Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 2697 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2697 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Siew H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
Good location and clean room
Location, cleanliness and room size
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Keerati A. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nearly MTR & shopping area but wifi not free
Near the shopping street (Nathan road) Have a delicious congee restaurant opposite of hotel. Nice room with good service.
Every things are good but ABF is not good but it's ok. (Should to go out to find the better meal outsite the hotel). Free 20 min wifi internet at lobby only. if you want to use it, you must pay for the internet airtime
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Joshua L. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Conveniently located!
Easy to navigate around, conveniently located and friendly staff
Value for money and friendly staff!
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Voon C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Helpful Staff and Value for Money Hotel
Helpful Staff, Location, Size of the room.
I was there on a business trip with my partner. Overall, the stay was fantastic. Only drawback was the pillow were too soft. However, we only found out that they have a pillow menu that has a selection of the firmness of pillow on the day that we checked out. I am a frequent traveller to HK but I was so silly that I had fallen for a scammed. I could not read Chinese and hence, I had became a victim of the sales malpractice in one of the Chinese Drug Stores or Chinese Medicine Hall situated in Nathan Road. I was under the impression that the purchase was priced by catty but than it was later marked actually in unit tael or some other unit measurements. I only wanted to try this Chinese Herbs that they recommended hence, I agreed to purchase half of the measurement. . Despite the protests and all, they scared us into paying 1/3 of the amount. I was really scared as they sales person started raising their voice and allegedly threatened us from leaving the shop. Unfortunately, at that time, I did not have my mobile phone with me as I left it in the hotel to charge and I could not call for help. We quickly pay for the bills and leave the shop and later called up some relatives in HK and was told that we were scammed and to lodge a police report immediately. The Hotel Manager, Andy Lin were very helpful. He advised us not to give up as there are some cases that customer managed to get their refund by lodging a police report a second time. Well it works the second time and we had managed to receive our refund. Shop’s name :Chung Kiu (Group) Herbs and Medicines Ltd
Reviewed June 19, 2014

ee P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Convenient and comfortable
Proximity to train station, Location, Clean rooms
Novotel hasn't disappointed me so far. Room was reasonably spacious for a HK hotel and it was well kept, clean and tidy. Its huge plus point is its close proximity (5min walk) to Jordan station and several streets of shops. Completely hassle-free, convenient and comfortable. I recommend this hotel to any solo traveller who values efficiency in travel a lot.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Kian T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice location, clean
Nice staff, good location.
Great! good experience
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Iwan N. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Clean Big rooms with good location
Good location, big and clean rooms and friendly staff
Its centrally located and the rooms are clean and big. Friendly staff as well.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Ronna K. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel
Good
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Ying C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Clean hotel and very near shopping area
The hotel lobby smell so good. Friendly staff giving good direction to shopping area. Wifi access only at the lobby.
Clean and convenient location to shopping area. Just go through a subway located in front of hotel allows u access to temple street.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Liang K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Location, location and location
Excellent location, very clean room and serves all my needs
Excellent. This is my 3rd stay and it has never failed me.
Reviewed June 13, 2014