Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3072 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3072)
Sort by:
Jack P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2013
Well located hotel with friendly service

Very close to the airport and to the underground transport system. The neighborhood has great shoping.
9
This hotel is only a few minutes away from the airport. There is a free shuttle going back and forth, but getting a taxi will not be a great stain on the pocket. There is a great restaurant on the ground floor with a well stocked buffet. The night I spent at the hotel, the restaurant featured Malay dishes. The room was spacious, clean, and the only complaint is that the television fare is somewhat limited. There are only a few channels available and I was unable to find my favorite nature programs.
Report this review
Kee A. Business travelers Singapore, February 27, 2013
Ideal business hotel

Location near the airport
7.3
As I had some business meetings near the airport, I found the hotel location most ideal. Being located in the Citygate Outlets Mall meant that I has easy access to a great window shopping experience for a whole range of branded goods like Gucci, Timberland, Bally, Dunhill etc. The mall also had several eateries, a supermarket and cinema. Going into Kowloon and Hong Kong was also easy via the Tung Chung station which is at the end of the Tung Chung line. Nearby is the Hong Kong Disneyland and the cable car system that leads to a mountain top big Buddha statue. The room in the hotel was clean and facilities were adequate of my needs. The gym was sufficiently equipped. From my hotel room I had a breathtaking view of the surrounding hills and sea. Wifi internet connection and performance were also pretty fast. Only complaint would be the price of the room which was rather steep for what is only a 4 star hotel. Overall a great experience staying at the Novotel Citygate.
Report this review
Patrick M. Couples Canada, February 26, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Room size was big compared to other hotels we stayed at in Hong Kong. Connected to shopping. Close to Airport. Bed was very comfortable.
10
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I would recommend it. The price was a little more than I wanted to pay but it was worth it. Also the free shuttle bus to and from the airport is very convenient. I would stay here again. 😀
Report this review
Tang K. Couples Hong Kong, February 26, 2013
Nice hotel near airport

Clean, view, shops
8.3
It is located near the airport, above a shopping mall. Near public transportation.
Report this review
Chin W. Business travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2013
Standard room comfort stay

Close to international airport, city gate outlet mall , Disneyland
6
Report this review
Yuanhua C. Couples China, February 24, 2013
Great location and big rooms

good facility and room space is large.
8.7
Very comfortable room, good location and big shopping centre nearby.
Report this review
Chuen L. Business travelers China, February 20, 2013
Very Clean

Very Clean and Comfortable
8
Report this review
Liu T. Families with young children China, February 18, 2013
Great location big room

Big room, with bathtub, very convinient to go to citygate outlets
9
Much better than I expected, friendly staff, room bigger than most of hk hotels, even have bathtub which is rare in hk. Beautiful scene. Soo close to outlets just go from hotel directly from 2nd floor.
Report this review
Manabu S. Families with older children Japan, February 16, 2013
location is good

location
6
we stay one night.arrival is22:30,but very conviniense to go hotel.but checkout time,waiting for 30minutes.not enough the human power.and internet in the room is not free.
Report this review
Mark C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 11, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Convenient
7.7
It is a great hotel with just 5 minutes' shuttle from airport. Conveniently located with direct access to all sorts of shopping outlets. Besides, it has got MTR subway station, various restaurants and fast food in the shopping arcade. All in all,the hotel as well as location are good. The only consideration is the room and bed sizes in the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Good for visting the outlets just next door to the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - SpaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - WeddingNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Wedding

Customer Reviews - Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05