Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3494 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3494 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Mei C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable room and convenient location
Near to Public transport stations, comfortable room, attached to shopping mall
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Turki M. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
The hotel in side the city gate outlet !!!
10 to airport - location is very good for transit flight
They gave me the worst room they have where the a/Cisco making noise and the door is damage . I did not makesny complain because I was very tired and my stay was for one night
Reviewed September 04, 2013

HUNG T. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Pleasant stay, got a surprise upgrade
Free Upgrade while check in. Good location (inside a shopping mall). Great staff
Happily upgraded during check in. The hotel is located at tung chung - inside an outlet shopping mall. Great for shoppers. Tung chung is a bit far away from the city area (e.g. Central/Mong kok), but it was OK because it was just a quick stay for me.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Angelyne H. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Near Disneyland
Excellent rooms, next to Citygate outlet, two MTR stations away to Disneyland.
Upon arrival at HKIA, my family went to the B16 counter to inquire about the free shuttle to the hotel, we were instructed to wait for the shuttle bus at the parking area for hotel coaches. We waited for just about 5 minutes, since there was a bus coming every 15minutes. The ride to the hotel took about 7minutes . Though it was only 10:30am and I knew check in time is usually 2pm, we were accommodated at the front desk. I had reservations for two rooms and requested if they could give us adjoining rooms, they said they will try and they did not fail us. Thanks to your very courteous and efficient staff! The front desk informed us that Our rooms will not be ready until 1:30-2pm but they allowed us to leave our bags at the concierge so we can go to the Citygate Outlet just nest to the hotel. When we returned to the hotel at 1:30pm, the rooms were ready. The beds were big and comfortable, the rooms clean as were the bathrooms. Check out was fast too then we again took the shuttle bus to the airport. The free shuttle service is so convenient. We really enjoyed staying at Novotel Citygate and plan to return in the future.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Shirley M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Convenient to airport
Large bathroom, public internet & nclose to airport
Have stayed many times at the Citygate but as I am now disabled we were allocated a disabled room, smaller than a normal room, bathroom was quite large but the heavy wooden door was very difficult to open. If I had not been with someone I could not have managed to go to the bathroom.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Maurie T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great hotel with friendly accommodating staff.
Clean, comfortable, classy.
We had a great experience in this hotel from the time we checked in up to the time we were driven to the airport. Staff are really friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is good. Hotel is near the outlet mall and near the cable car ride to the Lantau Island. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Chaiyong W. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good for shopping and visiting fair hall
location, room, next to shopping area
Nice location for visit fair hall and good for relax after work plus very convenient for shopping.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Tan C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
beautiful and comfortable scene --enjoyable
Convient transport to airport, near by Disneyland and scene, outlet shopping
It is a very comfortable hotel in H.K. , which I have stayed. Outlet shopping mall is in walking distance from hotel. It is very easy to take metro to Disneyland and take free-hotel shutter to airport. I will recomend friends to stay this hotel if they will come to H.K. Everything is no nice during visiting H.K.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Lau K. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2013
The hotel is clean, few staffs are impolite
Cleaniness, location is good for outlet
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hui T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Super close to airport and Disneyland
Close location to airport and disneyland, free airport shuttle, comfortable room
We opted to stay at Novotel citygate as it was a cheaper alternative than staying in one of the Disneyland hotels and also we had an early flight to catch the next day and they provided free shuttle and was super close to the airport. Room was large for Hong Kong standards and had a view of the cable cars and a glimpse of the ocean. However, check in staff were less than warm, not sure if it was because we looked young (early twenties), and we did noticed a slight difference in the treatment they gave to older, more well-dressed customers. However they were efficient so it was alright. Design of the bathroom was weird, it is an open concept and has two separate cubicles (one shower cubicle and one toliet cubicle) and you have to dress/undress in the actual room inside, so this might be an issue for friends who are sharing the room. Hotel was connected to the citigate outlets and eating out was no issue.
Reviewed August 28, 2013