arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1108 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1108 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9.2 Seng L.
Singapore
May 18, 2016
Excellent service oriented Resort
Service has been excellwnt throughout from check in, dining, facilities till check out. Only flaw during the stay are the water quality. Found that it may be a thailand problem where the water coming out from tap seems to be a little yellowish.

6 Hau H.
Singapore
May 12, 2016
An alternative to Club Med
Without having to travel to Kata, you can enjoy a little resort feel right here...With one of the biggest pools seen on the island, daily activities for adults and kids, one may be spoilt for choice to stay indoors. The beach is within walking distance - the lane that has the Nap patong on one side and the HI Express on another. The food served is not bad either. Pool access rooms are in the Deluxe category.

9.6 BYOUNG K.
South Korea
May 06, 2016
Excellent Place~ Recommand all!
I visited Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort with my family. I had priceless memory. I think the good place together young children.

10 Kylie T.
Australia
May 04, 2016
Location
Excellent location, very friendly staff, english well spoken.

10 Brandon L.
United States
May 02, 2016
Ballin' Resort in the Thick of Patong, with only one negative
The pool is amazing. The rooms are really nice and clean. The happy hours at the pool bar and the lobby bar are extremely good value. The service is superb--they really roll out the red carpet. The hotel decor is gorgeous. The location puts you a block from Patong beach and walking distance to Bangla Rd. I would totally stay there again. One WARNING, though: do NOT book a taxi through their transportation desk. We were traveling as a group of four and booked a taxi for the airport. When the taxi--a four-door, 4-passenger sedan--rolled up, the hotel's transportation liaison, the driver, and my Thai girlfriend started getting into some kind of discussion. I understood enough Thai to know that the driver was saying he could only take three passengers because there weren't enough seatbelts, and he was worried about police ticketing him. So acting like a dull farang, I wandered over to the car, peered in, and noticed one seatbelt in each of the four passenger seats. So I called BS. They weren't budging. Instead, they tried to upsell us into a commuter van for an additional 400 baht. We told them never mind, got our money back, and walked out onto the street, where we instantly found another taxi driver for the same price who didn't even hesitate about taking four passengers to the airport. I don't know; the whole thing at the hotel felt like a scam to upsell us. It's really unfortunate that a hotel of that level of professionalism would partake in Phuket's typical shenanigans. So don't bother booking through them: it's the same price on the street, so why let it ruin your experience with an otherwise outstanding hotel?

9.2 Sathaporn N.
Thailand
April 29, 2016
Great
Everything was great. Good customer service. However, I would recommend more Thai options for breakfast (specifically stir frys) and provide an actual basketball to rent out! There's a hoop in the pool, but you have to buy a beach bouncy ball in order to play... Please provide complementary actual basketballs for rental. I would rent this place again if I ever come back to Phuket.

10 Atisa J.
Thailand
April 26, 2016
We will be going back again, loved it!
Of all our hotels on this journey, we loved this one the most and will definitely return. We didn't bring our child this time - but we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who has children. The room was spacious and clean and in good order. They made us a super giant bed by combining two twin beds for us. The food was good and we loved the omelette station. A pancake or waffle station would have been good as the pancakes in the buffet were dry. The pastries were dry as hell too. But overall, the buffet was a good one. The spa was amazing. All the little extras given like the free drink (of your choice of good drinks) and free snack time plus 50% spa voucher, free 15-min massage, free activities like Muay Thai and fruit carving, etc - all really top notch stuff. The parking lot is big if you hire a car. The location is prime for walking. The pool is the highlight and just superb. Staff (I wish you had more Thai staff) were great. My only complaint is maybe you should check the sourcing of your seafood as I ate some and broke into a horrible rash even though I'm not allergic to seafood. Other than that, it was really a great stay and we would 100% return again and recommend this hotel to everyone. Loved it!

10 suchada T.
Thailand
April 26, 2016
Great value for money
Great location,not far from the beach and Jung Ceylon , Nice rooms , large swimmimg pool, Good breakfast, Super friendly staffs

8.4 Su Y.
Malaysia
April 25, 2016
company trip
Nice pool, nice bathroom, great water pressure, water heat is functioning, see through concept but roller blind available if you are humble to not let your roommate jealous at your body. Nice balcony.Although the serving of tissue didn't come to our room after we made a call to reception at night, overall staffs are nice. Bed is good but the pillow can be softer. Nice sofa in the room. Good location, walking distance to Bangla street where all happening night life are, walking distance to Patong beach and Shopping mall too. It is not noisy at night, so u can expect a sound sleep.

10 Dale V.
Philippines
April 24, 2016
VIP service
Booking this hotel for my solo trip is a decision I will never regret. My room was upgraded and freebies come with it. Perfect place to stay while in Phuket. Walking distance to Patong Beach, Bangla Rd and Jungceylon. Will definitely go back!