or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel

Jalan Sulaman Highway Tower B 00-01 Ground Floor 1Borneo Hypermall , 1 Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Square Restaurant Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Outdoor Pool
Area: 1 Borneo Number of Rooms: 266
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
902 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (902)
Sort by:
Thien L. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
nice hotel

perfect location with easy access to shopping arcade and cinema
7.7
perfect stay, well enjoy the staff and easy to get transportation , a value for money hotel.
Man K. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Relax and enjoy

Clean, convenient for shopping and variety offered in the shopping mall nearby
7.7
The hotel is just next to the largest shopping in the Borneo Island that offer a wide range of products and foods, especially the local foods. I and my girl friend has a very good memory with this hotel as we use to have our sweet time in this hotel.
Eddie C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2013
Good location for 1Borneo shopping mall

Clean room, fast internet and Shopping Mall
5.3
Stayed for 2 days but on the last day, no water for shower till 4pm because of burst piping. Staff are courteous but overwork thus, are frustrated with their overburden that the guest see's through.
Kin L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2013
Not good.

Nothing at its best.
5.3
No good. I would not return to this hotel as the standard room is too empty.
Lam W. Couples Hong Kong, July 19, 2013
easy for food and shopping

easy for food, shopping, safety
7
Novotel 1 Borneo Hotel is very easy for go shopping which just inside the hotel with a big shopping mall and supermarket. You can buy the souvenir which may cheaper the shop at the city. Close to the local restaurant. Shuttle bus are provide.
Lei K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2013
Need some cleaning and maintenance

Nice and modern bathroom and quiet
5
This was my first time staying in this hotel. It's far from the city but taxis are earlier available at the entrance. This hotel definitely needs some cleaning done on the carpet and the fittings in the room. The lobby was nice. Wifi is only available in the lobby and they use cable in the room. It's too bad for people using smart phones, ipads and any tablets. So I saw many business people holding their gadgets using the wifi in the lobby.
Lih V. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 15, 2013
superb stay with clean large room

design proximity to shopping mall and attentive staffs
7.3
excellent with high quality of staff service proximity of shopping mall
Lai C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Satisfying

Big, Clean and Comfortable beds
6.7
We stay here for 3 days 2 nights with three small children. My wife was attending a 3 days workshop at the other hotel close to Novotel. We asked for connecting rooms and it was duly provided. The room was big and comfortable. However, the management should seriously do some refurbishment work. The wall on of the room shows sign of leaking water pipe. The bathtub was in bad shape, you can see the paint peeling out. The lock system for the toilet sliding door need attention as my wife once locked inside the toilet and I have to use my 'McGyver skills' to unlock the door from outside. Apart from these problem, the hotel is good.
Teng C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2013
CONVENIENCE TO FIND THE FOOD

NOTHING TO SAY BECAUSE THE ROOM NEARBY THE M&E ROOM VERY NOISY
8
VERY NOISY BECAUSE ROOM WAS JUST BESIDE THE M&E ROOM.NOT VALUE FOR MONEY
Roselawati H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 12, 2013
Nice

In the shopping malls, good cinema and food courts
7.7
Speedy check in but not happy because the reception did not receive any notification on my booking which was made a week before. Luckily, not during peak season otherwise, will not be able to get the room instantly. No free wi-fi in the room which is so agitated. Since the Lobby only has the wifi connection, as a result a lot of peoples are been seated for quite a while and this could spoiled the feature of the hotel itself and may annoy for those people who are just arrived waiting for their room to be ready to get their seat to relax and to ease their journey

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota KinabaluNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s clubNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s clubNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Square RestaurantNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Outdoor Pool

Customer Reviews - Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A06