Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3365 reviews

2043 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3365)
Sort by:
Ying L. Solo travelers China, September 29, 2013
generally good with a little disapointment

comfortable, well furnished, convenient to airport
8.3
The hotel conveniently connects to airport with free shuttle bus. I stayed in a very comfortable and modern furnished room, high floor with ocean view. The lady checked me in was very kind. Shuttle bus drivers were also kind and helpful. I'm not quite happy when checking out. It was arround 8:45am in the morning, two counters were serving but two people were waiting in two queues seperately. I was at the second place in a queue. But when the other counter finished the two waiters, the staff glanced at me but did not serve, just pretented to be very busy looking at her computer screen. The guy checked me out was fine. But it was dispointed at the last impression for the hotel.
Report this review
Roger C. Couples Australia, September 29, 2013
Close to airport Fast checkin

Close to airport, good rooms and good restaurants
9
Great for people who are having an overnight stopover. Close to airport, airport shuttle available every 30 mins. Close to the Buddha and an easy walk to the gondola terminal.`
Report this review
Hansmann S. Families with young children China, September 25, 2013
Nice hotel, close to the airport

Modern room, close to the airport
8
Report this review
Pao K. Couples China, September 23, 2013
Near airport

near airport, good location. nice staff
6.3
Have free airport transportation every 15 mins. Airline counter in the hotel Reception can easy to get information.Nice breakfast and friendly smile staffs.
Report this review
Angkhansada M. Groups Laos, September 23, 2013
Near the airport and city outlets

clean, staff friendly, free shutle bus to and from Airport
7.7
Internet should be free for guests in the room, but free in the lobby zone for 20 minutes
Report this review
Sigit S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 23, 2013
Stunning hotel

Clean, luxury, comfortable
9
I stayed at this hotel due to the Unagi storm in 2013, my flight was postponed till the next day. This hotel is great, have a shuttle bus every 15 minutes from and to Hongkong international Airport. Everything is great in this hotel, service, room, cleanliness, but the only thing I upset is hard to find a non-pork meal during breakfast. As a moslem, food is one of our main concern when staying at a hotel. I will give score 8.5 from 10 for this Hotel.
Report this review
Se S. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Near to airport and shopping mall

Clean, near to airport and shopping mall
8.3
We tried to check in at 3.15pm but the room wasn't ready. In return, we were upgraded to a more spacious room but we could only check in 2 hours later. Overall the upgraded room is great and hotel is just 5-10 min away from the airport if you are using the airport shuttle. The staff is considered friendly by HK standard. The hotel is also connected to a shopping mall filled with outlet stores. One pain point is probably the chargeable in-room internet service (for the price you paid for the room, you will wonder why), though the free 15 min version is available right down at the lobby which hardly has enough chairs. Of course you can always pick up a HKD$78 7 days internet pass on mobile broadband from the airport.
Report this review
Kin W. Couples China, September 21, 2013
The room is suitable,the hotel is near mtr station

The room is suitable,the hotel is near mtr station
7
The room is suitable,the hotel is near mtr station
Report this review
Ying P. Business travelers China, September 21, 2013
Expensive

Clean.
9.7
Report this review
Yee W. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Beyond expectation, excellent stay

Comfy bed, great service, clean room
9
Report this review
Previous page 741 - 750 of 2043 reviews Next page
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - WeddingNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - WeddingNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Queen


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01