My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel

Jalan Sulaman Highway Tower B 00-01 Ground Floor 1Borneo Hypermall , 1 Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Square Restaurant Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Outdoor Pool
Area: 1 Borneo Number of Rooms: 266
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
864 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (864)
Sort by:
Lim B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2014
Reasonably priced business hotel

Friendly staff, good breakfast and clean room
8
The hotel is generally comfortable as a business hotel with good internet connection. The only problem is the air conditioning that should be better maintained.
Sophia L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2014
Value for Money

Shopping Mall, Good Value & Accessible
5
Counter staff can improve on being more courteous & helpful when there was a black-out / power trip for 1 day.
Nazril B. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Straight forward business / conference hotel

Water pressure, room decor, cleanliness
6
Was in Kota Kinabalu for 4 nights. Spent two nights in this hotel. The hotel is a part of a shopping mall. It's like 15-20 mins away from Kota Kinabalu's main town. The road leading to this hotel is always jammed up so it's better to plan your travel accordingly. The staffs are friendly. Check in was a breeze, did it in less than 10 mins. The rooms decorated more to suit business travellers. The bathroom has a transparent glass window which can be seen from outside the bathroom. Couples / honeymooners will probably fancy this. There's glass panels around the room. The one thing i didn't like was the pillows, the pillows were flat and I didn't enjoy my sleep that well. The bathroom has bathtubs too. All in all its a simple & nice business hotel.
Nazril B. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Clean, affordable & comfortable stay

Affordable, attentive staff, nice rooms.
7
Was in Kota Kinabalu for 4 nights. Spent two nights in this hotel. The hotel is a part of a shopping mall. It's like 15-20 mins away from Kota Kinabalu's main town. The road leading to this hotel is always jammed up so it's better to plan your travel accordingly. The staffs are friendly. Check in was a breeze, did it in less than 10 mins. The rooms decorated more to suit business travellers. The bathroom has a transparent glass window which can be seen from outside the bathroom. Couples / honeymooners will probably fancy this. There's glass panels around the room. The one thing i didn't like was the pillows, the pillows were flat and I didn't enjoy my sleep that well. The bathroom has bathtubs too. All in all its a simple & nice business hotel.
Kuchibhotla P. Families with young children India, May 3, 2014
Nice Hotel,good BF and clean Hotel

Near mall, Clean hotel,helping staff
7
i usually stay in Accor group of Hotels, this hotel has certain advantages like near to shopping mall, Great BF buyt location is far away from city center.
Ken Y. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Good quiet place away from the city

Comfortable, attached to a shopping mall, quiet
7
It was very lovely, and the staff was extremely helpful
Idy C. Couples Hong Kong, April 30, 2014
Great Value next to Big Mall

Nice Pool, Great Services, Lots Restaurant around
9.3
We think Novotel provide great value, we stay there 2 nights first book from other online, then we check out go for hike up teh mount, and Novotel let us keep all suitcase there with no charge, then after the hike we come back stay one more night booked from Agoda, which is a little bit bigger room. The only one issue we had is the air-con & land line internet, but they send staff over to fix in very short time! I think the hotel is great value in Kota Kinabalu!
Fei B. Business travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2014
1 Borneo

Easy access, comfort bed, service
8
Stay in this hotel few times, is in the central of 1 Borneo. Location is good for my business purpose. But this hotel is a bit far to the central, If you go holiday, this hotel is not that convienence, but in 1 Borneo, there is a shopping central, cinema, also consider location quite well.
Leong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2014
very convenience and close to shopping mall

easy access to restaurant, close to airport and clean room
7.7
Clean room, convenience access to shopping and restaurant.
Kie K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 20, 2014
no satisfaction

located next to shopping mall
4
Basically no satisfaction due to some facilities inside the hotel are out-of-order, less spacious room, no reserve parking specifically for hotel guest, etc

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota KinabaluNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s clubNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s clubNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Square RestaurantNovotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Outdoor Pool

Customer Reviews - Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1 Borneo Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A04