or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness Center Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Terrace Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2774 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2774)
Sort by:
Yusui L. Groups Canada, September 10, 2012
Great location and convenient hotel

close to the airport and connect to the Citygate outlet mall
8.3
this is a great hotel overall. it is not only close to the airport but also one stop away from disney. there is an outlet mall connect to the hotel, you don't need to go out to the mall, it is right there, like a part of the hotel. since it is away from downtown area, it is not so crowd and the air is fresh. if you want to go to downtown, it is very convenient too. there is subway in the mall. overall, it is great great great. there are two things i don't like about it. firstly, i used my canadian visa card to book online, i was going to pay hk dollars cash to check out coz i don't want to lost the difference of currency exchange. but the hotel doesn't allow because it is already billed my visa. it turned out that i have to pay more money due to the unattractive exchange rate. i booked another hotel by other agent(not agoda), they only hold my fund in my credit card, so when i paid cash, the hotel was more than happy to do so and released my hold on the credit card. i think the hotel should work out this with agoda. obviously, getting cash right away is benefit to the hotel. why not? secondly, i got a standard room, the bed is twin size, it is so small that i couldn't sleep well. it is better to have the double size bed.
Lincoln F. Solo travelers Philippines, September 10, 2012
Service with a smile

Best point is the outlet stores! And one station away to hk disneyland
6.7
Staffs was friendly and speaks english well. Reply always with a smile.
Cheng K. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Great hotel for layover

Closeness to airport and shopping
9.7
Great hotel, superb service, very clean and functional. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with the nice room and superb service.
Agung T. Business travelers Indonesia, September 9, 2012
Very lovely hotel

The hotel location is very convenient
9.7
The hotel is a very nice hotel. It connecting with the mll and very easy access to the airport and foodcourts.
Shopping Tip: The city gate shopping mall is very good. The price is cheaper compare to the one in downtown area.
Yeo A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Big room & convenient location to Lantau Island

Close to Citygate Outlet Mall, Lantau & Airport
9.3
location - excellent if you want to focus on trip to lantau island (big buddha), tai-o, citygate outlet mall, disneyland. very close to airport so you can target the last few days of stay in this hotel to prevent travelling back and forth to alternative hotels in hong kong island otherwise after your trip to lantau island. has a free shuttle bus every 15 minutes to hk airport. this hotel is linked to citygate outlet mall - you can travel to mtr via the mall. room - love the room. nice view of airport and mountains. ceiling to floor glass window. comfortable bed. gym - not bad. suitable for workout during trip. food - contains restaurant in the mall for ok price around 198 hkd for buffet, which is quite reasonable if you compare a similar buffet at other 4/5 star hotels in hong kong. of course it is expensive if you compare to food court etc. if you are looking for cheaper food, go to food republic at citygate outlet mall which is 10 minutes walk away inside the mall. nearby attractions - take bus 23 to see big buddha & poh lian monastery. take bus 1, 11, 21 to see guan yin monastery at lantau island. buy package ticket (55 hkd) if you want to go to tai-o & travel to all attractions in lantau island. it will allow you to travel in bus for a day around lantau. take mtr if you are heading to disneyland. shortcoming - price is a bit on the steep side. in fact more expensive than some hotels on tsim sha tsui of same star/facilities.
Robyn H. Couples Australia, September 8, 2012
Very modern clean hotel with helpful staff

conveniently located to the airport shopping and the MTR
9.3
We have stayed at The Citygate on several occasions and will return as it is such a stressless experience after a long flight.Check- in is efficient,the rooms are quiet and calm and the location of this hotel provides easy access to shopping and the MTR into Hong Kong. The choice of restaurants is vast and the breakfast buffet is excellent.
Shopping Tip: Citygate Shopping centre has an excellent range of discount shops and a great range of cafes.
Catherine P. Business travelers Singapore, September 7, 2012
Magnificent View, Great Location

Hotel is new, room was very clean which makes my stay very comfortable and happy. Hotel acceded to my request for high floor and had a magnificent view of the mountains. Great refreshing feeling.
9
As I was there to attend an Expo, this hotel is of the greatest choice as it is conveniently located near the Expo site. The hotel is new and sparkling clean. Hotel had kindly acceded to my preference for high floor and a queen bed. Checking in and out was no hassle. My entire was excellent. I will definitely bring my family to stay and enjoy the time there.
Benoit G. Couples France, September 5, 2012
Classe hôtel nicely located near the Airport

Inearby Ngong ping lift, best attraction of HI
7
Relaxsx stay, but a big hotel that's bustling, so a lot of action and many things going on, with a staff that's not always available as they're quite busy.
Shopping Tip: The outlets are right at the hotel, but watch out for all the mainland Chinese shopping there , they have no etiquette!
Paula S. Families with young children Portugal, September 2, 2012
Lovely hotel but small rooms

Connection Shopping Mall, near Disneyland and airport
7
this is a good hotel connected to shopping mall, convenient to walk around. near hk disneyland, big buddha and airport. it's a lovely place to stay although the room is small and the bathroom should be improve.
Susan W. Business travelers Australia, September 2, 2012
Very convenient to airport for early departure

Attached to large up-market factory outlet complex
6.7
Superior Queen Room not available so put into twin room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the cable car to Ngong Ping village and see the Great Buddha

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness CenterNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun TerraceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07