or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Nha Trang Hotel

50 Tran Phu Street , Tran Phu Beach Front, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Standard Twin Bed Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Standard King Bed Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Standard King Room Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Superior King Bed Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Superior King Room Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Deluxe King Bed Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Honeymoon Decoration Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Suite Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Suite Dinning Table Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Suite Living Room Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Exterior Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Wedding Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Food and Beverages Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Food and Beverages Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Buffet
Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Spa Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Food and Beverages Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Food and Beverages Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Food and Beverages Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Balcony Superior Room Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Food and Beverages Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Honeymoon Set-up Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Food and Beverages Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Food Massage Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Spa Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang - Food and Beverages
Area: Tran Phu Beach Front Number of Rooms: 154
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1438 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1438)
Sort by:
Helen H. Couples New Zealand, January 11, 2013
good location

good location
6.7
Hotel across the road from the beach. Bedroom good size, clean room with nice balcony Pool too small. Not enough deck chairs on the beach
Lan N. Couples Vietnam, January 10, 2013
Good hotel

good services
9.7
good location, good services but the price is not really competitive. besides, i don't like the swimming pool, it looks not impressive at all. however, there is a food & coffee area in floor 1 which is really great with purple decoration and good view out.
Dana H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Great lovely, new hotel, friendly staff

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.3
I liked the Novotel Nha Trang more than I thought I would. The rooms are clean, spacious and new. I emailed the hotel is advance, requesting a room on a lower floor. When I got there this was all arranged and they gave me a lovely room with a fabulous view of the beach. Compared to other Vietnamese hotels, the staff actually want to help you. The only downside is the pool. Because of it's location it seemed to always be very windy and cold.
Restaurant Tip: Lac Canh BBQ restaurant near Dam Market. It's at 44 D Nguyen Binh Khiem. It's self-BBQ. You chose what you want to eat and the BBQ is brought to your table.
Martin M. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2013
nice beach front property

beach, view, ammenities.
9
Beautiful rooms with an Ocean View, excellent staffing but found the breakfast lacking for a 4 star hotel.
Karen S. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Not bad location but rooms only OK

Breakfast Buffet was great, reception area had comfortable chairs to sit and people watch
8.7
I thought I would splash out while in Nha Trang for some comfort and it wasn't worth it. The room was OK and I liked the sunken shower, but there was no lap top in the room, like other much cheaper hotels, no fruit provided, the staff in the breakfast buffet didn't want us to take milk up to our room for tea/coffee or take extra tea bags. The swimming pool is small and behind a wall on the third floor - visions of sitting around the pool lazing in the sun looking over the beach were completely wrong! The staff were helpful but to be honest I don't think it was worth the extra money I spent on it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I wouldn't bother with Nha Trang actually - nothing much to recommend the place except if you have kids and go to Vinpearl Land
Michael L. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2013
Good hotel

great view
8
Great view, good price. Swimming pool was too small though
Rochelle M. Groups Australia, January 3, 2013
Beautiful hotel, great location

Balcony overlooking the beach, great bathroom with sunken shower
8.7
Great location, right opposite the beach and still walking distance to the bars and restaurants in town. Breakfast was ok, the pool was nice too but freezing! I don't think it gets much sun! The only thing I would fault was the wifi, works perfectly in the lobby but quite temperamental in the rooms. Overall a great hotel, stayed for 4 nights and didn't want to leave!
Mitesh K. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Good food and service is good

Location in the city
8
Good stay, good restaurant food. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The decor and staff are pleasant. We stayed here because we had to leve early the next morning so it was more a transit place.
Travel tip: Not for a relaxing break, but rather for shopping
Flemming P. Couples Denmark, December 31, 2012
Great hotel with good restaurant

Rooms
10
Novotel is an excellent hotel and the rooms on the higher floors have a wonderfol view. The hotel must hav some years behind but isstill in a fine shape. Highly recommended if you look for relaxation and beachlife
Kenneth X. Couples Sweden, December 31, 2012
Good location, great balcony facing the sea.

Location, room, spa
8.3
The Novotel is located in the southern side along the seashore in Nha Trang, very close the the tourist ghetto. I usually dislike such ghettos, but in Nha Trang, you will find this little ghetto provides lot of restaurant, coffee, sightseeing, and hotels. If you book into Sheraton on the northern side of the seashore, it is more upmarket, but the surrounding area is quite dead. But in a few years, there will be lot of new things there too. Novotel provides large rooms with seaview, and a lovely balcony for sitting reading. I enjoyed tremendously sitting on the balcony. The toilet is large with both a bath and shower. But the shower drainage is not working properly, so you will likely to get wet on the floor. The water pressure can be low some time. But in general the water temperature is stable. The room is well maintained, but one night I felt some toilet odor coming out of the AD fan. I changed the fan speed and never noticed the odor again. The beds are very comfortable. And the AC does not blow cold air onto the bed, reducing the chance of getting a cold. The wifi is not strong in the room, that is really a pity. But they do provide a internet cable for laptop connection. We were upgraded to a deluxe room with balcony windows facing two sides, which was truly gorgeous. Living on high floor, there is no problem with mosquitoes. The best time for visiting Nha Trang is March, so when we were there in Christmas New Year period, it was still rain season, windy cloudy. The sea was not good for swimming. But March is warmer calmer.
Restaurant Tip: nha trang is so recently upgrading from its backpacker and russian package tourists past, that the culinary infrastructure is still not fully built up. there are lot of restaurants, but they are mostly likely to turn into a disappointment. we talked to the english barmen in the watering hole bar, who gave us some good recommendation about restaurants. the lantern restaurant is good for sampling vietnamese food, ganesh is truly great for indian food. there are two french bistro, le petit bistro, and le bouchon, are also quite good. so when in town, go talk with the bar guys in the watering hole asking about the best places to go.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B08