or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness Center Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Terrace Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2416 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2416)
Sort by:
Elina K. Couples Finland, June 25, 2011
Good choise for layover in HK

Location, free and efficient transport
9.7
The tranportation to the hotel takes only 5-10 min. Just check in to to counter in the arrival area and they take you to the car. Hotel is actually attached to a nice outlet mall with very good shopping opportunities. The Rooms are modern and airy and the pool is nice too.
Restaurant Tip: There is a food court in the mall. Lot of choises. The evening buffee in the hotel was a nice suprise. Totally worth the money.
Jong P. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2011
Good rooms but bad service

Clean room
6.7
Clean rooms but had no help luggage as no one was available to help
Ken S. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2011
Good location for airport

Clean nicely furnished rooms
7.3
this was my second stay at this hotel, will be staying again on my next visit to hong kong
Howe C. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2011
My favourite hotel

Shopping and Disneyland
9.7
I love this hotel. Nice and comfortable rooms, well located for someone who wants to be away but still accessible to the city area. The hotel is surrounded by the habour and the Lantau mountain ranges. On rainy days, one can while away the whole day shopping at the citygate outlet stores. On sunny days, one can take either the cable car to Ngoi Ping for some great views, or pay HKD350 for a day trip to Disney. Highly recommended hotel for peole with kids 3-5 years of age.
Peeraporn J. Solo travelers Thailand, June 17, 2011
Great location very close to an outlet mall.

Big pool and gym,
6.3
Great location, close to the airport but Bed a bit small, shower area and toilet is narrow and uncomfortable.
Christian J. Business travelers Norway, June 17, 2011
Modern and close to airport

Close to airport
8
The hotel is modern with well equipped rooms. My room was also quiet. The "3" for Hotel condition / cleanliness is due to dirt in minibar glass/accessory drawer and rust-like spots on bed sheet which however seemed clean.
Roque I. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2011
Hotel close to airport

Close to airport
7.7
close to airport is definitely a big plus. it is an excellent idea to allow customers to check-in luggage for 7 days for free. the window-view is good and the environment is clean. also food and shopping is only a few steps away. the mtr close by can reach anywhere in hong kong. it would be nice if internet access is free. all hotels in north america do have free internet access.
Kwong H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2011
Small rooms, Bad services from house keeping.

Managers services good
5
i apppreciate the hotel manager by the name of iris and yoko. on the first day i checked in the hotel room with my family. during the first night when we reached back hotel room, while i taking shower for my kids. i stepped onto small tiny glasses,that causing my leg to bleed. i'm very shocked and angry therefore early morning i went down to the reception and complaint. the manager iris immediately attended to me, she assist me and upgrade me to executive suite. and during my stay over the 2 nites yoko assist us all the way till we check out to make sure everything was fine. these 2 staffs really need compliment and is value to the company. but i really want to compliant the house keeping really cannot make it. bad attitude, rooms is not clean and can let this incident to happen what is my kids step on it, who going to compensate it.
Shopping Tip: Citigate outlet shopping mall, near disneyland
Ka C. Groups Portugal, June 13, 2011
A nice hotel for traveller

Immediate next to a big shopping mall
10
agoda offered a really concessionary price for this 4-star hotel. overall, the experience is definitely beyond 4-star. airplane's noise didn't penetrate the room even though it is located in the vicinity of the airport. the buffet was nice and cheap. highly recommended.
Shopping Tip: There are numerous famous brand outlets located in the Citygate Outlet mall which is next to the hotel. Beware to check the cheap products carefully because outlet usually offers second quality product.
Suriani I. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2011
Great service, nice pool!

Linked to Citygate Cutlets
9
We checked in upon arrival from Singapore expecting a standard room, but (hooray) were given a free upgrade to an 18th floor seaview room, and what views! Front desk was friendly and helpful, love that there is a kids pool. Just an escalator ride up from the main lobby, and you step into Citygate Outlets where designers brands are sooo much cheaper than normal boutiques elsewhere in HK! Definitely the hotel to stay in if you want something near the airport. Walking distance to Ngong Ping station too but cable car was closed for maintenance in June.
Travel tip: For muslim travellers info, we actually packed food from the halal Popeyes outlet at the airport as hotel and Outlets does not have halal food, but there is a halal restaurant called Ebeneezers at Ngong Ping serving kebabs, pizzas, and indian food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness CenterNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun TerraceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05