Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort

89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
99 reviews

513 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with older children (99)
Sort by:
Sandra H. Families with older children Australia, February 2, 2016
Perfect stay! Will be back

1. Location 2. Hotel facilities 3.Staff
9.7
On arrival to the hotel we were all impressed by the size and presentation of the hotel, along with the friendliness of the staff and quick check-in to our rooms. This hotel had everything we needed and more. The rooms were of a decent size and very clean, the pool is huge and has a great swim up pool bar, the hotel restaurant where we ate breakfast every morning was fantastic and had a great range of food, there was a good gym facing the pool area, the spa had a nice range of services pretty decently priced, there was also a very reasonably priced taylor and lastly the gift shop also had all our bottled water and snacking needs. Visiting Phuket for the first time, this hotel provided us with the best location. It was a very short walk to the beach and a huge range of restaurants and major shopping areas. Would definitely stay here again
Report this review
Ganiish S. Families with older children Singapore, November 30, 2015
Buffet Breakfast

Swimming pool, pool bar
7.3
We had a late night and the next day we walked to have breakfast at 1035.... And to our disappointment we were not allowed in. The supervisor at the entrance told us that we were late. I pointed out to so many customers still having their breakfast in restaurant but the reply was no sorry. I then told her that I will pay but was again told that I am not allowed to do that. So my question was why can't I buy some food in your restaurant. She did not answer me. I had to call the manager and finally was allowed in to pay for my breakfast, waited for another 45mins. Very unpleasant experience poor staffs and just disappointed. We stayed at the direct pool access room (3107). No discretion even though we informed and with an invitation letter as a priority customer to call miss Jane for any assistance. Miss Jane was not available when we called For assistance.
Report this review
Havard R. Families with older children Norway, October 18, 2015
not good enough

location
6
Too bad that this hotel contributes to ruin Novotel as a recognized brand. With 18 years in hospitality business I can easily see when a resort lacks management. A good potential but terrible execution. I booked a known brand to ensure good access to Internet and services to be able to work. Wifi almost never works and when it does it is too slow to download emails. Jane and the girls tried their very best to assist in the lounge but the IT was not working. I noticed that many front of the house staff are Filipinos. This takes away the last touch of the good old Thai experience. I asked them to secure my luggage for 2 hours upon check out and they lost 2 out of 3 pieces. This is not acceptable and unforgiving. I was trying to figure out how things could get so bad, I guess a good brand in a good location fill up the hotel so easy that they forget the most important, SERVICE. I am not sure if this is the general trend in Patong, just getting over commercialized and main focus is money making rather than ensure good service. Kudos to Jane and the lounge staff who tried the best to accommodate my business needs. Far from impressed by the rest.
Report this review
Raphael M. Families with older children Australia, September 15, 2015
Love that place!

Staff and location and price
9.3
Wonderful
Report this review
Heath W. Families with older children Australia, July 16, 2015
Awesome Hotel stayed here many times and will stay

Room Pool and happy hour at the pool
8
I stayed here with my Girl Friend and my to older children stay here 4 times before and it is a great hotel one of the best in Patong.
Report this review
Hsing C. Families with older children China, July 9, 2015
it is really a good holiday stay experience

swiming pool is wonderful , and do forget to order cooktail when happy hour
8
it is a really nice experience to stay in this hotel . the swimming pool and seafood buffee are wonderful
Report this review
Monica S. Families with older children Philippines, June 23, 2015
Overall, the hotel is very good.

The location, pool, and value.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay here. The facilities are clean and well maintained. The pool area is very big, close to the restaurant and the pool bar is a plus. Hotel staff were veryh accomating. I will highly recommend this hotel for their service, facilities, and value for money.
Report this review
Steve F. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 25, 2015
Novotel

Price
8.3
Report this review
Marwa E. Families with older children Bahrain, April 8, 2015
it wasn't what I expected

I like the pool
6
I was disappointed not value of the money There are many hotels u saw less in price better The furniture was old The room size was small The bathroom wasn't that clean There were a lot of mosques
Report this review
Gang W. Families with older children United States of America, January 3, 2015
Two blocks from the beach

Value, close to the beach and large pool
7.3
We stayed 3 nights including 2014 new year eve. The hotel is close to the beach.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1041 reviews Next page
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - ExteriorNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - BallroomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - BallroomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - RestaurantNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Nearby AttractionNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - BallroomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - SpaNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - SpaNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - ExteriorNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - ExteriorNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - RestaurantNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - InteriorNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - BuffetNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - BuffetNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Pool BarNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - The Square RestaurantNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - The Square RestaurantNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - LobbyNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - SpaNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - VIP loungeNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Mini MartNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - BuffetNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - BallroomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNovotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort Phuket - Food Carving


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02