Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2183 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2183 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Natalie L.
Australia
April 22, 2014
A nice escape from Bangkok.
The pools are lovely and the whole place has a very relaxed holiday atmosphere.
We had a nice relaxing time at Novotel. The room was very nice, free internet, lovely pools and gardens with lots of things for children to do and the staff were friendly. Our only disappointment was the food at the hotel. I never send food back (ever) but I had to this time- a first for me, which is a real shame. We had three meals there, then my children refused to eat there anymore.

Kerri W.
United Kingdom
April 22, 2014
Excellent
Pools, beach, atmosphere

Stephen B.
United States
April 22, 2014
Nice hotel in quiet beach surroundings.
Swimming pools, beach, garden.
Our one night stay was enjoyable. We should have tried one of the nice restaurants on site, but we were in economy mode this trip. Will be back again next year for sure.

Promporn W.
Thailand
April 22, 2014
Nice food and swimming pool
food swimming pool beach
at first we reserved for 6 room and my sister want to upgrad the price was high but reservation staff was very nice and had best service We had 5 hrs good time in all swimmimg pools (5 pools) and the beach is great but the standard room is too small

Rudolf E.
Austria
April 21, 2014
Nice Hotel on a quiet beach
Quiet, clean room, nice location
Overall, we had a pleasant stay; We stayed only for 1 night, as the following day we had booked a diving trip at Rayong Dive Center to Koh Talu and returned home to Ayuthaya after the diving trip; However there was 1 thing which we didn't noticed when booking this hotel; The room rates are excluding the breakfast buffet; Ofcourse break fast is available for a charge os 350 Baht per person; :(

komkich P.
Germany
April 20, 2014
old hotels , unprofession
beach , location, that 's it
room was ok , check in process are slow and unprofessional, booking was wrong and they ask us to contact travel agent. they inform us that we have no room and finally we insist and show them statement that we have been charge in full, so they let us in and contact travel agent. many problem during stay and we ask to chat with manager and never have one come out and talk. if you are coming to this place and look for pro-treatment. so sorry because staff here all new.

Tidaporn A.
Thailand
April 18, 2014
not welcomed staff
clean room as novotel standard, but the room is old need renovation, staff was not friendly
good to stay but not for sight seeing, not close to the attractive location

carlo L.
Italy
April 17, 2014
Excellent, good value for money
beautiful pools, gardens,nice rooms
Best you can have from a 4 stars hotel, quiet, perfect for families, "on" the beach. We had a perfect holiday and we enjoied the nearby fish restaurants a few km from the hotel. We were lucky we drove our car anyway, otherwise little chance to visit anything out of the hotel....

Albert M.
Canada
April 16, 2014
Very pleasant experience.
Design and layout was excellent, landscaping was very nice, and quiet stay.
The location was poor, nothing around the hotel, breakfast was unappealing to Western tastes, but other than that everything else was excellent. We would stay there again. Keep in mind that the shuttle service back to the hotel from town left at 1pm which was not accommodating. There are taxis available though.

Anil S.
Thailand
April 16, 2014
it was a very comfortable stay with family.
pool ,beaches and breakfast
it was a very comfortable stay . i just want to tell the side of pool was little sharp just need little renovation pool was very clean