or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Danube Hotel

Bem Rakpart 33-34, Budapest 02, Budapest, Hungary 1027 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Exterior Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Exterior Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Exterior Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Reception Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Lobby Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Interior Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Interior Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Interior Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Lounge Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Kid’s club Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Bar
Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Novotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Restaurant
Area: Budapest 02 Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Kritsana V. Solo travelers Thailand, October 27, 2014
GOOD LOCATION

PRICE / LOCATION / ROOM
8.7
Good location close to subway very easy to travel and has a nice view of Paliament at the other side of the river.
Louise W. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2014
Great view on Riverside

Great view of Parliament, nice buffet breakfast, Bike rental
9.7
We had a good stay but did not care for the bathroom setup. It was divided into 2 rooms and the rooms were cramped. We learned that all national museums are closed on Mondays so we rented bikes from the hotel and rode around Margret Island.
Shahrul H. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2014
Awesome location but some rude staffs

Awesome location next to Danube River, Direct across Parliament Hungary, Delicious Food
8.3
Overall experience could be splendid but was average instead. Love the free internet all over the hotel. The reception/concierge very helpful with information hop on/off bus/boat ride and maps of the city. Unfortunately, we had 2 bad experience i.e. one of the male waiter in the restaurant where he knocked down one of our mobile phone while clearing up the plates without a simple sorry but he smirked instead; and during check-out the staff at reception charged me twice for breakfast where one of the breakfast charged the day of my check in (arrived at 1.30pm) but I only noticed them when she printed out the official receipt but she condescendingly tried to put the blame on me for her mistake as she had mentioned it verbally a long list of the things of what I have to pay. But she did apologise at the end and thank me for my understanding for her mistake.
Rajiv V. Couples India, September 21, 2014
nice hotel but a little snobbish

location, quietness, cleanliness, good beds
6.7
Was a good stay overall - but would have liked if the staff smiled a bit. Sometimes no response to the Hello's even. Liked the beds - good support but still soft. Toilets and bath separated - but NO wash sink in the toilet (so was kinda Ewww) as you have to then walk out of the toilet room to go to the bathroom to access the sink where you can then wash your hands - not a good idea! for such a hotel chain - installing small sinks in the toilet rooms should be ano-brainer in my opinion. Not located close to city - a few metro stops away but located in the nice and quieter part of Buda pest - the Buda side - with good views (they charge 30 Euros extra for rooms with a view)
Bapi B. Couples India, August 23, 2014
Good hotel with a reasonable price tag

Location, cleanliness & helpful staff.
9.3
We landed in Budapest on 20th August, St. Istevan's Day, and the place around the Hotel had turned into a festival venue with food/ drinks kiosks all over the river front street. The hotel is within walking distance from the Fisherman's Cove, from where we experienced a spectacular fireworks that evening. The hotel is within a few minutes walking distance from the Underground, tram & bus stations. We found the guest rooms very clean and well appointed. The breakfast was also good. We did not find any restaurants close to the hotel.
Danila S. Couples Hungary, August 16, 2014
Very nice view and great location

Big room, amazing view and nice room
8.7
We only had one night here, but it was great. The view was beautiful, the room was huge. I wish it had breakfast included. Had a good time. The receptionists should speak a little bit more English though.
Hyungjoong K. Solo travelers South Korea, May 7, 2014
worth to stay longer

kind staffs, good location and easy access to travel sopts
10
On the opposite side of Parliament House, so best location to take photos with the famous night scene, very clean and quick room service
Hyungjoong K. Solo travelers South Korea, May 6, 2014
good location

good location, nice breakfast, kind staff
10
It was fanastic location with fabulous night view... kind staffs and convenient transportation. Breakfast was well served..
Vivek T. Groups India, October 16, 2013
Good One gr8 city good people...

Good Location, Clean rooms,Friendly Atmos[here
8.7
Great ...Liked It.The location is excellenet ...staff is good ..restaurant is also good
Khac N. Couples Vietnam, October 12, 2013
easy, comfortable to access major attractions

very close to the Danube riverside, beautiful view of the river, close to tram station
8.7
easy, comfortable, nice food at the restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Danube Hotel BudapestNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - ExteriorNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - ExteriorNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - ExteriorNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - ReceptionNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - LobbyNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - InteriorNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - InteriorNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - InteriorNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - BathroomNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - LoungeNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Kid’s clubNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - BarNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - RestaurantNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - RestaurantNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - RestaurantNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - RestaurantNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - RestaurantNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - RestaurantNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - RestaurantNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - RestaurantNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - RestaurantNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - RestaurantNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - RestaurantNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - SpaNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Fitness RoomNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - Parliament at nightNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - ViewNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - ViewNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - ViewNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - ViewNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - ViewNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - ViewNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - ViewNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - ViewNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - ViewNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - ViewNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - ViewNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - ViewNovotel Danube Hotel Budapest - View


AS-AGWEB-3C05