or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Phuket Resort

282 Pharabamee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Phuket Hotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Entrance Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive Lounge
Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Bathroom Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Spa Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Novotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 215
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
265 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Ruchi A. Groups India, April 16, 2013
Nice & comfortable stay

Nice view, cozy, & comfortable
8
Ekachai K. Families with older children Thailand, April 14, 2013
Good hotel, good service

good location, nice view, nice room
8
Boopathy A. Solo travelers India, April 7, 2013
Great location, Beautiful Hotel

Nice Swimming pool, good Breakfast, Close to beach
8.3
This hotel is not an inexpensive option but you certainly get what you pay for! Accommodation is clean and comfortable with good services available for fitness/business/family as required. Staff are friendly and helpful and the tourist desk was always available for assistance as necessary. Reception was efficient and professional and room service was prompt.
Wong H. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 4, 2013
Really appreciated their excellent services

Excellent service, good views, nice pool
8
I intended to book another Novotel vintage park resort but mixed up with this one. Really appreciated their professional service to change for us. In fact, the hotel itself is very good, room is big with big balcony facing paying beach. Staff are friendly and professional.
Mengqi W. Couples China, March 31, 2013
Location is great but hotel condition is just so s

Close enough to the beach but not noisy, free shuttle service from gate to lobby(yes it's far away!), option for non-breakfast room is very affordable.
6.3
Bridie S. Groups Australia, January 24, 2013
Great hotel excellent location

Beautiful pools, situated near a lovely cove that is beautiful for swimming, wonderful views and interior
8.3
my travel party and i stayed for three nights in late january 2013 and had a great time. great escape from the hussle and bustle of phuket. i wouldn't recommend this hotel for the elderly as it is situated on a large hill and does not have an escalator or lift so can be hard going for the legs. there is a good shuttle service that picks you up from the bottom of the hill but it can be hard going getting to breakfast or the lobby. other than that we had a great stay.
Restaurant Tip: Do not go to restuarants that the hotel staff recommend. They often have family members or friends that run restaurants and you can end up paying very large amounts.
Kerrie B. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2013
Lovely Hotel in Convenient Location

Great services...pool, fitness centre, internet, dining... Staff helpful with tourist assistance... Location convenient to most tourist activities.
8.3
An enjoyable end to our two weeks in Thailand... Patong was not as cost effective as Chiang mai for accomodation or shopping but tourist activities, night life and market shopping was plentiful. This hotel is not an inexpensive option but you certainly get what you pay for! Accomodation is clean and comfortable with good services available for fitness/business/family as required. Staff are friendly and helpful and the tourist desk was always available for assistance as necessary. Reception was efficient and professional and room service prompt. As a family travelling with kids we found Patong itself 'frenetic' and for us once was enough! Having said that the hotel was enjoyable and I can happily recommend it for those willing to pay for comfort and peace of mind abroad.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We found it cost effective to book a hotel car with driver for a day trip to tour around the Island...especially when we scored a local driver with good English! He acted as a tour guide and took us to places we wanted to see plus made some excellent suggestions we had not thought of. Beware the hawkers trying to sell you photograhs with SlowLoris monkeys on the night strip in downtown Patong. Terrible practise resulting in death of parent monkeys to exploit the babies to extort money from gullible tourists. (Also a problem for other animals in Thailand...see www.gibbonproject.org for further information)
Bony E. Families with young children Indonesia, January 10, 2013
Novotel is great for kids with family

Good hotel for family
8
Very pleasant and comfortable. Novotel standard was carried throughout the stay.
Lee H. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel

Swimming pools where amazing
7
We stayed at the Novotel for 2 weeks .The hotel was beautiful staff where very friendly. We had a lovely view of the mountains from our balcony on one side and sea view on the other. I was alittle disappointed with the room it needed a bit of up dating especially the bathroom. But overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others in the future.
Patporn S. Groups Thailand, December 13, 2012
good veiw and nice place

Lobby veiw is wonderful
5.3
I feel normally service not professional performed not impressive when compare with 4-5 star hotel in bangkok
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near patong beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Phuket Resort PhuketNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - EntranceNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - SpaNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - SpaNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomNovotel Phuket Resort Phuket - Playground


AS-AGWEB-3B04