, 2012
Great hotel, Close to Airport

Proximity to airport and subway, Clean, Large rooms
9
i liked having a nespresso machine in the room. makes the morning more bearable especially when you have to wake up for an early fight. the rooms are clean and simple, just how i like it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free airport shuttle buses or just take a taxi! It's 5 minutes there!
Yc Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 15, 2012
Great location for a stay over at the HKG

Great location for a stay over at the HK International Airport
8
Great Location, Clean room, Nice service staff Free of charge shuttle bus between hotel and airport for every 15 mins. Hotel is next to a shopping mall where you will find a lot of brandy outlets. Great to kill time!
Hotel Feature Tip: + Great Location, Clean room, Nice service staff - No bath hub, only shower
Khiam K. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2012
New Hotel

Very near Airport
8
the room was very well designed and location was near the airport. so far, the best designed compact hotel room ive stayed. as the hotel toilet design is so unique and open concept , it might not be suitable for company trips or trips with friends/ acquaintance.
Eduardo S. Families with young children Philippines, February 13, 2012
Great Hotel !

great Staff and Facilities
9.3
Hotel was superb, staff were nice and accomodating, free shuttle service from the airport, beds have padding ( for young kids), you can view the bathroom from the main room courtesy of a sliding wall ( but I think they should install a locking mechanism for this ), a nice playground right across the hotel ( padded floors too ) the factory outlets is right beside the building and just a few minutes walk to the mtr staion going to Disneyland or the City
John L. Business travelers United States of America, February 6, 2012
A business travelers paradise

Great staff, comfortable room and close to airport.
9.3
i'm an american regularly commuting between china and the usa. i stay here frequently for easy access to the airport and the hk trade shows. it's a perfect combination of service, location, comfort and convenience.
Hotel Feature Tip: On arrival go to the lower floor for the free Novotel Citygate shuttle bus to the hotel at gate 31. It arrives every 15 minutes and takes about 5 minutes to arrive at the hotel. There is also a wide variety of restaurants, as well as, high quality, brand name shopping in the mall attached to the hotel lobby.
Dilip P. Solo travelers India, February 6, 2012
local is good for transit travellers

friendly staff
9
My stay was too short to comment . Reached past midnight just for the night .The staff were very friendly and helpful like paying for the taxi fare as i did not have cash .They also gave me a room upgradation to ex floor which entitled me to use free wi fi .That was great!
Shopping Tip: The city gate shopping mall is great .Those who need cash there is a money changer at B2 level.
Joan C. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2012
Nice hotel with excellent service

near the airport and citygate
8
The hotel is very nice, rooms are spacious. The hotel is near the airport, very convenient with free shuttle services. Okay to stay here one-two days for shopping at Citygate and going to Disney and other places nearby, but it is very far from Kowloon and Hong Kong Island. Also, the service is excellent. My parents left their cellphone charger in the room and the staff personally brought it to my parents in Causeway Bay. Will stay their again.
Eugene A. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2012
Delightful place to stay!

I especially enjoyed the helpful staff (both checking in and out), the nicely laid out room, and the proximity to both the shopping mall on the one hand, and the airport on the other. The hotel shuttle gets you to HKIA in minutes!
8.3
We only spent one night at the Novotel as we had a flight early the next morning. The only inconvenience suffered was the fact that the good "deals" in the lobby restaurants expired at 2:30 PM, and we happened to arrive ready for lunch at 2:15. When we did take advantage one of the lobby restaurants in the evening, we found it very pricey, but with very good service.
Travel tip: Get to the hotel well before 2:30 PM if you want to eat well and at better prices in the lobby restaurants.
Margaret S. Couples Australia, February 2, 2012
Good location, very comfortable room

Comfortable room
8
We have stayed at this hotel before and liked its room style and comfort. It has good views, and its price is reasonable, specially compared to other hotels near the airport? The shuttle bus desk is a little hard to spot.
Yc Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 1, 2012
Location location location!!!!

Close to the CityGate Shopping Mall
8.7
the free shuttle bus from airport to the hotel is very convenient. the hotel is next to the citygate shopping mall where you can find a lot of top brands. hotel staff are very helpful and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness CenterNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun TerraceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02