Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 275 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 275 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Madonna C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Fantastic hotel with awesome staff!
Perfect location by the lake, very friendly and accomodating staff, hassle-free check-in and check-out, very clean and tidy room, good size too!
We had a pleasant stay at the Novotel Rotorua Lakeside Hotel. The staff at the front desk is so friendly, accomodating and very pleasant. The process of checking-in and checking-out is very easy. The size of the room is really good, clean and tidy with good amenities. My husband liked the gym inside the hotel. We will definitely suggest this hotel to our friends. And will come back the next time we visit Rotorua.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Yasmin G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great location
Close to shops, great view of lake rotorua, and comfortable room
Room was comfortable and had a great view of Lake Rotorua. Breakfast is good and staff was friendly and very helpful. I would love to stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Michael S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great Location
Location, Price, clean
Great Place
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Michael S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great Location
Location, Price, clean
Great Hotel, Gym brand new and well appointed
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Colin F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great hotel, Great location
Friendly staff, location and views
Extremely happy with the Novotel Rotorua. We were greeted warmly and made welcome from the moment we arrived. All staff were courteous and helpful with a smile on their faces.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Anh M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Love the breakfast buffet!
Breakfast, location and facilities
Everything was generally good but the first room we stayed in smelt like mould and we had to move to another room during our 7night stay. Also the key to our room didn't work a lot of the time so we have to keep making trip down stairs to change it.
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Man N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good Stay. Recommeded.
Free parking. Lake view.. Next to "Eat Street"
Clean and good staffs. Parking lot was big.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Farha Z. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Need major upgrade
Location
The stay was comfortable but the hotel need major upgrade. It is very dated
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Tony H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
No kids
Clean,comfy,location
Sweet no issues and always comfy
Reviewed July 26, 2015

yun-tsen F. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good location
Great pool, great staff, comfortable room
Enjoy it very much
Reviewed July 11, 2015