Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Semarang

Jalan Pemuda 123, China Town, Semarang, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1053 reviews

584 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1053)
Sort by:
Mustika H. Business travelers Indonesia, February 10, 2016
Nice and friendly hotel

Location, friendly staff, food
9.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Haryo W. Families with young children Indonesia, February 6, 2016
Good family hotel, average breakfast taste

Good room quality, strategic location, awesome environment
8.3
Room quality is good, no doubt about it. Unfortunately the breakfast taste was not as expected, lower than any other Novotel quality. Location wise, it's just strategically located at the opposite side of Paragon Mall, Semarang new shopping icon - close to Toko Oen Jalan Pemuda.
Report this review
Adelia N. Families with older children Indonesia, January 21, 2016
Comfortable Stay

location, bed, comfy pillow
8.7
Good
Report this review
Weng J. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2016
Nice hotel

Warm welcome by staffs, cozy bed and location
8
Report this review
Diah S. Couples Indonesia, January 8, 2016
great holiday

food, location, hospitality
8
Great
Report this review
Steve E. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2015
Perfect hotel for perfect holiday

Strategic Location, Comfort Room, Staffs Hospitality
9
Checked in on 26th Dec...check in process is very fast and got the room with great view (city and mall view)...the room is very quiet eventhough i am facing directly to the main road...on the second day...at night..my relatives visiting and meet me at the lobby...somehow he left his phone on the table near computer desk..and went home...after about an hour later...he call me from home and asking my help to check the table that he left his phone..i went to the lobby and of course the phone was not there...desperately i try to ask the front desk officer about the phone...after doing some verification...the officer giving me back the phone that i thought lost already..amazingg...thanks novotel :)
Report this review
Willy F. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 25, 2015
My favourites hotel in Semrang

Good Location,Close to Ammenities and reasoable rates
8
Very good and friendly staffs
Report this review
Weng J. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Old hotel but comfortable

Comfort bed, great staff, great dining
8.3
Overall great stay for business trip. Walking distance to Paragon Mall which is great. Breakfast is good, with many varieties. They have a good restaurant at groundfloor which is perfect for business meeting. Room is comfortable but it seriously needs to be refurbished.
Report this review
Magdalena H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 17, 2015
Not too comfortable to stay

Strategic location, friendly staff
5.7
I feel not too comfortable to stay here as I could not request single bed and I have been asked to upgrade my room in order to get it. The internet connection was not good enough, even on 2nd day the connection was error. The air con seems to be centralized and I could not control the temperature by myself, even I set the temperature button higher but it had no effect. So finally I turned it off.
Report this review
Sony W. Business travelers Indonesia, December 15, 2015
good and comfort hotel

service, location, room
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 584 reviews Next page
Novotel Semarang SemarangNovotel Semarang Semarang - Square RestaurantNovotel Semarang Semarang - In Balance Fitness and SpaNovotel Semarang Semarang - FacadeNovotel Semarang Semarang - Pastry ShopNovotel Semarang Semarang - Club 123Novotel Semarang Semarang - Executive LoungeNovotel Semarang Semarang - In Balance Fitness and SpaNovotel Semarang Semarang - Lobby FloorNovotel Semarang Semarang - In Balance Fitness and SpaNovotel Semarang Semarang - Guest BathroomNovotel Semarang Semarang - Citrus RestaurantNovotel Semarang Semarang - In Balance Fitness and SpaNovotel Semarang Semarang - In Balance Fitness and SpaNovotel Semarang Semarang - Dining tableNovotel Semarang Semarang - Mezzanine CorridorNovotel Semarang Semarang - Citrus RestaurantNovotel Semarang Semarang - Dining TableNovotel Semarang Semarang - Cutrus RestaurantNovotel Semarang Semarang - In Balance Fitness and SpaNovotel Semarang Semarang - Square RestaurantNovotel Semarang Semarang - Pre-FunctionNovotel Semarang Semarang - FacadeNovotel Semarang Semarang - Pre-FunctionNovotel Semarang Semarang - Suite RoomNovotel Semarang Semarang - Executive LoungeNovotel Semarang Semarang - CaplaNovotel Semarang Semarang - LobbyNovotel Semarang Semarang - Square RestaurantNovotel Semarang Semarang - BathtubNovotel Semarang Semarang - Citrus BarNovotel Semarang Semarang - Square RestaurantNovotel Semarang Semarang - FasadeNovotel Semarang Semarang - In Balance Fitness and SpaNovotel Semarang Semarang - Citrus RestaurantNovotel Semarang Semarang - Square RestaurantNovotel Semarang Semarang - Merapi BallroomNovotel Semarang Semarang - In Balance Fitness and SpaNovotel Semarang Semarang - Club 123Novotel Semarang Semarang - FacadeNovotel Semarang Semarang - Club 123Novotel Semarang Semarang - Lawu RoomNovotel Semarang Semarang - Executive LoungeNovotel Semarang Semarang - Swimming PoolNovotel Semarang Semarang - Eureka RoomNovotel Semarang Semarang - Dining TableNovotel Semarang Semarang - Club 123Novotel Semarang Semarang - FasadeNovotel Semarang Semarang - Citrus BarNovotel Semarang Semarang - In Balance Fitness and SpaNovotel Semarang Semarang - LobbyNovotel Semarang Semarang - Club 123Novotel Semarang Semarang - Show Kitchen


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06