or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel London Excel Hotel

Western Gateway, Royal Victoria Dock, Canary Wharf - Docklands, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Interior Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Exterior Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Exterior Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Restaurant Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Fitness Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Swimming Pool Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Exterior Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Balcony/Terrace Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Interior Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Exterior Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting Room
Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Interior Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Interior Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Exterior Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Restaurant Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Restaurant Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Canary Wharf - Docklands Number of Rooms: 257

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Mahesh C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
Novotel Excel London

Near to tube, nice location near the docks, reasonable price.
7.7
The hotel is in a nice location not far from the tube station. The rooms are nice and clean and maintained well. Only downside was there was some drilling due to refurbishments taking aplace on another floor which we were warned about and the layout of the bathroom and toilet which i found strange. If i had the choice to stay here again then i most definatley would.
Yoo S. Business travelers South Korea, June 12, 2014
good

good
6
good
Graham S. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2014
Functional for requirements

Location by Excel and DLR
6.3
Thong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2014
very good hotel for excel expo

near expo, good service, very quiet at night
8
very pleasant short stay as we spent 5 solid days at the fair to work crazy
Argyrios P. Couples Greece, November 28, 2013
Excellent location for ExCel London

Good service, Great Food, Quiet Location
7.7
We chose this hotel simply because of its close proximity to a conference we had to attend at Excel London, which is just a mere 150 meters away.We stayed in one of the suites, which was brilliant as it has a separate lounge (from the bedroom) with a big round table/huge windows/sofa set/Nepresso coffee machine/Bose radio & MP3 deck. Food at the Upper Deck was also first class, so was the service by the attentive staff!
Ian G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2013
Easy, convenient, practical

Location to ExCel, friendly staff, clean
8
Good, my only issue was the air-con in the room didn't work well for me and the room was very hot on occasions. I had to open the window and was then subjected to airplane noise. I did find I got a sore throat from the dry air.
Lynn R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2013
Perfect location, comfy bed, lovely bathroom.

Ideal for 02, lovely and comfortable bed, nice bathroom.
8.3
Fabulous. Only complaints would be soggy scrambled egg and extremely strong coffee otherwise lovely breakfast choices.
Gary C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 25, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Clean rooms, nice bar and friendly staff
7.7
Very relaxing. Hotel was clean with friendly staff. Bar and restaurant offered a good selection of food and drink in relaxed surroundings. Good for families and business visitors
Chue M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 22, 2013
Comfortable, Nice and Clean

Comfortable, Nice and Clean
6.7
Samson L. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 23, 2013
Near Central London, affordable price, small for 3

Access to Central London within 40 min by DLR and Tub, beside the take off and landing of aeroplane it was quite silent, only 23 miles to airport.
7
We spent 3 nights at the hotel. In the 1st night, we don't realize there was a city airport nearby. But at the 2nd and 3rd night, if we open the window we can hear the sound of taking off or landing of the aeroplanes. Aircon is a bit weak. We felt hot in the mid-night. Breakfast is quite expensive. 10 minutes walk to DLR. Spacious of public area outside hotel for evening walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel London Excel Hotel LondonNovotel London Excel Hotel London - InteriorNovotel London Excel Hotel London - ExteriorNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - ExteriorNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - RestaurantNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Fitness RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Swimming PoolNovotel London Excel Hotel London - ExteriorNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Balcony/TerraceNovotel London Excel Hotel London - InteriorNovotel London Excel Hotel London - ExteriorNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - InteriorNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - InteriorNovotel London Excel Hotel London - ExteriorNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - RestaurantNovotel London Excel Hotel London - RestaurantNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08