My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Phuket Resort

282 Pharabamee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Phuket Hotel

Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Entrance Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive Lounge
Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Bathroom Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Bathroom Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 215
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
226 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Bony E. Families with young children Indonesia, January 10, 2013
Novotel is great for kids with family

Good hotel for family
8
Very pleasant and comfortable. Novotel standard was carried throughout the stay.
Lee H. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel

Swimming pools where amazing
7
We stayed at the Novotel for 2 weeks .The hotel was beautiful staff where very friendly. We had a lovely view of the mountains from our balcony on one side and sea view on the other. I was alittle disappointed with the room it needed a bit of up dating especially the bathroom. But overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others in the future.
Patporn S. Groups Thailand, December 13, 2012
good veiw and nice place

Lobby veiw is wonderful
5.3
I feel normally service not professional performed not impressive when compare with 4-5 star hotel in bangkok
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near patong beach
Alexander P. Solo travelers Russia, November 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

condition room
6.7
the reception manager are very rud and aggressive not welcome to the customer but location is good
Nightlife Tip: a very beautiful view night see view point
Elissa D. Couples November 12, 2012
Mixed customer service

Great view from the lobby looking down patong beach, really close to the beach
5.7
I was taken aback by the mixed treatment I got from their frontliners. Arriving at the hotel lobby we were greeted by a gorgeous view. And the guy who checked us in was really nice and personable. We were shown to our rooms and thought the room was ok. It wasnt wow, but it was fine. The breakfast buffet was average, ... bacon was too hard though, too cold ... We booked the Novotel shuttle going to JungCeylon mall and had no problem going there. But we only found out that we had to book the shuttle again to take us back. When we asked the driver if he could book for us instead he said no, we have to call the hotel. Even though it was going to cost us international roaming, we thought sure, it was our fault for not checking in the first place. So we called and confirmed our return shuttle at 3:15PM. At 3:15PM we approached the shuttle only to be told that they dont have us in their booking list. We told them that we have booked. The driver said we had to call. We asked if HE could check instead. He said he couldnt and that basically his job is to get the list from reception, go to the mall, check the list off and that's it. If you're not on the list, you cant get on the shuttle. We were frustrated and the guy ended up saying, that we could get on IF one of the bookings didnt show up. Sure enough, 3 rooms did not show up so we could go back. Somewhere along this shuttling I left my iphone in the shuttle and the driver promptly returned it to us so at least that was a plus and made us not complained to the management. When we checked out the next morning, I asked if needed to save some cash for any airport tax. The thai reception guy said he didnt know. And even though there was a western novotel employee who was definitely within earshot, neither of them wanted to help each other. The Thai recep guy kept on saying he didnt know and that we should check there. The level of service in this Novotel made me not want to go back to Phuket or Novotel again.
Akihiro T. Couples Japan, November 12, 2012
Great location

everything fine
10
we like this hotel in restaurant Thai food was not good falans are don't know Thai foods but naitives are complain plice and food
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Nice location but in a lot of need of some TLC

Location
5.7
No lighting on outdoor steps - I fell. No toothpaste or toothbrush provided. Squeaky shower door. Baked beans = baked peanuts! Bad access from main street
Fung R. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 4, 2012
nice view & nice service.

A bit old but the hotel has a quiet and nice view.
4.3
i and my husband and our little young boy stayed into one of their garden view family room, it is a big room, but it has no view at all. the bathtub is big and the boy likes to take bath there pretty much. nice pool as well, but during our stay, the elecricity ran out for about 10 hours and it gave us a lot of troubles with that. hotel shuttle bus to town has frequet runs to town but no idea why it is not the same treat as the way returning back to the hotel. taking taxi can be very expensive in patong area, hope the hotel would make an improvement there as well as the facilities to kids. the kids center has nothing interesting for kids. overall, it is a nice experience with novotel puhket resort.
Shopping Tip: suggest to visit the town earlier by the hotel shuttle bus so you can catch the latest bus back as they don't offer after 415pm.
Lie S. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2012
Great vew.

View and houskeeping
6.3
Novotel's furnishings are rather dated, but the air-conditioning and balcony were fine. I found the service volatile at best, as though we met helpful staff, there were also others who were not helpful at all. The jacuzzi in the pool is really old, but the view of the sunset from the pool area made up for it. We loved the proximity to Patong Beach, and we caught a really gorgeous sunset on our walk down.
Craig F. Couples Australia, August 21, 2012
They made us miss our flight!

Lovely to look at. Pools were ok.
6
the location wasn't great. it was atop a hill between patong and kamali beach and was often difficult to get a cab there. cabs also charged extra because it was 'up the hill'. we had a nice meal at the all you eat sunday seafood night. there were too many stairs to drag your bags up and down and in parts it wasn't well lit. other than a convenience store there wasn't much else to do within walking distance. on our last day we asked for a wakeup call to get our flight. you guessed it - they didn't call. we missed our flight by an hour. as we were rushing to do our checkout all they cared about was whether we had taken anything from the mini-bar! we did 4 tours on the 4 days we stayed there and they should introduce a system of working out who is doing which tour. everyone sits out the front on the stairs as vans pull up and men speaking broken english attempt to pronounce first or surnames. there has to be a better way to do this.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the all you can eat buffett on Sunday

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Phuket Resort PhuketNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - EntranceNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - SpaNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - SpaNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Playground


AS-AGWEB-3B02