or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness Center Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Terrace Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2565 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2565)
Sort by:
Raulito S. Groups Philippines, April 8, 2012
lovely hotel

great location
8.3
the best thing about novotel citygate is its location. it's located right at the citygate outlets so it was very convenient for shopping and dining. transportation is also not a problem because it is situated right next to tung chung mtr which leads you directly to hongkong disneyland and tsing yi where the maritime mall is and station for the airport express. the mtr station also leads you strainght to hongkong station and central. it is also a few min walk to the ngong ping 360 cable car which is one wonderful attraction of hongkong.
Madonna C. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2012
Great location and Easy access to shopping

The rooms are as expected 2 twin beds. The great location and good access to the shopping outlet is a major plus. The convenience of the distance of the hotel to the outlet makes our stay worthwhile.
7.7
novotel citygate is my choice of hotel whenever i plan to visit hk disneyland. the convenience in commuting from the hotel going to disneyland. the hotel's location near a shopping outlet make it an attractive choice for guests to buy goods at a good discounted price. i'm not sure whether the discount is a year round thing. but during our trip this april, most shops are selling at a discount. the rooms are regular size with twin rooms. the bath and shower has a special design of being separated with glass doors. at first it was unusual for us , but as younger used to it, it kind of refreshing to have this set up.
Chin H. Groups Malaysia, April 6, 2012
Best airport hotel

Comfort, friendly staff, great location
9.3
Had an overall good 1 night rest upon arriving at HK before venturing deeper into the city.
Kun Y. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2012
Comfy and close to the airport

New and clean, next to outlet shopping mall
8.3
generally a nice hotel. had some problem during check-in though. given a twin room on a smoking floor, against all our original request during the booking. staff grumpily commented that 'i will have to swap other booking' when we asked to be given a room as per our request. just some room for improvement there. apart from that, everything was satisfactory. frequent shuttle buses to airport, from as early as 6am. citygate shopping mall just next door, great for shopping enthusiasts.
Denny D. Business travelers Indonesia, April 4, 2012
Best hotel near the airport

located just outside the airport, 5minutes ride
9.3
excellent hotel overall. Staffs were friendly and professional. The hotel is well maintained, the room was clean and comfortable. Foods are easy to find, as there is a shopping mall next door. The mall is also popular for its outlet stores. Stay here if you are looking for a hotel that is near the airport. Enjoyed the stay.
Gillian B. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2012
Excellent hotel

Location, friendly staff, 12 noon check-out
9.3
We have stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. The location close to the airport is extremely convenient and the free hotel shuttle gets you to the departure terminal in less than 10 minutes. The local bus station is a few minutes walk away, as is the MTR into Hong Kong Central. There are plenty of shops and coffee-houses close by. The rooms are amazingly quiet - the view from the window includes a busy expressway and a railway line, but there is absolutely no external noise in the room. The restaurant is great. The buffet breakfast is superb and will keep you going all day!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Ngong Ping 360 cablecar station is about 5 minutes walk away. This is a very worthwhile trip, but was out of service for maintenance on our latest visit.
Pieter D. Couples Netherlands, March 27, 2012
Anonymous rip-off

close to the MTR
4.7
Don't go here, unless you have to. without breakfast and without free internet is too much for an hotel withiout bellboys, tattered towels and torn bedlinens. Although we had a double bedroom, there was but one chair.
Tengku E. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Modern hotel with good location and service

Free shuttle between hotel & airport, next to outlet mall & close to MTR station
10
We really appreciate the free shuttle service between airport & hotel. It was very unfortunate that they didn't have room with the same rate for us to stay for 2 nights. We didn't have to wait long for check-in and the kids were occupied with a little play area. I like the hotel too as it was connected to the Citygate Outlet Mall and 5-minute walk to the MTR station. The room was clean, complete amenities with modern design. It was impressive. They offered free cot for my 8mo baby too. The bed, duvet & pillows were plush. It was a nice view from our room too - Cable Car, MTR station & the sea. Staff was also very helpful & friendly and gave us a useful tip to take on the Disney Resort Line to enjoy the Mickey Train :) Mickey Train was a good teaser to start our Disneyland magical experience!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you don't mind the short walk from hotel to MTR station to get to Disneyland, this would be a perfect hotel. I like the Disney Resort Line and the kids would love the journey too :) You can even shop or eat in between at the Outlet Citygate Mall. Make sure you bring a stroller for your traveling convenience because they are easily accessible. Leverage on Novotel's free airport shuttle :)
Takao K. Solo travelers Japan, March 25, 2012
convenient to go to the airport

Shuttle bus service was quite nice to go to the airport.
6.7
There was no other shop than outlet mall outside the hotel. But the outlet mall is connected to the hotel and there was a big food court and variety of the food was good enough.
Shopping Tip: Outlet mall is nice to buy many things.
Diane L. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2012
Great Hotel -- Never fails us always

location, accesibility, Mall connecting to the hotel, nice and clean rooms
8.3
We always stay in Novotel Citygate, whenever we travel to hongkong, and as always we are very satisfied with this hotel from the nice and clean room, very accommodating staffs, and what we really like from this hotel is that they have a free airport transfer to and from the hotel w/c is less of a hassle to us, also the hotel is interconnected with the city gate outlet mall wherein there are a lot of branded bargain stuffs you can choose from and underneath the hotel is the Tung Chung MTR station w/c is very accessible if you want to go to other places in hongkong.. Given a chance to go back to hongkong we will still stay in this hotel.. We highly recommend this hotel to all travelers out there.. thumbs up for Novotel City Gate !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness CenterNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun TerraceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08