or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel London Excel Hotel

Western Gateway, Royal Victoria Dock, Canary Wharf - Docklands, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Interior Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Exterior Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Exterior Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Restaurant Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Fitness Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Swimming Pool Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Exterior Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Balcony/Terrace Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Interior Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Exterior Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting Room
Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Interior Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Interior Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Exterior Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest Room Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Restaurant Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Restaurant Novotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Canary Wharf - Docklands Number of Rooms: 257

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Martin B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2014
Top hotel. Great food, staff & location for Excel

Staff, food, cleanliness, quality and size of rooms
9
Excellent all round choice for anyone wanting to be near to Excel.
Lynn R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2014
Comfortable stay

Room comfort, restaurant, location
8.3
Lovely except for some strong smell of cleaning product in room
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, October 22, 2014
Quiet Location and close to DLR

Quiet Location and close to DLR
6.3
Located in Docklands and near Excel. 5 min walk from DLR which allows easy access to the heart of London. Nonetheless the room condition would be a little bit disappointing with a mal-functioned sink when we check-in the room. The price is also expensive comparing with the hotels nearby and I think there would be other valuable options with hotels near Docklands or LCY.
Guillaume R. Business travelers France, October 15, 2014
correct business hotel

usual accord hotel, quite good location, quite good value for london
6
The stay at Novotel London is what you expect from most accor hotels. Nothing bad, nothing great, it's average. The location was good, the staff was good, the room ok. However, you expect at least a free bottle of water in your room when you get there...
Mahesh C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
Novotel Excel London

Near to tube, nice location near the docks, reasonable price.
7.7
The hotel is in a nice location not far from the tube station. The rooms are nice and clean and maintained well. Only downside was there was some drilling due to refurbishments taking aplace on another floor which we were warned about and the layout of the bathroom and toilet which i found strange. If i had the choice to stay here again then i most definatley would.
Yoo S. Business travelers South Korea, June 12, 2014
good

good
6
good
Graham S. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2014
Functional for requirements

Location by Excel and DLR
6.3
Thong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2014
very good hotel for excel expo

near expo, good service, very quiet at night
8
very pleasant short stay as we spent 5 solid days at the fair to work crazy
Argyrios P. Couples Greece, November 28, 2013
Excellent location for ExCel London

Good service, Great Food, Quiet Location
7.7
We chose this hotel simply because of its close proximity to a conference we had to attend at Excel London, which is just a mere 150 meters away.We stayed in one of the suites, which was brilliant as it has a separate lounge (from the bedroom) with a big round table/huge windows/sofa set/Nepresso coffee machine/Bose radio & MP3 deck. Food at the Upper Deck was also first class, so was the service by the attentive staff!
Ian G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2013
Easy, convenient, practical

Location to ExCel, friendly staff, clean
8
Good, my only issue was the air-con in the room didn't work well for me and the room was very hot on occasions. I had to open the window and was then subjected to airplane noise. I did find I got a sore throat from the dry air.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel London Excel Hotel LondonNovotel London Excel Hotel London - InteriorNovotel London Excel Hotel London - ExteriorNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - ExteriorNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - RestaurantNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Fitness RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Swimming PoolNovotel London Excel Hotel London - ExteriorNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Balcony/TerraceNovotel London Excel Hotel London - InteriorNovotel London Excel Hotel London - ExteriorNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - InteriorNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - InteriorNovotel London Excel Hotel London - ExteriorNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Meeting RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - RestaurantNovotel London Excel Hotel London - RestaurantNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest RoomNovotel London Excel Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02