or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Phuket Resort

282 Pharabamee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Phuket Hotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Entrance Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive Lounge
Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Bathroom Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 215
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
269 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (269)
Sort by:
Robert S. Groups United States of America, May 27, 2012
Good spot for value

Decent rooms, well priced, nice pool, location was close to beach but not in the middle of madness in Patong
7.7
hotel was great, staff was generally very friendly. good pool set up. food at the hotel was not very good, better to venture off and find some food nearby - especially if you are looking for thai. checkout process was the only low point - very disorganized / not enough staff.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat at the hotel restaurant, venture out for thai food.
Zhuohua X. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2012
Very very nice place to stay in

Friendly staffs, good hotel, good location
10
Top notch service. Staffs always eager to help. Rooms are reasonably sized and clean. Very near to beach, free shuttle to shopping mall. Good place to watch sun set, nice pool, gym and restaurant. Definitely will go back to this hotel.
Ian F. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2012
Superb!!

Location, pool, service were all outstanding.
10
Location, pool, service were all outstanding. We loved our stay here and will be back next year for sure. Thankyou Novotel!
Amr M. Couples Egypt, May 21, 2012
Nice resort

A great sea view
8.7
I really enjoyed the resort and the sea view was great
Fabio F. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 6, 2012
Great location, like having your own bungalow

view, great balcony to chill or smoke, bed very comfortable
8
the novotel phuket is probably one of the best in terms of location-comfort-price. if you are looking for an hotel with access to the beach this one will not be the right one as you'll have to walk approx. 10 min to get to the sea. the hotel is not very knew but the layout is nice surrounded with tropical plants up the hill with the nice sensation to sleep in your own private bungalow.
Liew W. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2012
Location with a great view of Patong Beach

Friendly and prompt customer service.
7.7
Best hotel in Patong Beach to allow one to view the entire town across beach since its located uphill. Throughout our stay, our room are found clean and tidy upon coming back from our trip. Far from the entrance to town, unless you are fine with walking. No free breakfast provided unlike other lower rating hotels that my friends had stayed during the same period. Expensive airport transfer provided at 990 baht/trip, considering taxi are offering 800 baht/trip and buses are offering 125 baht/pax.
Shopping Tip: Must try Fuji Restaurant and food court, both located at Jungceylon. Don't try 'food urban' located at Junceylon. For more food reviews, visit gluttonthoughts.blogspot.com
Romerada A. Business travelers Thailand, May 4, 2012
Bad sevice ever

the best thing (reception do they best to not respected you as much as they can)
3.7
if you looking to have a great vacation, pls pls pls do not choose this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: เป็นโรงแรมที่มีพนักงานต้อนรับที่มารยาทแย่ที่สุด และไม่ยอมรับความผิด และพยามแก้ตัว อย่างที่ไม่เคยพบเห็นมาก่อน
Jagdish R. Business travelers India, May 3, 2012
hotel with zero security

The Website was good but the hotel was a nightmare
2.3
I stayed at this hotel with a friend and his wife. From the exterior the hotel is a standard one . However we were shocked out of our lives when one night the local phuket taxi guy started arguing for more money after having agreed to drop us at a certain price. When we questioned his position this chap started abusing loudly and rushed out of his cab towards us to attack us . My friends wife was shocked and asked him to stop this behavior to which he ran towards her and wanted to attack her.I saw the hotel security guards watching all this and shouted for help but these guys turned their back and went inside.We then understood no one is going to come for help and rather than fight in a foreign land we somehow managed to stop the argument and went to our room Next day morning I reported this matter to the hotel manager who instead of apologizing and summoning their security guys for a explanation , explained that phuket taxi guys belong to a gang and hotel staff is afraid to speak to them and guests should avoid taking such taxis !!!!!!! If any one of u thinks that taking a 5 star will be secure for your family then do think many times before u even go near this hotel. These guys are not going to protect u in case local thug attacks u and infact are going to be the frst to run away I would suggest never ever stay at this hotel ...
Keng H. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2012
Great Hotel, Nice Buffet, Great Service

Good seafood buffet, good pools.
9.3
Great stay I'd say, depending on what you are looking for. It's at the north-end of Patong beach. If you like people on the beach, this may be a little far. But if you like sunbathing without the crowd, you got it. Minimart is just across the hotel. Some great food along the road too, not too many though, since it's at the north-end. The hotel has a huge range of activities, you can join mostly for free, including sport classes, cooking class, painting etc. The massage is good too. Will I return, yes.
Restaurant Tip: Do take the seafood buffet. Loved it!
Stefan H. Business travelers Sweden, April 10, 2012
Nice location

Nice room
7.3
The standard of the personell was not the best. Too many misstakes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Phuket Resort PhuketNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - EntranceNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - SpaNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - SpaNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Playground


AS-AGWEB-3C06