Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3282 reviews

1984 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3282)
Sort by:
Lindsay A. Families with young children Philippines, October 21, 2015
Convenience to airport & Shops

near the airport, english speaking staff and near the shops
8.7
our family stay is ok. But we noticed the inconvenience on the wifi. Being a 4 star hotel , FREE wifi in hotel rooms should be free of charge too as part of the service. In the past, all our Hongkong hotels accomodation WIFI services are free of charge.
Report this review
Tsang Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 21, 2015
Comfortable accommodation

Soft bed, quiet and nice view
8.7
Report this review
Woraphot R. Families with young children Thailand, October 21, 2015
Good location

Good location
6.7
Report this review
Philippa B. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 21, 2015
A very stylish and well appointed Hotel.

Luxurious, handy to a shopping centre, free transfer to and from the airport on their bus van.
9
Very, very nice. It made me want to come back again. I had a clean, executive room and they allowed me to extend my time of check out. It was nice to be pampered. It was a lovely quiet stay for me and there are always many occupiers. There is enough to do with being so near a large shopping centre and handy to gardens. Their swimming pool was also very nicely situated and was used frequently.
Report this review
Peter H. Business travelers Australia, October 20, 2015
Unsatifactory

Hotel is good, food is excellent from previous stays
7.3
This is a good hotel but do not try to change bookings or expect to get any sense out of the hotel management, they make feel like you a are an idiot not trying to book into a world class hotel.
Report this review
Mr B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2015
impressed,content

location,peaceful,attached to citymall
9.3
I arrived at the hotel very late due to a delayed flight,was picked up by the hotel shuttle bus @ 11.45pm by a very nice and helpful driver,on arrival at hotel reception registering was very quick,and without asking was offered the room until 2-3pm,very acceptable.My room did not disappoint,the only negative for me was the rather high prices of the food,especially breakfast,but there are many places to eat at Citymall and that is what i did,Citymall is so very handy,with all the leading brand names,for me i did not find a bargain. All in all a good experience,and would i stay again,Yes i would!!!
Report this review
Lei S. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2015
Honeymoon trip

The location is near to many outlet shopping centre (Citygate Mall), the location is accessible via MTR and near to airport.
7.3
As I booked under the premier room type, the service provided by the staff when checking in was friendly.
Report this review
Tay C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 16, 2015
Good and nice hotal

Good location
9
Very comfortable
Report this review
Patamaporn S. Families with young children Thailand, October 15, 2015
We didn't get the rooms we booked

1) location 2) BF
7.3
We booked a connecting room, 2 rooms, around 3 weeks before check in. We travelled with young children so we alway request a connecting room but when we check in around 2 pm the connecting room is not available. The rooms we got aren't next to each other. We feel very disappointed since we booked 3 weeks in advance and also extra high rate. Second thing is we found one black hair on a towel! , beside these the BF is good.
Report this review
Jose N. Business travelers Portugal, October 14, 2015
perfect for asiaworld

location food shopping
10
room is perfect location for shopping near airport tv / bathroom / breakfast go without hesitation
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 1984 reviews Next page
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - GardenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - WeddingNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Wedding


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03