Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi

20 Moo 2 Chaweng-Chongmon Road, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kandaburi Resort
Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Beach Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Beach Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Lobby Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Lobby Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest Room Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest Room Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest Room Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest Room Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest Room Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest Room Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest Room Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest Room Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest Room Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest Room Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest Room Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest Room
Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest Room Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest Room Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest Room Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Restaurant Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Restaurant Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Restaurant Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Restaurant Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Beach Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Bathroom Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Beach Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest Room Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 183

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
541 reviews

319 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (541)
Sort by:
Roy L. Couples Israel, March 29, 2009
Great Location, great service

Huge rooms, excellent pool's, restaurant's and service. feeling of your own privet beach
9.3
Greate welcoming with flowers and a drink. Huge rooms, excellent pool's, restaurant's and service. feeling of your own privet beach. with treat's like ice creame pineapple and sweet corn braught to you. bbq of sea and meat's at a reasonable price almost every night. 15 minute walk from the citi
Report this review
Jennifer N. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2009
Lovely Hotel

wonderfully spacious rooms, two large pools, good and well-priced restaurants in hotel. It's located at one end of the main street. Allows you to be close to the action but have a quiet place to come back to.
9.3
You can't go wrong with this hotel. It is lovely and wonderfully located.
Travel tip: Check out Magnolia Spa right next door!
Report this review
Saeed B. Families with young children Iraq, March 19, 2009
it was very good hotel

good
9.3
when i arrived to the hotel it was too clean and the environment was too clean. i want to go there again with my children two years later. i preffer to go to this hotel again. my wife liked this hotell very much and she loved me more.
Report this review
Marc S. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 19, 2009
Wonderful hotel!

Very beautiful environment. Two nice and large pools. Very large room and bathroom even for the basic deluxe hillside. Very kind people at the reception, smiley and very helpful. Good restaurants.
9.7
I really enjoy my time at Kandaburi. This hotel is very beautiful, the service is top, it is clean, the rooms are very large and comfortable, well I have to say it is a very good hotel I would highly recommend to anybody and will definitely go back!!
Nightlife Tip: Although it is a bit far from the center of Chaweng, the hotel organizes shuttles and there are plenty of songthaews, taxis around for a very low price. It is sometimes good to relax a bit out of town to rest by a lovely white sand beach.
Report this review
Kumiko H. Families with young children United States of America, March 13, 2009
worth the price

nice pools, good breakfast buffet, very helpful staff at the activity desk.
7
We stayed 5 nights with two little kids. The hotel was not super baby/kid friendly because of many stairs and lack of playarea compared to a couple of other hotels we saw. But overall we enjoyed their two pools, the beach, the spacious room and the friendly staff. Most of the staff didn't speak English very well, but we didn't have too much trouble. A female staff at the Activity desk spoke good English and helped us find snorkeling tours and safari tours. It's a bit away from the center of Chaweng, but is easier to get there by walking on the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Olivio Italian Restaurant was excellent! Great food, romantic atmosphere and very close to Kandaburi Resort
Report this review
Don G. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2009
Good overall value. Long walk to beach is OK.

Decent location on northern Chaweng. Nice staff. Good, but western priced restaurants. Good Spa next door and in the hotel. A few restauarants and pharmacy next door for convenience. Offers shuttle service to Chaweng strip. Breakfast buffet is decent for a freebie.
7.7
Overall it's a nice place to stay for price. It's not a 5 star, but the price we paid compared with the other hotels we surveyed was good. If you like it semi-quiet, this is good. Book Chaweng if you want to walk immediately on the busy streets and be on the prime location of restuarants, bars, etc. where it'll be a bit louder, but you won't have to worry about a taxi, this is not for you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dive shop next door offers competitively priced tours to Anthong National Marine park. Maybe 200 baht more (2000 baht), but better than haggling with other street/tour sellers.
Report this review
Harold H. Couples Australia, March 9, 2009
Our Stay at Kandaburi Resort,Samui

Pool areas & Landscaping excellent. Good breakfast variety. Hotel room very large.
7.3
Our stay at Kandaburi was very enjoyable,the hotel is very nice & well presented equal to any 4 star hotel in Australia.The staff were very obliging & most spoke good English.The housekeeping was very good,the bed very comfortable & the only negative was in our opinion alcohol was very expensive.
Report this review
Barry B. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2009
THAILAND JUST GETS BETTER

The hotel was situated away from the centre but within easy walking distance. Plenty of taxi passed if you did not want to walk. Rooms very spacious and clean. Staff very friendly.
7
The hotel overall was great - only one of the main restaurants was opened again I think because it was quiet. The Deluxe rooms are on the other side of the road to the beach and there were a lot of stairs to climb, which can be daunting if it is hot. The breakfast area was clean and staff friendly. A good choice of food. Smoothies were availabe which was a nice touch, but you couldn't always find a chef to make them for you. There was some evening entertainment, but it was not advertised very well.
Restaurant Tip: Walk about 200 mtrs along the beach from the hotel and there are several bars/restaurants where the food and drink is much cheaper. The food was delicious
Report this review
Jing W. Families with older children China, February 4, 2009
Good Hotel with Good Room

The size of the room is very good
7
This is a good hotel is you can get the discount price offer, at least the room is very satisfy me, we have a good time here and the staff is good also
Report this review
Gordon H. Couples Canada, January 17, 2009
Super Kandaburi!!

Beautiful setting of hotel, great service, super rooms, nice pool and great access to beach.
8.7
We had a great stay in this beautiful hotel. The staff are very courteous and the rooms were large and very comfortable. Very nice pool and great access to the beach. Night setting of this hotel is stunning and it was very quiet as well. I would highly recommend the Kandaburi and will plan to return at some point in time for sure.
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 319 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi SamuiNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - BeachNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - BeachNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - LobbyNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - LobbyNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest RoomNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest RoomNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest RoomNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest RoomNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest RoomNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest RoomNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest RoomNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest RoomNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest RoomNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest RoomNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest RoomNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest RoomNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest RoomNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest RoomNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest RoomNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - RestaurantNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - RestaurantNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - RestaurantNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - RestaurantNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - BeachNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - BathroomNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - BeachNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Guest RoomNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - BeachNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - RestaurantNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - ViewNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Meeting RoomNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - ExteriorNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Balcony/TerraceNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - ExteriorNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Swimming PoolNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Meeting RoomNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - ExteriorNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - ViewNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Swimming PoolNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - RestaurantNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Swimming PoolNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Balcony/TerraceNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - ExteriorNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Swimming PoolNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Swimming PoolNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - ExteriorNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Swimming PoolNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - ExteriorNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Swimming PoolNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Swimming PoolNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - LobbyNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - LobbyNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - LobbyNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - LobbyNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - LobbyNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - SpaNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - SpaNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - SpaNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - SpaNovotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Samui - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04