Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 472 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (472)
Sort by:
Nuchanon S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 17, 2015
nice location very near subway

location, outlet and room
8.7
Report this review
Cheng S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 14, 2015
Overall acceptable

location & room service
8
Clean and quite hotel as its located close to the airport. Toilet design is weird, its actually divided into three sessions but the closet area ia so tiny for just a closet without tub for handwash & rubbish bin inside...a bit inconvenience. Shower room has no hanger, all clothes need to put outside the shower room... The claendar on the bed stand is very dusty...can see the dust while on the bed!
Report this review
Sebastian N. Solo travelers Sweden, July 18, 2015
Airport hotel

gym open 24h, cool pool, close to airport
6.7
I arrived just after 10 pm and there was no more shuttle to the hotel. Had to take a taxi. The breakfast was very basic, not what I expected from a 4 star hotel. he gym was open 24h which was nice. Pool also nice. There are NO electric power outlets i the whole room on the walls. Only one on the table. Very strange...It was an Ok stay but next time I need to stay next to the airport I'll choose another hotel.
Report this review
Tso H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 9, 2015
Good location near airport

Good location, near outlets and shopping mall
7.7
Good. Have shuttle bus from airport to hotel for every 15 minutes. The hotel can be reached from airport within 10 minutes.
Report this review
Christopher B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2015
Conveiniant location.

Location near airport, good facilities, ideal for aviation enthusiasts.
10
Very pleasant staff, food is excellant, and very clean room,
Report this review
Jim R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2015
Hotel of choice at Chep Lap Kok

Location, staff, comfort
7.3
I've stayed here several times and find it to be superior to the other major hotels at the airport. Not necessarily always the cheapest of the three hotels but the service is better as is the level of comfort. I queued for 40 minutes to check in at one of the other hotels on one occasion and as a consequence have never been back and never will - I always check in in less than 10 minutes at Novotel Citygate.
Report this review
Joseph C. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 7, 2015
Great hotel, would go again!

Its location to the airport and amenities, complementary fast shuttle service, luxurious design!
9
My stay at Novotel was great. The staff didn't understand me when I was trying to check in and send me in another direction(to the elevators). But I'll fault that on language. The hotel is located in a great location with many activities and close to the airport. Take the complementary shuttle service instead of public transport (save money and time).The hotel also connects to a shopping mall and tube station, very convenient. The hotel itself and the room is stayed in are of great design. I only stayed a day, but out of the 5 hotels that I stayed in during the last two weeks, and this stay was also the shortest, it was the best one. I had a great time, can't fault much with my stay. Highly recommended and will definitely be on my list again next time I go to Hong Kong!
Report this review
Kianann G. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2015
High quality stay

there are gym and pool, great locations for shopping and leisure and it is quite.
9.3
Very good.
Report this review
Mabel P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2015
Convenient Location for Hiking in Lantau Island

Hiking Lantau Island
7.3
Satisfied
Report this review
Lee R. Solo travelers Singapore, April 12, 2015
Still my Favourite shopping & hotel location in HK

Shopping, convenience and understated luxury
10
The best hotel for any shopaholic at Hong Kong never disappoints me whenever I fly or transit through HK. Close to the airport and Lantau Island, it is located next to the largest shopping mall in China with all sorts of factory outlets from well known luxury and fashion brands. You can spend the whole day wandering through the shops enjoying the latest offers and season designs without any rest or care in the world. The hotel ambience and amenities are luxury personified and everything was perfect. Truly one of the best Hong Kong can offer!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - SpaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - WeddingNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Wedding

Customer Reviews - Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08