or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness Center Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Terrace Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
406 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (406)
Sort by:
Lisa L. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 30, 2014
I had a wonderful stay at Novotel Citygate

Location, quiet & nice surrounding, comfortable bed
9.3
I love the surrounding view of this hotel. You can see mountains and sea. It's very quiet place totally different than Kowloon or Hongkong side. The room itself, luxury enough, comfy bed, nice breakfast, easy to walk to city gate outlet for shopping or dine. Only that they don't provide wifi in the room, wifi in the room is not free, so you can only have the free wifi in the lobby and it will be cut off every 20 minutes. Other than that, everything is perfect in Novotel Citygate.
Stanley S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2014
Spoiled by petty money grubbing

Airport shuttle, close to airport, nice pool
6.7
This hotel does not provide free Wi-Fi in the rooms. It costs you $6.00 extra (USD)PER HOUR! When I asked about this egregious inconvenience, I was told I could go to the MacDonald's next door for free Wi-Fi! Service with a smile, Novotel style? The room was nicely furnished, but stank like a damp cellar. I don't know why.
Yideyang Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 27, 2014
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel
5.3
so so
Ping P. Solo travelers Singapore, June 26, 2014
Easy access to the airport

Near to airport, near to DIY
7
Rebecca A. Solo travelers Australia, June 12, 2014
Short but very comfortable

Clean, luxurious, organised
9.3
We only stayed overnight due to an overnight flight stop over. Had a great night sleep and is a really nice hotel. I'd recommend it to most people!
Lee-Ann D. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2014
Pleasant stay

Close to airport, close to public transport to get to Lantau island attractions
9
Second stay at this hotel due to its closeness to airport. This time stayed longer and enjoyed attractions on Lantau island which are easy to access by public transport due to hotel's location. Hotel clean, comfortable, good food and pool and staff friendly. Worst business centre experience of all hotels I have stayed in on this trip and should have free wifi in room as other cheaper hotels can do this.
Ying D. Solo travelers China, May 24, 2014
feel happy stay there

food, staff, airport shuttle
9.7
Yanran X. Solo travelers China, May 19, 2014
best overnight stay

location, convenience, shopping
8.7
compare to other airport hotels, this is the best. Huge outlet downstair perfect for overnight stay waiting transfer. It's a little pricey compare to others but it definitely worth.
Sarah M. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2014
Very good hotel, great position for stopover.

Position, nice room, good gym facilities
8
Very good hotel, great position for overnight stopover, easy to arrive from airport with luggage using free shuttle. Nice breakfast, good clean room. Helpful staff. I will recommend this hotel to my friends, and look forward to staying there again.
Chiar K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Nice but a little disappointed

Close to airport, attached with shopping centre, free airport shuttle
8
Overall was ok, just that the check in took too long. I guess all checked in customers were not happy with that. I am an advantage plus member, but not realised that if I book rooms via agoda, I am not entitled to free internet. I think that is unreasonable, the hotel should recognize the membership in stead of where the members book the rooms from. Marriott rewards membership recognize their members regardless where their members book the rooms from, Internet is free of charge. Check in process was very slow, I waited for my room almost 3 hours. Till about 3 plus pm, then only I get my room and I left the hotel next day early about 6am.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness CenterNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun TerraceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01