Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2061 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2061 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

QiYun X.
Singapore
September 29, 2013
Lovely Stay
Spacious Room, Comfortable Bed, Near to beach
It was a beautiful stay. Room service and the staffs were great. The bed was very comfortable. I like the big toilet with rain shower head. The hotel even provided big umbrellas for each room. So thoughtful!

Mischa B.
France
September 28, 2013
Beautiful hotel in Kata
Clean, Comfortable, Cosy
The hotel has a nice design while the room a clean. The hotel is situated at 5/10 min walk from the beach on a hill (steep road).

Gareth P.
United Kingdom
September 24, 2013
Wow! 5* standards at 3* price!
Pool, pool bar, modern contemporary huge room
An amazing hotel, and amazing value for money. Greater by friendly staff at the desk, with excellent English. Taken to huge room, with all mod-cons in a modern style. The pool over two levels is amazing, with a great pool bar serving food. Breakfast had everything you ever want. Staff arranged transport to the airport. Overall, a fantastic hotel, attentive staff, wonderful pool, 100% recommended!

Patrick O.
Singapore
September 21, 2013
Nice cosy hotel with an amazing beach..
Nice big and comfy room. close to the beach (even with the steep hill)
Had a enjoyable weekend here.. the staff were very attentive. The only probably downside is the steep hill up to the hotel, although it doesn't seem that bad if you are walking with your love one next to you. But families with young kids may like to take note that the hill is about 35degrees upwards, but should take less than 5-10mins max to walk up. on our final day, our flight from Phuket back was at about midnight. The staff at the hotel were kind enough to give us keys to a room (after we check-out) when we came back late in the evening to have a shower and change to clean cloths before we headed to the airport. We are very thankful for this kindness.

Clare L.
Australia
September 17, 2013
Good quality hotel and gave me a relaxing holiday
Room size, good services and two nice pool
Really enjoy ourself and highly recommend to anyone.

Wayne B.
United Kingdom
September 16, 2013
Great Hotel - worth a stay
Pool / location / value for money
We picked this hotel after reading the reviews on Agoda / location and value for money. We were very pleased all areas and can recommend to anyone who wishes to stay. Our reception on arrival at the hotel was perfect, a cold towel and a refreshing drink. We were sat down in the comfy lobby area and the staff came to us to book us in - so no standing around at the re period desk waiting. The hotel was situated up a steep hill but there was a taxi stand right outside for those not willing to walk the 200 yards up and down the hill. Only a 8 min walk to the beach / shopping food areas. The pool was nice at the hotel - restaurant was also good. Highly recommend a stay.

Mohamed B.
Bahrain
September 13, 2013
Excelent Hotel with very freindly staff
Nicely furnished rooms, Very Freindly staff, superb facilities

Ronald S.
Singapore
September 11, 2013
Wonderful Stay
Quiet surrounding, close to beach and amenities

Yi L.
Singapore
September 08, 2013
Excellent!
Great room, attentive staff, good facilities
Really enjoyed our time in phuket. We managed to get a personal driver who took us around several different attractions in a day and back for a reasonable price, say thb1200-1500 for a day, which really helped us to savour the little treasures of Thailand. The hotel staff were very quick to assist with our needs/requests. The room was clean, large and comfy. The food at the restaurant/room service did not disappoint. The pool and poolside bar were popular. Beach was only 5 minutes walk away, and was very clean. There were also some good restaurants and shopping within the vicinity of the hotel. Overall a fantastic stay. Thank you Avista!

Jessica L.
Australia
September 07, 2013
Very relaxing, warm weather, cultural experiences.
Friendly staff, lovely pool, nice room.
Our stay was lovely. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Especially Iren, Krislyn and Mark. Iren gave good advice for planning the activities on our trip. The room service was ok. The mousse with chilli was really good! Room was extremely light proof. Great range for breakfast. Egg station guy was very nice. It was at the top of a 150m hill which was a bit difficult in the heat but it was fine. Definitely not something to turn down the Avista for. There is a taxi station right outside the hotel. Great stay.