My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel

348 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Majestic Hotel

Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier King Room Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Desk Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Square Restaurant Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Square Restaurant Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Tasca Bar Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Tasca Bar Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness By Novotel Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Room Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior King Room Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom of Superior King/Twin Room Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - One-bedroom Executive Suite Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - One-bedroom Executive Suite Living Room
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Lounge Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Lounge Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room in the Executive Premier Lounge Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 389

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1823 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1823)
Sort by:
Ji S. Business travelers New Zealand, November 8, 2012
Good location but small rooms

location is good
8.7
location is good. handy to everywhere, very easy to catch a taxi. recently renovated i guess? buffet breakfast was in special. quite good break i reckon.
Yiu L. Couples Canada, November 6, 2012
Very good location

Great location close to mtr and night markets
9.7
We enjoyed our stay. It saved us lots of time since it was close to everything and lots of night market and food around. Our tv wasnt working, we call reception and in a matter of minutes, the technician came up to fix it. Super satisfied and willing to recommend it to anyone
Wah Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 6, 2012
I love Novotel Kowloon

Reasonable price, shopping convenience, good living condition
8.7
It was the third time I stayed in this hotel in the past three years. I stay here whenever I come to Hongkong Kowloon. I felt so comfortable and relaxing staying in this hotel for their warmth hospitality in term of handling enquiry and situational matter. Remembered during this booking, I forgot to ask for one big queen size bed and the front desk staff still bothered to make special arrangement to get their room cleaning department to arrange one for me by just waiting for less than 30 mins. Shopping at the famous temple street areas and many good eating places are another reasons staying in Novetel kowloon.
Shopping Tip: Bargain for minimum 30% to 50% discount from any offer price in temple street.
Alvin L. Families with older children Singapore, November 6, 2012
It's a basically lovely hotel

PC at the bar, friendly and helpful receptionist
7.3
Cons - Staff at Cafe for Buffet Breakast needs to improve in efficiancy. e.g. staff brought us to two tables but left us to combine two tables together ourselves instead of helping. Request for butter was forgotten by staff and did not clear empty plate stack up on our table.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Victoria Peak and Stanley Market is a great place to visit
Siok T. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

Good service
8.7
room was really comfortable and good selection of tv channels, just that bathroom was a little small. everything was provided for. the hotel wifi is not free and cost for 24 hours which was quite disappointing as most places provide free wifi these days. besides, tourist may not stay in the hotel most of the day. otherwise, highly recommended if you are staying around nathan road area.
Lishan L. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Super clean room
9.7
Ever Best hotel i stayed in hongkong at a very affortable rate. Execellent service and nice location, just 5min walk to Jordan MTR
Donna T. Families with older children United States of America, October 31, 2012
Nice hotel in good location.

Walking distance to night market, good restaurant and bar with entertainment in hotel.
8.7
We arrived by taxi after taking the MTR from the airport to the main station. Easy even though we had quite a bit of luggage (we were traveling lots of places over a period of 14 days (3 climates). We walked out to the night market, would've been a shorter walk if we'd realized earlier that the "subway" meant an underground pass below Nathan Road! We ate on the street there and the food was good. Shopped a little then went back to the hotel and used their computers in the lobby to check email and listened to the singer in the bar. Next day we took a taxi to the History Museum which happened to be closed on Tuesdays...Concierge helped us with the taxi but I guess wasn't aware that it was closed on Tuesdays...then took a taxi to the Pier and took the Star Ferry across to go up to The Peak. Short ride up and no view because HK was socked in that day with fog. Nice shopping there, though and had lunch. Rode the ferry back and took a taxi back to the hotel to change for dinner. Went back to have dinner at the Pier so we could see the lazer show there....difficult to figure out where to go when you aren't from there. But we ate at the Intercontinental hotel that overlooks the bay where the show was...even from there, no one could really tell us where to go or what to do to see it. I guess we weren't asking the right questions? When the show outside started, we couldn't hear the music from inside so we ran out to the Pier...but it's a long way around...turns out it is a 13 min. show and we got to the Pier on the last music note! Missed quite a bit of it! Again, checked our email on the lobby computers and listened to the music in the bar. The next day we again went to the history museum, went back to the hotel and checked out and went to the airport in a taxi this time. It rained a bit while we were in HK, the hotel had umbrellas to sign out which helped. It rained a bit while we were in HK, the hotel had umbrellas to sign out which helped.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: History Museum is closed on Tuesday. Subway means an underground walkway to cross the street, not a train!
Donna T. Families with older children United States of America, October 31, 2012
Great location, smallish rooms.

Easy walk to market. Nice cocktail lounge with music.
9
Enjoyed the location...borrowed the umbrellas a lot...enjoyed drinks in the evening in the lounge listening to the great vocalist/pianist.
Chee C. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2012
Good location, otherwise plain

Near Temple Street night market - lots of food for supper!
5.7
Lack of complimentary wireless access was a big disappointment. Otherwise the room is decent, although nothing much to shout about,
Nightlife Tip: A visit to Temple Street night market is a must.
Gloria G. Couples Philippines, October 29, 2012
Great location but very small rooms

Location is acceasible to great shops and day and night markets
6.3
Loved the location of the hotel and the staff are very helpful.
Shopping Tip: The ladies market and temple noght market are walking fistance from the hotel. You will findgreat buys inboth markets as long asyou know how to haggle

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - roomNovotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier King RoomNovotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception DeskNovotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Square RestaurantNovotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Square RestaurantNovotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Tasca Bar Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Tasca BarNovotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness By NovotelNovotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin RoomNovotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior King RoomNovotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom of Superior King/Twin RoomNovotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - One-bedroom Executive SuiteNovotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - One-bedroom Executive Suite Living RoomNovotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier LoungeNovotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier LoungeNovotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room in the Executive Premier LoungeNovotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02