Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3046 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3046)
Sort by:
Jessica L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2012
great services but a small room

clean, great location
7.3
not a big room but is clean, great services. is very convenience to citygate outlet and because the location is great and the public transfort is convenience to get there.
Shopping Tip: close to citygate outlet.
Report this review
Chekmeng G. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great Hotel

Near to Airport and Disneyland
9
Very nice hotel room that made used of limited space well. Disneyland is very accessible by MTR. However, the choice of restaurants at the mall is very limited.
Report this review
Wee B. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Good location but quite expensive

great location to shopping outlets and airport
9
As usual, chose to stay at novotel citygate hotel for the last day of my trip as hotel is extremely accessible to shopping outlets and food for some last min shopping before leaving the next day. Also like the free hotel shuttle to the airport. rooms are nice and comfy especially the beds but can be quite small and not very suitable for larger families.
Report this review
Roneel G. Couples Fiji, December 20, 2012
Speedy Check-in

great location
6.7
rooms are small for the price paid.great food options nearby
Report this review
Ahmad F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2012
great location

location
7.7
since my flight back to malaysia is at 10am, so this is the best hotel for me to check in. it provide shuttle bus to go airport early in the morning. got free wifi and room is quite spacious for me and family.
Shopping Tip: this hotel is inside the citygate outlet (free duty). happy shopping!!!
Report this review
Chin Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2012
Great location with large room

Luxury Huge Room
10
I personally recommend this hotel for family with children. Luxurious huge bedroom and shopping outlet is just below the hotel. Best of all, free shuttle bus to airport, with just barely 15min interval away, so you can do last minutes shopping.
Report this review
Haw K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Convenient location near the airport

Located next to the outlet shopping and free shuttle service to the airport
8.3
The hotel is just 10-min bus ride away from the airport. Friendly staff at the front desk who upgraded the room for us as we have 2 kids traveling with us. The premier lounge is great for people who need a quiet place to work. Free wifi (limited to 20 mins) is only available in the lobby.
Report this review
Oiling C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 16, 2012
Service is getting worse

Good location. Close to the airport, Disney, a big outlet and cable car
7
It's the third time I stayed at the Novotel Citygate with my family. The previously times were enjoyable but this time wasn't so.  I found the service getting worse.  First I found something hard under the bed sheet when I was going to bed.... A spoon and a dirty brush! I put up the "make up my room" sign since 9am, back at 3pm and found a housekeeping staff just started cleaning my room.  I wasn't pleased at all especially when I was trying to put my baby down to sleep.  In the evening we went for the buffet at the hotel.  We got there slightly after 8pm and most of the food stations were empty or looked very unappetizing like some left-over already.  My baby was tired so I didn't want to go anywhere else.  I asked a waitress to look at my almost 2 yrs old when I went to get some food.  She promised so but soon she went to collect dirty dishes from other tables and then just walked off! When I asked her, she said she was watching him. How could she watch him if she just turned her back around and walked off? She rolled her eyes and looked totally impatient when I confronted her.  Then she asked I believe was the manager over to watch the baby for me.  This manager was a lot more professional and he gave my child a muffin to try to make up the poor service. Anyway, this time was rather unpleasant.  
Report this review
Zhou J. Business travelers China, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel

Free shuttle to airport
7.7
Novotel citygate is a nice choice for business travellers who just need a short stop over in Hong Kong. With 5 mins shuttle you can reach the airport, so no need to get up early when departure. Room are nice and clean, although the price is quite high.
Report this review
Chin F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Shoppers Heaven

great location
9
Helpful and polite hotel staffs. Spacious room, clean and comfort. Great location for shoppers and convenient access to the MTR station and cable car to Ngong Ping. Disadvantage, no free Wi-Fi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If your are travelling to Ngong Ping by cable car, I suggest to buy the crystal cabin ticket cause the queue is very much shorter and faster compare to the normal cabin.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - SpaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - WeddingNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Wedding

Customer Reviews - Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03