Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 83 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 83 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

SHAHRUL H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Awesome location but some rude staffs
Awesome location next to Danube River, Direct across Parliament Hungary, Delicious Food
Overall experience could be splendid but was average instead. Love the free internet all over the hotel. The reception/concierge very helpful with information hop on/off bus/boat ride and maps of the city. Unfortunately, we had 2 bad experience i.e. one of the male waiter in the restaurant where he knocked down one of our mobile phone while clearing up the plates without a simple sorry but he smirked instead; and during check-out the staff at reception charged me twice for breakfast where one of the breakfast charged the day of my check in (arrived at 1.30pm) but I only noticed them when she printed out the official receipt but she condescendingly tried to put the blame on me for her mistake as she had mentioned it verbally a long list of the things of what I have to pay. But she did apologise at the end and thank me for my understanding for her mistake.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Bapi B. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good hotel with a reasonable price tag
Location, cleanliness & helpful staff.
We landed in Budapest on 20th August, St. Istevan's Day, and the place around the Hotel had turned into a festival venue with food/ drinks kiosks all over the river front street. The hotel is within walking distance from the Fisherman's Cove, from where we experienced a spectacular fireworks that evening. The hotel is within a few minutes walking distance from the Underground, tram & bus stations. We found the guest rooms very clean and well appointed. The breakfast was also good. We did not find any restaurants close to the hotel.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Rajiv B. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
nice hotel but a little snobbish
location, quietness, cleanliness, good beds
Was a good stay overall - but would have liked if the staff smiled a bit. Sometimes no response to the Hello's even. Liked the beds - good support but still soft. Toilets and bath separated - but NO wash sink in the toilet (so was kinda Ewww) as you have to then walk out of the toilet room to go to the bathroom to access the sink where you can then wash your hands - not a good idea! for such a hotel chain - installing small sinks in the toilet rooms should be ano-brainer in my opinion. Not located close to city - a few metro stops away but located in the nice and quieter part of Buda pest - the Buda side - with good views (they charge 30 Euros extra for rooms with a view)
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Danila S. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Very nice view and great location
Big room, amazing view and nice room
We only had one night here, but it was great. The view was beautiful, the room was huge. I wish it had breakfast included. Had a good time. The receptionists should speak a little bit more English though.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Khac N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
easy, comfortable to access major attractions
very close to the Danube riverside, beautiful view of the river, close to tram station
easy, comfortable, nice food at the restaurant
Reviewed June 30, 2014

HYUNGJOONG K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
worth to stay longer
kind staffs, good location and easy access to travel sopts
On the opposite side of Parliament House, so best location to take photos with the famous night scene, very clean and quick room service
Reviewed May 17, 2014

HYUNGJOONG K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
good location
good location, nice breakfast, kind staff
It was fanastic location with fabulous night view... kind staffs and convenient transportation. Breakfast was well served..
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Vivek T. from India
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good One gr8 city good people...
Good Location, Clean rooms,Friendly Atmos[here
Great ...Liked It.The location is excellenet ...staff is good ..restaurant is also good
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Roy M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Relaxing, friendly, really great Hotel
Room, view, restaurant.
From start to finish, this hotel was a friendly, comfortable modern base for our visit.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Paul K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
A COMFORTABLE HOTEL IN SUPERB RIVERSIDE LOCATION
POSITION; DECOR; VALUE
VERY SATISFACTORY; WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE NOVOTEL DANUBE PRIMARILY DUE TO IT'S SUPERB LOCATION ACROSS THE DANUBE FROM THE PARLIAMENT BUILDING
Reviewed August 25, 2013