Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3073 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3073)
Sort by:
Lewis W. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Very good the location and enviroment

Location of hotel
8
Location of hotel are very convenient for those are free and easy trip. We can take MRT to reach the destination.However, beside the hotel have a big shopping mall can let me buy a lot of cheaper price luxury good over there. Other than that, airport just nearby the hotel. I only take around 15 mins to there.Additional is the enviroment of hotel. Maybe it's a bit far from town,the enviroment are very comfortable and relax.
Report this review
Weitao L. Families with young children China, February 1, 2013
NIce hotel

close to the airpot
9.7
very close to the airport, very comfort service!!!
Report this review
Chan S. Families with young children Singapore, February 1, 2013
Nice & comfortable stay and good for family.

Near to Disneyland and comfortable.
8
Report this review
Thean S. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2013
Outstanding staff performance

Near to airport
9
The airport services are very punctual and the driver is very helpful as well. When we arrived, we were being greeted with smile and attending to all our requirements on time. Very efficient as our request will reach our door step in just minutes!
Report this review
Chia C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Good Hotel

near outlets
8
the hotel is great. it is very inside the tung chung outlets. very convenient to go shop around. it is also linked directly to the underground train. very near to big buddha, cable car center, within walking distance. hotel outlook is nice, spacious and comfortable.
Report this review
Gary L. Couples Canada, January 28, 2013
Clean, comfortable and good location

Well appointed rooms, comfortable beds
9
Have stayed at this hotel several time before for one night prior to onward travel or just for a comfortable bed close to the airport after a long flight. Generally service is very good and professional at check in and concierge service. Was a little disappointed this time though at check in as the wait was about 20 minutes even though there were only two guests ahead of me being checked in by two clerks, and no apology or acknowledgment from front desk staff for the delay. Having said that the hotel stays have always delivered on room comfort and cleanliness. I think the room rates are a little high for an airport hotel which are made more expensive if you want wi-fi for an additional charge. Hopefully one day all hotels will join the 21st century and provide "free" in room wi-fi access.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to cable car up the mountain. Direct access to mall from hotel.
Report this review
Yann R. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Lovely hotel with good service

Great location attached to Citygate Mall
8.3
My second stay here in Novotel Citygate. Love their complimentary airport shuttle service and excellent location attaching to Citygate Outlets mall, if you prefer to shop till drop. Also a gateaway to Lantau Island. I stayed at Standard room this time. I would say it's spacious, with HK hotel standard. Good amenities provided and the room comes with excellent view of cable car to Lantau island, garden and some seaview. Staff service is superb too. The only drawback I would say the hotel does not provide complimentary room wifi except for premier suite type. You would only get to enjoy 20mins free wifi at the lobby. This is rather disappointing considering the room fares is not cheap for a standard room. Nonetheless, would still recommend this hotel for those plan to visit Lantau island or to have a shopping spree at Citygate Outlets.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For those who plan a day trip to Lantau Island but do not want to be too tiring travel back to HK island/Kowloon, should consider to check-in this hotel
Report this review
Weidy W. Business travelers Indonesia, January 27, 2013
the best hotel in tungchung

near airport, and citygate outlet
10
hotel is very suitable, because it's very near to airport, i like to stay here for simple quick and fast nights. hotel is new, and spacious
Report this review
Hong L. Families with older children China, January 26, 2013
Nice Hotel to Stay

Convenient location and transportation, well-facilited, nice service
9.7
It's a good choice to stay in Novotel Citygate while accompanying my daughter to take SAT. Very considerate service.I won't hesitate to choose Novotel Citygate to stay next time when my daughter takes SAT subjects.
Report this review
Angeline T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Strategic location with shopping at your doorstep

A comfortable hotel with good facilities and easy shopping.
8.7
Our check in was fast and well handled by the friendly reception. The facilities were there but unfortunately our sty was a bit short and we didn't,t really get to use them. The rooms were clean and airy with a good view. Pay per view channels are available but again we didn't have time to enjoy this facility. The bathroom was clean but the space of the W.C. was a bit tight. A glass panel between the bedroom and bathroom allows viewing of the TV while taking a shower but this could pose a privacy issue for some. Free internet access is available but only wired. Wireless access is available in the room for a fee but free only in the lobby. Shopping and eating out is very convenient so is the easy accessibility to the bus terminal and the cable car terminal that leads to the 'Buddha' statue.
Travel tip: Book easy as this hotel is very popular and occupancy runs pretty high. We were lucky to get two rooms on the same level.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - SpaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - WeddingNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Wedding

Customer Reviews - Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05