Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel

17 Little Pier Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Standard King Room Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin Room Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Room Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Pumphouse Bar & Restaurant Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Pumphouse Bar & Restaurant Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Interior Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Darling Harbour Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinese gardents Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Reception Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Interior Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Interior Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages
Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Reception Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Ballroom Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Recreational Facilities Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Exterior Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 230

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Sam S. Couples Australia, May 1, 2015
a nice stay

close to attractions... walking
8
Distance everywhere... friendly staff
Katie C. Business travelers Australia, March 15, 2015
excellent service by the staff.

-excellent service, eg. the girl at the reception is very friendly and helpful. The heated pool and gym is relaxing. the room size is bigger than I expected.
8.3
It was a pleasant experience.
Lee L. Couples Hong Kong, March 6, 2015
Smoking smell and sleeping area facing lighting

Good Location,convenient and ...
5.3
Wiesmar R. Families with young children Australia, February 8, 2015
No one told us the swimming pool is closed

Closed to restaurant
6
Very disappointed ! My kid looking forward for swimming in the pool but it was closed due to maintenance issue and no one mention about this!
Lynda S. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2015
what a terrible experience never again

location is okay but leaving is the best thing about this hotel
3
when i first arrived there was another couple in front of me receiving very good service so naturally i expected a similar quality of service, i was soon disabused of this lofty idea, when the paperwork was shoved in front and me and then whilst staff member still talking to another staff member a key was shoved in my direction, surprised look when i asked my room number as if by some form of magic i was supposed to have know this, so i found lifts ( wasn't game enough to ask the staff) and ascended to my room, oh what a disappointment, the room was a great site but oh so tired and grubby. in the bathroom the floor was stained and you had to step into a rather high bathtub to have a shower, the surrounding tiles were loosing grouting and there was also mould present. then onto the bedroom which faced the main road, and was to prove to be very noisy. behind the chair which also was a little faded and torn around the edges was a great thick layer of dust, the same behind the bedside tables, and a thinner layer was behind the tv. on the wall were what looked like tyre marks, i kid you not, after unpacking i sat down to watch a little tv, which was not even tuned in correctly so the bloody thing was almost useless, then in total shock i heard my door open, i called out in fright the person who opened my door left, i rang reception ,as i was on my own this was very disconcerting, and asked if each door was keyed to it's own code, yes, came back the reply, so how come someone was able to open my door, oh came back the reply we just gave out your room key to a tour group. next morning went down to what i hoped would be a decent breakfast, only again to be disappointed, there in front of me was a tiny buffet with unappealing range of food, and even my coffee was cold. this place is a disgrace and i would lonely give it a 1 star rating
Brian W. Couples Ireland, February 7, 2015
honeymoon

location, internet access, restaurant
7.3
lovely nice and quiet but no gluten free options available for breakfast
Sidney R. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2015
Value for money

Location, staff friendliness and comfort.
8.3
The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. The location of the hotel was perfect.
Catriona M. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2015
Conveneint location, sheets not changed

Location, location, location
7.7
Best thing about this hotel is its location - Darling Harbour, Powerhouse Museum, Chinatown, Paddy Markets, Central Station - and you don’t get any noise from the road. The only issue was the cleanliness of the room, the sheets hadn’t been changed from the previous occupant and they don’t vacuum under the beds. I got a good price with the room. I would probably stay there again if the price was right.
Sergejus G. Couples Lithuania, January 22, 2015
impression

location and breakfast
6
not very clean and smell not good, swimming pool good for kids bit not for adults, just 120cm deep
Christopher A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2015
Hotel in great location but a bit old

location, staff, clean
7.7
good but not a good value for money. 4 star hotel but No free Wifi, Not many facilities, and the room and its interiors including panel, lights, Air Cons are old and need to be replaced/maintained.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel SydneyNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Standard King RoomNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin RoomNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King RoomNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - BathroomNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Pumphouse Bar & RestaurantNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Pumphouse Bar & RestaurantNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - InteriorNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Darling HarbourNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinese gardentsNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ReceptionNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - InteriorNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - InteriorNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ReceptionNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - BallroomNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ExteriorNovotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C02