or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam

130 Bongensa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Korea, Gangnam - Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Restaurant Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest Room Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Restaurant Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Hollywood Bed Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Restaurant Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Restaurant Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Golf Course Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Business Center Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Pub/Lounge Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Fitness Room Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Spa Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Swimming Pool Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Ballroom Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Restaurant Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Ballroom
Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Lobby Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Restaurant Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Executive Lounge Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Business Center Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Meeting Room Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest Room Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest Room Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest Room Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest Room Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Suite Room Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Entrance Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Gangnam - Gangnam Number of Rooms: 332
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
473 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (473)
Sort by:
Matthew W. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2012
comfortable but pricey

big comfortable room, clean, good facilities
6.7
Tracy L. Groups Canada, December 17, 2012
Good location with a homey feel

Good sized room, great value, opposite to grocery
8.3
Not much restaurants nearby, except a Korean BBQ place next door. Great access to Subway line. Not a luxury nor a business hotel but great value for locals and tourists. Simple European decor with a Serviced Apartment feel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooms facing the back have open view even on lower floors.
Michael A. Business travelers Japan, December 15, 2012
Great location for business and pleasure.

Good amenities, English Speaking staff, close to shops restaurants, great service.
8
Highly recommend the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam. I was there for business meetings and stayed two nights. The staff are all really friendly and pretty much everyone speaks intermediate English. There is a cool lounge on the lobby floor which is perfect for business meetings. There is also a few restaurants although I went out for dinner. The location is superb with close proximity to a main shopping street in Gangnam. One IMPORTANT thing to keep in mind. If you are staying there on the weekend (Fri/Sat) be sure to request a room that is street facing. There is a club on the back side (EDEN) which is very noisy on the weekends, with clubbers coming in and out, cars, etc. I had a backside room Fri night and the staff were very cool and changed my room even though it was 11 pm at night. Overall highly recommended and I will stay again.
Richard G. Business travelers United States of America, December 14, 2012
Very nice hotel in a great location

Fantastic service
8.3
The service was always great. No matter the time of day it seemed there was a smiling hotel staff member opening doors and asking if I needed anything.
Restaurant Tip: very close to a number of great diverse Korean restaurants.
Nicolas R. Business travelers France, November 23, 2012
Nice Hotel to stay in Seoul

Location & Service
8.3
Had a great stay at the Novotel. Got the KE Limousine bus from Incheon directly there, very convenient. I am very familiar with Seoul and knew the Novotel for long time, however, first time I tried as the fare was reasonable.
Tai S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2012
Nice hotel in Gangnam area

location, rooms are comfortable
8.3
Stayed in the superior room. There's no breakfast included and for the price I wish there was. (Don't mind to downgrade me to standard room) Been there for business stay, the rooms are quite comfortable but there are not much non korean channels on TV.
Tai S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Nice hotel in Gangnam area

Good hotel location, close to subway
8.3
Stayed in the superior room. There's no breakfast included and for the price I wish there was. (Don't mind to downgrade me to standard room) Been there for business stay, the rooms are quite comfortable but there are not much non korean channels on TV. The hotel is very near the subway so you can access a lot of shopping area scattered throughout Seoul through there. People do speak good english in the hotel. But I did click on the "Do Not Disturb" sign on my last day in the hotel yet they come in and cleaned my room. I was still kind of annoyed by this as my things are moved around due to that.
Mutya C. Families with young children Philippines, November 5, 2012
Great Hotel, Nice Facilities and Good location
8
Nice Hotel, Nice Room, Good food, Good Facilities and Good location.
Roy S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2012
Hotel with romantic surrounding and Gangnam Style!

Near to hundreds of restaurants and shopping places!
10
I stayed at this hotel for 3 days, 2 nights solo. The room is very comfortable and spacious. It is clean and quiet. I love this hotel. The staff are very helpful especially the gentleman Scott Lee at the reception counter. Once out of the hotel, you will walk down a downslope with nice row of trees. Very romantic place. In about 100m, you will reach the endless shopping places of Gangnam. This is a happening place! There are hundreds of restaurants, mini-marts, cafes at both sides of the road and the alleys. It is unbelievable the number of shops, restaurants and cafes at the alleys. You would not be able to finish walking past all the shops..... The hotel is also near to the subway Gangnam and it is very convenient. I woke up each morning yearning to take a walk in the cool air. Have breakfast at any of the many cafes. Very very good for relaxation.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Korean BBQ. It is very good!
Charles E. Business travelers Canada, October 27, 2012
All-around great hotel

Great location, great breakfast
9.3
enjoyed my stay at the novotel in gangnam. the staff were all very friendly and helpful. breakfast in the morning was great, with a nice variety of options, including a nice desert selection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam SeoulNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - RestaurantNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - RestaurantNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Hollywood BedNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - RestaurantNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - RestaurantNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Golf CourseNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Business CenterNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Pub/LoungeNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Fitness RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - SpaNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Swimming PoolNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - BallroomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - RestaurantNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - BallroomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - LobbyNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - RestaurantNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Executive LoungeNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Business CenterNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Meeting RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Suite RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - EntranceNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02