Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness Center Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Terrace Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2607 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2607)
Sort by:
Sofian D. Families with young children Indonesia, November 20, 2011
Great Hotel Great location

in a shopping mall, free wifi at lobby
7.7
great hotel a little bit small room but nice location surrounded by branded factory outlet. a little bit pricey but when you book earlier you can get free breakfast which served nice buffet. cons: no wifi at room, have to pay for wifi in room.
Meng G. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2011
Lovely hotel but no bath tub

Connect directly to the shopping centre
7.3
Hotel staff are polite and service is good. Great scenary from the room.
Wee L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2011
Worst Novotel

shopping nearby
5
Totally disappointed and below expectation for the brand name Novotel. Waited 20mins for the shuttle bus, arrived with 3 others and a aircrew at the lobby around 3p.m.. Was served by a front office female staff who was gossiping constantly with her colleague throughout serving me. Waited for 20 mins before being told that my room was not ready while the others who arrived with me had gone to their rooms!! Waited another 15 mins before I was given the key. The basin got clogged after 2 use, hot water will not stay at a constant temperature. I will never return to this hotel again.
Agung T. Business travelers Indonesia, November 18, 2011
very nice hotel

good location
7.7
this hotel has a very good location for business travelers and also family holidays. it's very convenient to the area of shopping mall as well as the airport. the location is quiet and not too crowded.
Shopping Tip: The mall has connection to the hotel and has varieties of brands.
Yasuyuki M. Business travelers Japan, November 17, 2011
Perfect location for transit, room is bit small

There is very big Outlet Mall at same lacation, F&B venue as well
8.3
hotel provide novotel standard, room is bit small but very clean. there is big outlet mall and some f&b venue near by hotel, good for walk around or take rest even just over night stay. from airport takes only 10min drive by hotel shuttle.
Liu N. Business travelers China, November 16, 2011
Modern deco and good service

Close to airport, and the outlets if you got time for that
8.7
Room's big, clean with modern design. No free wifi. Room service breakfast is of good quality and delivered on time. Got a pool view room, pretty nice. Didn't have time to take a tour though. Free shuttle bus from/to the airport is really convenient.
Shopping Tip: CityGate Outlet is just down there.
Steve M. Business travelers United States of America, November 10, 2011
Great Hotel near Hong Kong airport

convenient
9.3
i have stayed at the novotel city gate several times while traveling to other cities in asia. it is a very convenient hotel with transportation to and from the airport. very modern rooms with great views.
Jennifer K. Business travelers United States of America, November 10, 2011
Great hotel with beautiful room

location, convenience, customer service
10
I really enjoyed Novotel Citygate Hong Kong. The complimentary shuttle from the airport was convenient and timely. The staff was very welcoming, and the check-in was simple and smooth. The room was beautiful, and beautifully appointed. There are some wonderful features of this hotel that I was not able to use due to my time restrictions. However, I noticed a wonderful bar/restaurant as well as access to some shopping that would have been had I had more time. The concierge service was exceptional and they ensured that my needs were considered. I stayed at another hotel in Hong Kong (Gold Coast Hotel - 5-star resort) that was not even in the ballpark as Novotel. Gold Coast might very well be a 5-star resort. But their rooms were not as nice, clean and comfortable (the beds at Gold Coast were rock-hard) and the facilities in the room were dated. Novotel would be my first choice every time going to Hong Kong. Very convenient to the airport; convenient to the MTR; excellent customer service; beautiful rooms; on-site shopping in a safe and beautiful environment. I strongly recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Without a doubt, I encourage a tour on The Big Red Bus. There are several different options, but I took the Red Line. It was an excellent way to get familiar with Hong Kong and with many stops along the way, one can get off and adventure at any number of locations within the city. I chose to get off at the Peak Tram to Victoria Peak and it is a must-see. I took the Peak Tram to the top and paid the additional $30 HK to go to the Peak of the Peak, which provided a lovely view of Hong Kong. Additionally, I walked the 3KM path around the Victoria Peak, which was the highlight of the day. Just beautiful with many spots to take photos, and quite an easy stroll for just about anyone. This took me about 1 hour, but I could have easily gotten side-tracked and spent more time had it been available. Don't miss Victoria Peak - it is a must-see for sure.
Agung T. Business travelers Indonesia, November 7, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Very close to mall
7.3
The hotel is very nice, it is connected to the mall and very convenient for business travelers to have dinning and shopping. The needs to be improve is the internet access should be free for their guests who stays at the hotel.
Shopping Tip: The shopping is very nice and more varieties
Sara A. Families with older children Australia, November 6, 2011
My favourite hotel in Hong Kong.

Beautiful rooms. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff.
10
Beautiful and clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff.Nice food. Close to the airport. Close to shopping center.This is my favourite hotel in Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness CenterNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun TerraceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04