Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 288 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 288 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Anna M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
great stay
breakfast, pool, & staff
Best time ever, will go back again
Reviewed April 07, 2014

David S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Clean Rooms - Nice Pools
Pools - Breakfast - Its Quiet
The rooms were clean & comfortable, Breakfast was varied & had a great selection of Asian & western dishes. The restaurant food was OK, my Thai companion found it a little bland, so we only ate there once, maybe the food is cooked more to satisfy western tastes ? Swimming pools were clean & had bar service, the bar staff were great. It is a little far from Bangla Rd, but a taxi will only cost 200BHT each way. Booking a taxi from reception is expensive, (to the airport or Phuket Town for example), much better to walk down to the beach & get one.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Isaac W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Romantic and attentive staffs
Beautiful, well located and free shopping mall shuttle
Lovely, relaxing, nice view and perfect place for snacks
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Jeremy M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great hotel and extremely beautiful.
Location, View, Swimming Pools
This is a very luxurious hotel and very well located, on the edge of Patong beach. Very easy walking location to all amenities and beach. Lots to do in the city during the day, as well as the evening. Very steep uphill climb to the hotel, as it is situated on top of a hill, but it is worth it for the views at night as well as during the day. Would recommend this hotel to all sorts of travelers except maybe backpackers looking for something cheap.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Varooshka C. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
aside from the food poisoning it was amazing
Stunning views; peaceful and easy access to main attractions
Excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was clean and spacious, the views were amazing and it was so easy to get around the city from the resort. The true joy was that is was close enough to the hustle and bustle of the city and crazy nigh life but once you were in the resort you felt like you were worlds apart and it was peaceful and quite.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Oliver N. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
money for value
close to the beach, friendly staff, nice view of the beach
The first night I stayed in Le Meridien which is a five-star hotel. However, it is not located conveniently. So I switched to Novotel. The location is great and close to the beach.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Nick W. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel with good views of the ocean
pool, staff, views
Very nice hotel with a good child pool and good views over the beach from the pool bar. Close to shops and restaurants but set back from the main road so quiet as well. Good value for money
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Nurianna D. from Kyrgyzstan
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
It was splendid and fun
Good location, beautiful sea view
It was enjoyable and comfortable. Staff is very attentive and friendly. Breakfast was tasty and has a good variety. The rooms were clean and cozy. We enjoyed it a lot.I would definitely recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

pierre N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Relaxed, romantic, high standard with good service
Room, location and view
Not long enough. Could have easily have stayed another week. No faults, just a great experience.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Gary W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Great hotel with superb service
My room was upgraded at no extra charge to a family room. This was a pleasant surprise.
It was a great experience for me and my family. A definite recommendation to young couples with children.
Reviewed December 30, 2013