or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness Center Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Terrace Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2850 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2850)
Sort by:
Tingting W. Groups China, June 25, 2012
convenience of living near the HK airport

neat and tidy, in the second level and third level ,there are many outlets, it also has food plaza in this block.
9.3
only one night in this hotel.I suppose to that the merit for me is that it is very convenient to go to the HongKong airport by the shuttle of the hotel.
Mian T. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2012
Fantastic location with ease to great shopping!

Great view from your window and shopping at your doorstep!
8.3
We checked in late in the middle of the night and the staff who checked us in, the command of english was not that good given Novotel is an international hotel and that frustrated us. However, the room was very comfortable. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. Everything we expected from a Novotel hotel. The hotel had a pool but it was too chilly to go out and no sun too! Otherwise, the pool looked so inviting! The location was superb for shopping. We shopped and went back to freshen up and continue again! We caught a concert at the Asia Expo, its very near and easy to get to. We will definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If travelling to the Asia Expo, you can take the red City cabs and need not wait for the light blue Lantau island cabs!
Nitsana B. Solo travelers Israel, June 24, 2012
Great place

very close to airport - so very convenient. Nice shopping nearby, excellent and pleasant staff
9.3
i enjoyed my stay at the novotel. the staff was really excellent and helped me when i had a problem, which was a very big deal as i was alone in the country. they were very professional and kind. similarly, the rooms were nice, the amenities great and it was very comfortable to stay there. i also loved the location that was at once near the airport - and as i was in between flights was very convenient - and also offered excellent shopping and dining nearby so it was fun and not a typical airport hotel. the pool and gym were great too. if i had more time would have been great to check out the cable car and village trip right nearby - looked very interesting.
Sofia S. Couples China, June 23, 2012
Nice environment Hotel

Staff are nice
7
we chose this hotel because we were planning to go to tai ou the next day. the staff are nice and specially like the live music bar at the lobby. the room is quite big but a little bit old, maybe need a small renovation.
Yiwen Z. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2012
Nice hotel

Good location
8
Friendly staff, good location, nice room, free shuttle to airport
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
good location, new hotel

location & amenities
8
novotel city gate is at tung chang, one stop from hong kong airport, easier to get to by taxi than by train, as you have to take the airport link as far as the first stop then change to a train coming back to tung chang. you get to the hotel through the city gate shopping complex. very new hotel very comfortable rooms, all conveniences & amenities, whether you stay here or the regl, which is right next to the airport is a matter of whether you want to go in and out of hong kong or explore the local area. tung chang gives you immediate access to the island, the airport hotel gives you a quicker route into hk.
Mr.Saengchai L. Business travelers Thailand, June 21, 2012
Novotel is one of excellence hotel near airport.

Good service, comfortable room and for relaxation in Hongkong
9.7
I got a very good location near airport and outlet sport wear. Especially, near Ngong Ping entrance to visit Big Buddha image ,one of the famous tourist place don't miss.
Donald R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 21, 2012
Attractive hotel, room intelligently designed

Lovely hotel! And room was very intelligently designed--placement of mirrors, doorstops, furniture, etc.
8.7
CON: Air conditioning was on when I arrived and the room was very cold. Also, the room key is connected to room lighting; so if I wanted to turn off the lights it turned off the air conditioning also! I did not find a way to have lights off (to sleep) and keep A/C on.
Hotel Feature Tip: Conveniently located near HKG airport--only a short ride away, and no need for taxi since hotel provides shuttle.
Nam H. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2012
Great Shopping Location

Shopping Area
7
Clean and comfortable hotel. Great shopping area.
Shopping Tip: Great discount of price at Citygate Outlet.
Jacqueline R. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 20, 2012
Room wi fi very expensive

the right location for our needs
5
People were helpful however the layout of the room is very strange. Having the sink in the bedroom means if one person is still sleeping it is noisy if the partner gets up early cleans teeth etc. Every time they use the toilet in the night have to turn on taps in the bedroom to wash hands disruptive. Shower door opens out so you cant put the foot towel down for when you come out out of the shower. Tiles are slippery when wet. When they make the bed they do not straighten bottom sheet just pull top covers over. They do not explain that an hour of wi fi is continuous so you cant log in and out during the day to use up your 60 mins but get charged again every new hour. Little things like this cause friction and bad feeling. The wi fi costs them nothing extra and they are looking to make money out of nothing but leave the guest with a bad feeling.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you know what they are charging for wi fi or use the lobby where it is free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness CenterNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun TerraceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06