My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness Center Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Terrace Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
195 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (195)
Sort by:
Pau H. Families with older children Singapore, April 5, 2014
Great stay at Club Floor

Very good breakfast, love the Club floor with fast check in-out, a great place to stay if you like shopping at Tung Chung and visiting Tai-O or the big Buddha
8.3
It will be good to pay more and opt for the Excutive floor if you are leaving HKG late. Also, the breakfast spread, is one of the nicest! The Chinese section can be better, it is HKG after all. The service staff on the Executive door were all great and friendly. However, staff at the lobby area seems a little overwhelmed... The room was spacious ad facing the sea, great view. Shuttle service is provided as well if you are leaving for the airport, though one point to note is to be careful of your luggage. MIne was not secured and was flung around while the driver was making turns... Overall, it was a great stay, and will definitely come back again. It'll be even better if they can improve on the points above.
Lai Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 7, 2014
Lantau is pretty,Tai O is a lovely fishing village

Closed to MTR station, no free WIFI, so sad!!!
6.7
It's a good place to stay for visiting Lantau, lots of attraction around, amusement park, Country Park, Po Lin Temple and etc. Toilet and shower room are very small, no free wife, sad, it's a bit pricy.
Sarah A. Families with older children Kuwait, January 8, 2014
Good close to airport

Location clean frinedly staff
9
Great hotel subway access Outlet Greaaaaaaat Close to airport
Jocelyn T. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2013
comfortable clean and good front desk receptionist

clean, good staff and near hk disneyland and mall
8.7
i love my stay at Novotel Citygate because its a very comfortable hotel, convenient to restaurant,mall mtr, airport and disneyland. I love the mountain view because of the full glass window of the room. the very accommodating front desk receptionist Mr. Henry Ng. he provided my family a very cozy room and fast check in even though its the pick season. the friendly housekeeping who are very courteous and good service provider. the one thing i didnt like is the monotonous breakfast menu. at least they have a different noodles or salad or dimsun every morning. I have a concern that i would like to address it to Agoda, coz when i was checking in the hotel. the receptionist told me that i would only be provided with one breakfast per day per room. (I've stay in the hotel 3 days with 2 room per day). i presume when i book the hotel it was stated there "with Breakfast" and 2 person per room. i am confuse until now. But overall i will still reccommend this hotel and will surely comeback when I am in Hongkong.
Lynn P. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2013
It was qiuite impressive but the beds were small.

Outlet shopping, MTR station, airport shuttle
7.3
It was our first time to stay at the Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel. Overall, we found it good for last minute shopping, the beds, however, were too small, considering that this was a family hotel.
Chua L. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2013
Relaxing & stress worry

Fast internet, spacious room, good view
7.7
Michael L. Families with older children Philippines, November 4, 2013
Good bargain at Outlet

Airport Shuttle, Outlet Shopping and Food Court Choices
8.3
Enjoyed shopping at outlet. International choices at food court. Quick shuttle to Airport.
Nini I. Families with older children Singapore, November 3, 2013
Large Rooms, Close to Outlet

Location, Room Size, Room Design
9
Luxury hotel with large rooms, a feature not often found in Hong Kong. Located near the airport and right smack next to an MTR station and the Citygate Factory Outlet. A very short distance away from Disneyland and Lantau Island Giant Buddha. There's free shuttle to the airport. The only downside is there is no free wifi in the room.
Jonathan D. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2013
Good hotel but disappointing internet facilities

Location and clean facilities
7.7
For the amount we paid for I was expecting Internet facilities to be free but the rates were so exorbitant
Jonathan D. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2013
very good experience BUT...

what i liked about Novotel Citygate was primarily its elegance and quality of service it boasts;its proximity to the MTR station and the mall was secondary.
8.7
We were booked for 4days 3nights of which every night I had to have the key card reprogrammed. Something quite irritating if you're really tired from going around the city and so looking forward to resting in the room. Another thing I didnt like about my stay in Novotel is that there was no complimentary wifi. The rates of the hotel could not be classified as a budget hotel. The price was more or less in the premium class and yet wifi had to be purchased separately.120khd/24hrs is what we say in my generation, "highway robbery". One last thing I didnt like was my being a member of accor hotel group was not considered because I made this booking through agoda. Why the discrimination?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness CenterNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun TerraceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06