My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness Center Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Terrace Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2411 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2411)
Sort by:
Sarat C. Families with young children Thailand, January 7, 2012
Nice modern hotel. Next door to Outlet

Outlet mall next door
7.7
stayed early jan-12. chose location for disneyland (only 2 mtr). hotel was nice, modern, and spotless. if you mind the view, please do ask for 'habour-view' otherwise they'll put you in the 'city' (other building) view. good place to stay if you're after disney or something close to airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: The buffet downstairs was packed on weekend. Didn't try. But was told to be better deal the area.
Maya M. Families with older children Switzerland, January 6, 2012
fun hotel in very convenient airhub location

great functinal and quiet room
9.3
this hotel is very coveniently located, loved the free airport shuttle bus and kind staff all around. hotel podium connects indoors to outlet mall with great deals on all major brands and subway train directly to town. great room with all amenities, very quiet. all around great stay with no complaints.
Susan L. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2012
Great hotel

location
9.7
When we arrived at the hotel at 4pm we were offered a room with two single beds pushed together - I explained I had booked a double and we were told we would have to wait 45 mins whilst the rooms where cleaned. An hour later we returned and it was still not ready and we were then offered a free upgrade. So we ended up in one of the suites on the 22 floor, and it was amazing! Lovely huge bed, jacuzzi bath, huge shower, double sinks etc etc. The location was great for the giant buddha, disney and the airport and the shopping outlet it is attached to was a bonus and let us have plenty more eating out choices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get to the giant buddha early in the day as it was alot quieter, when we left a couple of hours later it was very busy!
Brian C. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2012
Convenient and superior Hotel

Well appointed room,convenient and good choice of eating facilities
9.3
a very convenient stop over with good facilities. efficient staff with a good understanding of requirements when stopping over.
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxi from airport is simle and not expensive
Angela L. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2012
Good place to spend the last night in Honh Kong

Outlets and hotel in the same building
7
Counter staff were polite but not most efficient. Rooms were pleasant and the main plus to stay in this hotel is the shopping. Good place to spend the last night here. Non shoppers can also take the cable car to do more sight seeing. Hotel also provides free shuttle to the airport every 15min.
Agung T. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Very close to mall
7.7
This hotel is very convenient for both business travelers and family vacation. The location is very close to the mall and the mtr station. And it provides the shuttle bus to the airport. Not to forget, it's close as well to the disneyland park.
Shopping Tip: The mall that connects to the hotel has various brands. And not to forget the electronics appliances are also located at the mall.
Rosario T. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2012
Great location, great big rooms!

The rooms are big compared with othre hotels in HK for the same price..
9.3
i requested for extra beds for the 2 rooms via agoda but the request were not granted. don't know if agoda submitted or the hotel received but didn't mind. during check-in i requested for the additional beds. i was shocked to know that the extra bed cost hk$550. the novotel website said it was. i asked for an extra bed for just 1 room. the male receptionist wasn't so friendly and annoyed whenever i asked him to repeat what he said. (he must understand that different countries speak english in different ways!). at least he upgraded our room (as he claims) to the premier floor. the receptionist at the premier floor was more friendly. i asked her about the extra bed rate and she said there are 2 options, the smaller bed is 200ish. that's too bad, the male receptionist didn't say there was an option! overall, however,we appreciated the rooms. we will definitely stay there again when we go back!
Shopping Tip: Make sure that you are aware of the time of the sales!
Phtrapol P. Families with young children Thailand, January 2, 2012
Great Location

Close to Citygate Outlet
8.7
best location, near tung chung mtr, close to citygate outlet for shopping, easy to go to disney land, ngong ping and central
Shopping Tip: As it in the same location of Citygate Outlet, it is convenient for shopping
Manuel M. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2012
Great location

one mtr stop away from hongkong disneyland, hotel is in the citygate mall compound
9.3
the rooms are big compared to the other hotels we've stayed in (in hongkong). it's a fairly new hotel and very clean. we saw the cleaning crew lugging around this big uv lamp that they use to clean the beds with. we will definitely stay in this hotel again and will recommend it to our friends.
Soon S. Families with young children Singapore, January 1, 2012
Good Location & Design Room But No Free Wifi

Shopping Downstairs
8.7
Nearby MTR Station, free transport to airport, shops and restaurants downstairs. Well design and renovated rooms. Overall it is great but no free wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness CenterNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun TerraceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06