or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness Center Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Terrace Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2564 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2564)
Sort by:
Michael O. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2011
pleasant staff well located for brief stay

location near airport
8
handy to airport scuttle service appreciated. shopping mall attached. bar and food services are very nice..efficencey and pleasant nature of staff outstanding . having stayed more than once recently i cannot understand great variation in cost of rooms i would have liked to have had a longer stay as one night rapid turnaround do not allow proper evaluation of services and undoubted quality i would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to friends and colluegues
Ren Y. Solo travelers China, September 28, 2011
Comfortable location

clean and nice room layout
8
Stay one night, staff is helpful and friendly;room is nice and super clean;big window is so big so I can have a nice view. But the A/C is little bit noisy, even I turned it off, the sound was still there. And the internet is not free, too bad, and also expensive.
Restaurant Tip: The mall downstairs is super so I can taste some of the local food and cheap.
Co H. Couples Canada, September 27, 2011
Nice hotel but not worth staying

Trendy hotel, great service
5.3
we needed a place to stay near the airport since we had to stop over for a night so we decided to stay here. if you were to stay long term, this wouldn't be the place to stay. there's not much to do in this area and you'll probably end up taking the mtr to other places every day. there's the citigate outlet mall but the stuff there are expensive. the room was good in size and looked up to date with the flat screens and open room concept. we booked a non smoking room but they put us in a smoking room and said it was the only one left so we didn't have a choice. the room reeked of smoke and it was disgusting. in the middle of the night, we noticed that there was a water leakage. we immediately called the front desk in which they rectified the problem right away which was nice. we were upgraded to a huge room with complimentary breakfast. that made us feel better otherwise, i would of given this place a poor rating. i would stay here again if i had a short stay otherwise, i would stay elsewhere.
Christine B. Couples Australia, September 26, 2011
Great rooms and excellent location!

The rooms were a good size and very beautifully appointed. The location was excellent. The hotel was adjacent to an excellent shopping mall, the subway station, the bus terminal and the cable car to the Big Buddah. The hotel had a very good buffet restaurant and an excellent a la carte restaurant. There is also a free shuttle service to the airport, which is very close by.
10
We had a great three nights at the hotel. We spent a day at the Big Buddah which was a truly amazing experience. We also took a bus ride (an hour for the cost of A$1.75) through the mountains and along the coast to the fishing village of Tai O. We also went to Disneyland, which compared to the original in Anaheim was quite disappointing. The shopping centre adjacent to the hotel had a large number of bargains on offer. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quieter experience to that found on crowded Hong Kong Island or Kowloon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely to on the cable car to the Big Buddah early in the morning. The queues were unbelievably long by lunch time.
Glenn N. Couples Australia, September 25, 2011
great rooms, free shuttle

modern rooms, lovely bar area, proximity to the airport
9
the hotel was great. modern and clean, good sized rooms and the free shuttle bus each way was efficient.
Hotel Feature Tip: The bar had live entertainment which good after a long flight.
Chaipong N. Business travelers Thailand, September 24, 2011
Great Room, Great location

Nice room and nice location
8.7
Very pleasent stay as big room stay three persons with Mother and sister, Close to subway and nice resturant.
Winifred T. Business travelers South Africa, September 24, 2011
Convenient modern hotel

free bus to AWE and airport
9
Friendly staff, on shopping centre so not marooned with nowhere to eat but at the hotel.A bit awkward if you have to conbine with work in Hung Hom.Breakfast very good
Pariya P. Business travelers Thailand, September 24, 2011
Convenient to find the places to eat and shopping

Closed to any outlet and hotel shuttle service
8
Good providing free service og hotel shuttle bus to airport and Asia World Expo every 15 mins.
Shopping Tip: Many outlets are available for you there!
Ross H. Couples Australia, September 23, 2011
Excellent hotel and great rooms

Room decor and location to City Gate shopping
8
Very please with the hoteland the rate paid. very disappointed with the cost of additional services. i.e. food, movies, mini bar etc. these were way to expensive to even consider using.
Shopping Tip: Have a look at the fish market. Live gold and tropical fish plus some of the most amazing tropical fish tank design amainable.
Wendy G. Families with young children Singapore, September 19, 2011
Great location to shopping venue

free shuttle to hong kong international airport and directly linked to citygate outlet.
6.3
the hotel was very close to hong kong international airport. they provided free shuttle service to airport for us and room view was the nong ping cable car. during out last day before we depart for airport, we walked over to the nong ping cable car station to take the cable car ride. hotel is directly connected to citygate outlet so we stayed there during our last night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness CenterNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun TerraceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05