or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Ellerslie Hotel

72-112 Greenlane Road East, Ellerslie, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Outside view Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Reception Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Mac Station Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Laundry Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Bar Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Garden Bar Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Kid’s Corner
Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Buffet Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Buffet Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Seafood Buffet Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Desert Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Food and Beverages Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Exterior Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Meeting room Novotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Wedding Conference
Area: Ellerslie Number of Rooms: 147

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Cathy S. Families with young children New Zealand, December 22, 2014
Pre-Xmas stay

Friendly staff, location, food
8
Good
Catherine D. Couples New Zealand, December 1, 2014
Novotel

lovely size room, free latte with breakfast, clean
7.3
Very nice
Simon L. Families with young children Canada, November 22, 2014
It was ok but nothing included.

It was ok.
6.3
Room was clean, staff were nice but ... For a room at almost 200$/night, no free wifi, no breakfast included, not even any complimentary water in the rooms. Won't be going back.
Nigel C. Couples New Zealand, November 9, 2014
all good but

Breakfast front of house staff
8.3
All good except for cleaner that came in to room unannounced
Marea N. Couples New Zealand, November 2, 2014
Great location

nice room, free carparking, great breakfast
9.7
very comfortable
Alon Y. Business travelers Australia, October 9, 2014
great service

food & services
9.7
Sonya M. Couples New Zealand, October 5, 2014
Not the best

bed.
4.3
Staff seemed complacent, booked online, they did not have booking when we arrived. When we asked what was the problem just got brushed off like we were dumb or something. Approx 2 hrs after we had been in room someone came up and asked for a copy of booking ticket which we had shown them at reception. We were there to get some time from work etc and try and relax and this was not at all relaxing. Had a power cut and could not have a shower,coffee etc. Was not there fault but again had to sort out what issue was and no help from staff on where there was power etc so we could get breakfast. They really could not be bothered
Jennifer M. Couples New Zealand, August 12, 2014
Good location

Near transport, local shopping, nice dining choices
8.7
We stayed at the Novotel for 6 nights and were pleased with the generous-sized room and bathroom were very clean with modern decor. The outside winter weather meant we chose to dine in on our first evening and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel's restaurant, good menu choices and excellent wait-staff. The buffet breakfast (we only had continental) was more than ample (the hot breakfast also looked good). We had been a bit worried about getting round Auckland without a car. We had friends to visit in Howick, Stonefields and Albany which were all far apart locations. However, we found that it was quite simple to catch the train into Britomart (Greenlane Stn is 3mins walk from hotel); buses to Howick (bus stop up near the Countdown supermarket is about 5mins walk away); buses and nice restaurants/cafes up at Remuera shopping centre. Our Auckland friends ended up driving us back to the Novotel as it was really only 20mins from Albany during off-peak; and 10-15mins from Remuera. I'd stay at the Novotel again due to this fairly central location to various suburbs as well as easy access to downtown Britomart.
Lyn B. Couples New Zealand, June 21, 2014
Room service disappointing....ran out of food...!!

Pleasant happy concierge staff. Clean room Shower shampoo 2 in 1
7.7
Happy enough...! Better if could operate the TV....AND if room service Food was plentiful !!!
Tim P. Couples New Zealand, June 15, 2014
great stay

location, price, staff
8.3
the air conditioning was not working on the first night, when we informed them the next day they changed rooms for us

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Ellerslie Hotel AucklandNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Outside viewNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - ReceptionNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Mac StationNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - BathroomNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - LaundryNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - BarNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - RestaurantNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Garden BarNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Kid’s CornerNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - BuffetNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - RestaurantNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - BuffetNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Seafood BuffetNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - DesertNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Food and BeveragesNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - ExteriorNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Meeting roomNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Wedding ConferenceNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Cocktail SetupNovotel Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Conference Dinner


AS-AGWEB-3B05