Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 76 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 76 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Simon L. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
It was ok but nothing included.
It was ok.
Room was clean, staff were nice but ... For a room at almost 200$/night, no free wifi, no breakfast included, not even any complimentary water in the rooms. Won't be going back.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

nigel C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
all good but
Breakfast front of house staff
All good except for cleaner that came in to room unannounced
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Marea N. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great location
nice room, free carparking, great breakfast
very comfortable
Reviewed November 04, 2014

alon Y. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
great service
food & services
Reviewed October 10, 2014

sonya M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Not the best
bed.
Staff seemed complacent, booked online, they did not have booking when we arrived. When we asked what was the problem just got brushed off like we were dumb or something. Approx 2 hrs after we had been in room someone came up and asked for a copy of booking ticket which we had shown them at reception. We were there to get some time from work etc and try and relax and this was not at all relaxing. Had a power cut and could not have a shower,coffee etc. Was not there fault but again had to sort out what issue was and no help from staff on where there was power etc so we could get breakfast. They really could not be bothered
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Jennifer M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Good location
Near transport, local shopping, nice dining choices
We stayed at the Novotel for 6 nights and were pleased with the generous-sized room and bathroom were very clean with modern decor. The outside winter weather meant we chose to dine in on our first evening and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel's restaurant, good menu choices and excellent wait-staff. The buffet breakfast (we only had continental) was more than ample (the hot breakfast also looked good). We had been a bit worried about getting round Auckland without a car. We had friends to visit in Howick, Stonefields and Albany which were all far apart locations. However, we found that it was quite simple to catch the train into Britomart (Greenlane Stn is 3mins walk from hotel); buses to Howick (bus stop up near the Countdown supermarket is about 5mins walk away); buses and nice restaurants/cafes up at Remuera shopping centre. Our Auckland friends ended up driving us back to the Novotel as it was really only 20mins from Albany during off-peak; and 10-15mins from Remuera. I'd stay at the Novotel again due to this fairly central location to various suburbs as well as easy access to downtown Britomart.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Lyn B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Room service disappointing....ran out of food...!!
Pleasant happy concierge staff. Clean room Shower shampoo 2 in 1
Happy enough...! Better if could operate the TV....AND if room service Food was plentiful !!!
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Tim P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
great stay
location, price, staff
the air conditioning was not working on the first night, when we informed them the next day they changed rooms for us
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Robin M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
The air conditioner did not work,
site
No parking, air conditioner did not work.The hash browns were grossly over cooked.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Mary H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Quiet, comfortable and good value for money.
Restaurant; comfort; ease of parking.
Although the hotel is close to a major highway, the room was very quiet and comfortable. The dining facilities were excellent. Overall, the hotel provides a very high standard of service.
Reviewed May 11, 2014