Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel

177A River Valley Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore 179031

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 315 reviews

1934 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (315)
Sort by:
Diego R. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2016
Poor communication
4.3
We stayed 23-26 April and was advised by an obscure note left in the room their would be a partial power outage on 25 April from midnight to 0600 stating only some lighting and wifi would be affected. It would have been preferable if this information was made available at time of booking, particularly since the note failed to mention that the air conditioning would also but shut off. Very poor communication by completely removing the option of choice to their guests, I expected more from a signature brand hotel. What if I was on business and needed to prepare into the night for the following day?
Report this review
Wayne L. Families with young children Singapore, April 25, 2016
Scheduled power outage destroyed the stay
4.3
When we were there between Apr 22-25, there was a scheduled power outage between 2359 on Apr 24 to 0600 on Apr 25. Whilst the notice was provided that there would be such an event, the wording was vague like there will be limited power availability during this period. Little did I not realise that it meant there was no air conditioning, no ventilation, no hot water, no TV, nothing available except for a single lamp. I had to complain to get the balcony door opened and a portable fan made available. And then when the balcony door was open, the music from Clarke Quay kept me up. I could not sleep till 4am which ruined me the next day. Surely there must be proper warning for what to expect and with such a major disruption I would at least get a partial refund or be moved to another hotel? No. Not even a free lunch or dinner offered. The response was pathetic.
Report this review
Kut L. Families with young children Singapore, February 9, 2016
Holiday in Singapore
4.7
Selected wrong room type and when I chose the right type forgot to unchecked the first selection. So 2 rooms were selected for confirmation but unfortunately I deleted the wrong one when clicking the submission button. Hotel refused to change at check-in and even claim no such room type existed. Finally got to call Ahora to resolve issue. Luckily holiday was not spoiled.
Report this review
Kingkan S. Families with young children Thailand, December 31, 2015
Good location near department store

Good locations Good service Good staff
9
Report this review
Ling R. Families with young children China, December 10, 2015
Good location

Good location, food is not good, quite old room
6.3
Report this review
Kooi W. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2015
Overall Satisfied

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient
8
Overall Satisfied during our stay in Novotel.
Report this review
Noorazlina A. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2015
Great location. Near to my workplace.

Food,comfort and service.
6.7
Very good.
Report this review
Sharon C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 6, 2015
Kids friendly hotel

kids friendly (kids' corner & staff), comfortable size room & convenient location
8
Report this review
Tan C. Families with young children Singapore, October 10, 2015
Nice stay

Location, location and still location
7.3
Report this review
Nita K. Families with young children Indonesia, October 4, 2015
Great for value

Good location, friendly staff, and clean room
8
Im very happy staying there, definitely will be back
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2565 reviews Next page
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel SingaporeNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - BallroomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - BallroomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - BallroomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - BallroomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - BallroomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - InteriorNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - RestaurantNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - RestaurantNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - RestaurantNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - ViewNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - ViewNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Standard King RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - BathroomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Executive King RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview King RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - BathroomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Superior King RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Twin RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - BathroomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Premier Suite Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Suite BathroomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - The SquareNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - The SquareNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Dragon PhoenixNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - RestaurantNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - InteriorNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Premier Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01