Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2061 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2061 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Ho P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Big and clean room
Convenient, nice, good staff
Value for money, the room, spa and food are also very nice. will come again next time. P.S. The Russian staff in reception is really nice and considerable, well trained.
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Tammy L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
friendly staff!
affordable, friendly staff and comfortable enviro,
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Alison T. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
We thought the staff were really friendly.
Breakfast, swimming pool, staff
We thought the staff were really good and the food was excellent. The swimming pool was very child friendly and there was a lovely atmosphere. You had the usual bed-baggers early in the morning and there were not all that many poolside loungers, so that was a bit of a problem, but most seemed happy and you could always walk down to the beach. The hill back up was steep, but a good daily workout and certainly my 5 and 7 year olds were quite happy to do it twice a day without moaning.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

KAI W. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Small swimming pool
Good service & breakfast
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Tammy L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great price for the awesome service!
Friendly staff, Clean rooms and nicely furnished
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Tanja B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
It was great.
Breakfast, great swimming pool, excellent massage at the spa.
Our stay at Avista was great. Friendly staff, beautiful swimming pools, great swim-up bar.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Chee L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Nice stay
Kids playroom staff was great and she has attended my kids well.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

christophe S. from France
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
superb holidays for a good price
nice, cheap, well located
nice hotel, speaking english, 10 min far from the beach by feet,good restaurant, good taxis just in front of it waiting 24/24. good deal, would do it again if i ever go to phuket again
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hon L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
The hotel is average
The staff are very nice
But the wi-fi is very poor and the location is far from beach. The taxi services is expensive and no other taxi wants to come to our hotel to pick us up to the airport. The shuttle bus services is not very frequent and we have to want down the beach ourselves sometimes.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Matthew K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in March 2013
A very enjoyable relaxing stay in great surrounds
Great room with a fantasic view, friendly and attentive staff and close to the beach
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon stay at Avista and highly recommend it. The staff were friendly and helpful, the pool and surrounds were very nice, and it is close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Don't be disuaded by other comments the hill - it's steep but only 100m
Reviewed March 20, 2013