Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam

130 Bongensa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Korea, Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea 06124

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 571 reviews

357 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (571)
Sort by:
Roger L. Business travelers Singapore, May 12, 2016
General overview
5.7
Staff were generally polite and friendly. The conceige team were especially helpful and efficient. Checking in and out was a breeze too. More smoking rooms needed as i understand only the 9th floor caters to smokers. Not that i advocate smoking but this will allow those who do smoke the convenience of not needing to dress up to go outdoors just for a puff.
Suryanto H. Business travelers Indonesia, May 11, 2016
Good location, fabulous faclities, helpful staffs
6
Will stay again next time
Mona P. Solo travelers Austria, May 2, 2016
Good convenient location to restaurants and the Ga
4.7
The hotel location is very convenient within walking distance to the Gangnam train station and many local food restaurants. This is our second time in this hotel. But this time the air-con in the room was not working so well. We had to set the temperature to the lowest 15 degrees and it took a long time for the room to cool down. The hotel lobby was a bit too warm even though it was not cold outside. In general the hotel staff were polite and friendly.
Angel L. Groups China, May 1, 2016
Nice
6.7
Good location, comfy bed, nice room!
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2016
A trusted place to stay
5.3
I have stayed here many times and find it a convenient location with direct links with the airport limousine (coach) service. It is a trusted place to stay, I wouldn't say luxurious but the staff are attentive, food reasonable and a popular option for many business travellers and several airlines.
Remus S. Business travelers Philippines, April 29, 2016
Superb location and great staff
6.3
The staff was really warm and welcoming, and the location is top notch.
Loan P. Couples Vietnam, April 4, 2016
Good
5
Good place
Yildez Q. Couples Philippines, March 27, 2016
Best staff ever
6
We stay there for 5 days its location was excellent. But the staff are what will keep me staying again in this hotel especially MAX the French guy he really help us a lot and even take extra mile to help you good food and attractions. Will surely return to this hotel! Thumbs up!
Jean-Luc C. Couples France, March 19, 2016
Nice place for good value
5.3
Convenient location, nice service
Ray C. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2016
Solid, but could use some improvements

Food, staff service, pool
8.3
I thought my stay at the Novotel went very well. I have stayed at other hotels in the Seoul area, and personally I felt like the Novotel could use some improvements. I thought the room itself was just a little too small. And the bed itself was not a real queen, it was clearly 2 single beds put together. So although it was actually a little bigger, it had a small space in the middle. The food for the breakfast buffet was excellent. I loved all the options and it stayed open till 11 AM. And I enjoyed the pool as well, it was quiet and peaceful. The staff did an excellent job of bringing up wine glasses and plates, and they were very polite and respectful. Personally, I enjoyed the experience, but for that price I could probably go to other roomier hotels with better wifi. I did enjoy the staff and I really enjoyed the breakfast, so I would definitely consider coming back.
1 - 10 of 357 reviews Next page
Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - ExteriorNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Food and BeveragesNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Food and BeveragesNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - BallroomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Food and BeveragesNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Swimming PoolNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Swimming PoolNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Swimming PoolNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Golf CourseNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Fitness RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Fitness RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Hot TubNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Hot TubNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Swimming PoolNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Swimming PoolNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Swimming PoolNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Hot TubNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Golf CourseNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Fitness RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Golf CourseNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - RestaurantNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - RestaurantNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Fitness RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - InteriorNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Swimming PoolNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Swimming PoolNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - BathroomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - BallroomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - BallroomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - BallroomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Meeting RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Pub/LoungeNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Pub/LoungeNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Pub/LoungeNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - BallroomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Business CenterNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - EntranceNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Kid’s clubNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - RestaurantNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Pub/LoungeNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - BuffetNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Food and BeveragesNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - LobbyNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Business CenterNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Lobby LoungeNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Lobby LoungeNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - RestaurantNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - RestaurantNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Hollywood BedNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Pub/LoungeNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - LobbyNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Executive LoungeNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Business CenterNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Suite RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Standard RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Standard RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - RestaurantNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - RestaurantNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - RestaurantNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - RestaurantNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Swimming PoolNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - The Square-Buffet restaurantNovotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Seoul - Golf Course


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02