Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 288 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 288 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Suneet T.
India
August 23, 2013
Gud value for money
Great view but a little far away from the heart of the night life
Good..... Friendly staff..... Gud ambience..... They do have shuttle service to reach the main parts of the city, but it closes early in the ecening.... So u end up walking abt half an hour to reach the night life zones of the city

William R.
Canada
August 22, 2013
Very relaxing, excellent staff.
Staff, room comfort, location
Very comfortable and relaxing, exceeded expectations.

lindataty N.
Indonesia
August 12, 2013
nice hotel
view,beach,location

Efendy S.
Indonesia
August 10, 2013
it was a nice moment to spend the holiday
large room, good service, nice view
It was a memorable stay. The view is nice. The room is large and the staff is helpful. Recommended for nice hotel with affordable rate.

Maree N.
Australia
August 09, 2013
Stress free and convenient
Tennis court, pool and bar
The staff were very accommodating and rooms still had a touch of Thailand. The hotel was unpretentious and close to the city but far enough to be away from the craziness

Bony E.
Indonesia
August 02, 2013
Novotel is great for kids with family
Good hotel for family
Very pleasant and comfortable. Novotel standard was carried throughout the stay.

Eric O.
United States
July 22, 2013
Most horrible experience ever
Nothing good to say
Do not stay here. The staff is condescending, and everything is over priced. My 60+ mother and father were placed in a room down so many of steps. Father has had both knees replaced, and they were totally unaccommodating to change to an easier location. For the same price there are MANY other places in Patong with better food, facilities and value for the money.

Grant G.
United States
July 03, 2013
Underwhelming
nothing great about it
The Novotel Phuket was quite disappointing and certainly shouldn't be labeled as a 4-star resort. Perhaps many years ago it would have qualified as a 4-star resort, but that currently is the case. The resort is clearly showing its age and the rooms are in need of remodeling. In general the rooms just feel "old." At the prices charged by the Novotel I believe that much better accommodations can be found elsewhere. I would only recommend this hotel if traveling as a family. I would not recommend this hotel for those traveling either solo or as part of a group. Solo travelers seem to be eyed with suspicion by an over-zealous security team. Groups traveling to Phuket for partying are also likely to be singled out.

Ritu J.
India
June 17, 2013
okay kinds
nothing really

donald H.
United States
May 28, 2013
very relaxing getaway
location, relaxing comfortable grounds, quiet surroundings and location
I needed a quiet relaxing getaway from the hustle and bustle of my life. This hotel provided exactly what we were looking for. A very relaxing time.