Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3282 reviews

1984 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3282)
Sort by:
Andina B. Families with young children Indonesia, February 2, 2016
My first trip to hongkong

Strategic location, good staff, best location for shopping
8.3
Report this review
Rachelle A. Families with young children Philippines, January 31, 2016
Best hotel

Convinience, accessible and cleanliness
10
I am very satisfied, we had a great experience, my family especially my children enjoyed our stay, location is accessible and very convinient especially for us with children and infant. Overall, my rating is very satisfied and i am sure we will return again to Novotel citygate on our next visit in HK.
Report this review
Odkhuu D. Families with young children Mongolia, January 29, 2016
Hotel with good location

Big shopping Mall, close to MTR station, free shuttle bus to airport
9.3
Because we arrived in Hong Kong for short-time, we looked to stay near the airport. Since I know well the Novotel Hotel we stayed there. Hotel shuttle bus goes from the airport every 15 minutes, so no need to wait. This hotel is clean and with good location. From MTR Tung Chung Station you can reach every place in the city. On Lantau Island is also Disneyland, Big Buddha Statue. For shopping, we have access to the City Gate Outlet Mall with many famous brand shops. We were satisfied that stayed at Novotel Hotel
Report this review
Leung K. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 25, 2016
Supreme staff!

Staff, staff knowledge, staff passion
8
Hotel itself is pretty nice but thing beat the performance of the friendly staff! Their patient and knowledge put hotel in other level!
Report this review
Rickard H. Families with young children Sweden, January 13, 2016
Internet

Location, Breakfast
7
It was good BUT, have to pay for Internet in the rooms is not what I expect of a 4 star hotel 2016. I have over 90 hotel nights a year in different part of the world and to not have unclouded internet in the fee is very unusual.
Report this review
Liu A. Families with young children China, January 13, 2016
Good hotel

Value for money ,near Disney land near MTR
9.3
Great
Report this review
Nancy C. Couples Canada, January 11, 2016
layover

free transfer prompt service location
7.7
Report this review
Lee L. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2016
not worth to be 4 star in Hong Kong

big toilet
4.3
Lighting in the room is not unstable, it switched off suddenly. 6/F is premium level , I really don't understand . Small room housekeeper suddenly came inside my room to clean when I was not check out , super strange and uncomfortable
Report this review
Liau K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Great hotel great service

Comfortable, clean and services was good. Convenient
9.7
Great choices of hotel in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Thean S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Excellent Hotel with strategic location

City Gate, Shuttle to Airport and next to MTR
7
I have been staying in this hotel at least 5 times now but only problem until now I am having is this hotel does not provide free wifi in the room
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1984 reviews Next page
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - GardenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - WeddingNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Wedding


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01