Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel

177A River Valley Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore 179031

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 213 reviews

1943 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (213)
Sort by:
Prasetyo W. Groups Indonesia, February 14, 2016
Horrible services and receptionist
3.7
We must wait 1 hour before we can enter our room (at 9 pm) and wait another half hour to get extra bed, meanwhile we ordered from agoda before
Kok W. Groups Singapore, January 24, 2016
Comfortable stay with clean environment

Location, comfortable bed, spacious room
8
It was good and near to many food and entertainment outlets. Recommended for young group Travelers.
Huda A. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2015
every year

location staff
7.7
staffs was still friendly. managed t get a change of room facing mbs. will b back again next yr! its like our tradition every xmas eve
Tatia N. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2015
Birthday Celeb at Novotel Singapore.

Location, near to food and party joints, friendly staff.
7.7
Pleasant.
Ho T. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2015
warm our night

Service staff were good and they resolve our issue within 10mins.
10
Room were spacious and clean. Everything was stock up prior to our arrival. IT was a very pleasant night and we would recommend it to our friends or others looking for a temp location.
Ho T. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2015
night view from balcony

security, quiet, the TV with multiple overseas channels
10
A very pleasant night and we like the night view when looking out balcony window. The bad is we cant open the window on our balcony. Maybe it was locked due to security concerns. WE would like to try the premium suite with meals included when we had a chance.
Shann N. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2015
can be improved

bed is comfortable but smelly. i dont know if they have cleaned the bedsheet and blanket.
6.7
Tan C. Groups Singapore, October 11, 2015
Staycation

Location is all i can say
6.3
Enjoyable
Razif H. Groups Singapore, August 24, 2015
rooms

location location location
5.3
a bit disappointed the room given. aircondonditionibg was not cold. had to call a few times with no rooms to change. renovation works was early morning just next to us. noisy
Santoso W. Groups Indonesia, August 13, 2015
Good hotel that meets expectations

View, location
8
My stay in Novotel was a really nice one. Without a doubt the hotel itself is old and you can see it when you enter the room, but nonetheless, the management did a good job in keeping themselves tidy and relevant against newer hotels. Certainly the big draw is the location and its proximity to Clarke Quay, which is literally at your doorstep. Take the lift down and the nightlife of Singapore is in front of you. No worries about finding your way back to the hotel, getting drunk, worrying about what transport to take after midnight. You can get drunk all you want as long as you are still able to walk. The room that was given was a plus point as well as it offers a view of the Singapore river, overlooking Clarke Quay area and to a certain extent, the floating platform and Marina Bay Sands are visible as well. Would certainly give a vantage point for those who are itching to view some fireworks from the comfort of your room, especially for special occasions such as new year countdown. Old certainly, but still relevant and a really pleasant hotel.
1 - 10 of 2573 reviews Next page
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - InteriorNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - InteriorNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - BallroomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - InteriorNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - BallroomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - InteriorNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - BallroomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - InteriorNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - RestaurantNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - RestaurantNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Kid’s clubNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Kid’s clubNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - InteriorNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - InteriorNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - BuffetNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - BallroomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - ViewNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - ViewNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview King RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - BathroomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Superior King RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Twin RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Premier Suite Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Suite BathroomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - The SquareNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - The SquareNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Dragon PhoenixNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - RestaurantNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - InteriorNovotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore - Premier Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02